Roller Girl, Victoria Jamieson
  • List: $15.00  |  Sale: $10.50
    Club: $7.50
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Roller Girl

Author: Victoria Jamieson

Narrator: Almarie Guerra,

Unabridged: 2 hr 19 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Penguin Random House Audio

Published: 01/29/2019

Genre: Children & Young Adults Fiction - Comics & Graphic Novels

Ages: 12 - 13

Synopsis

The Newbery Honor Award Winner and New York Times bestseller Roller Girl is a heartwarming tale about friendship and surviving junior high through the power of roller derby—perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier's Smile! 

For most of her twelve years, Astrid has done everything with her best friend Nicole. But after Astrid falls in love with roller derby and signs up for derby camp, Nicole decides to go to dance camp instead. And so begins the most difficult summer of Astrid's life as she struggles to keep up with the older girls at camp, hang on to the friend she feels slipping away, and cautiously embark on a new friendship. As the end of summer nears and her first roller derby bout (and junior high!) draws closer, Astrid realizes that maybe she is strong enough to handle the bout, a lost friendship, and middle school… in short, strong enough to be a roller girl.

In this graphic novel debut -- now adapted for audio -- that earned a Newbery Honor and five starred reviews, real-life derby girl Victoria Jamieson has created an inspiring coming-of-age story about friendship, perseverance, and girl power!


Performed by Almarie Guerra, with Jesse Bernstein, Ron Butler, Abigail Caro, RobbieDaymond, Giordan Diaz, Em Eldridge, Christopher Gebauer, Kelly Gildea, Kim Mai Guest,Kirby Heyborne, Hillary Huber, Rachel Jacobs, Sarah Jaffe, Linda Korn, JorjeanaMarie, Kathleen McInerney, Alex McKenna, Cassandra Morris, P.J. Ochlan, AdenreleOjo, Georgette Perna, Kate Reinders, Tara Sands, Monika Felice Smith, Bahni Turpin,and Julianna Wilson

{"id":"2705491","ean":"9781984882349","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Roller Girl","subtitle":"","author":"Victoria Jamieson","rating_average":"0","narrator":"Almarie Guerra,","ubr_id":"2705491","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"15.00","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"9.75","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Almarie Guerra,","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 2 hr 19 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}