This Book Is Not Good For You
  • List: $18.98  |  Sale: $13.29
    Club: $9.49
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

This Book Is Not Good For You

Author: Pseudonymous Bosch

Series: The Secret Series #3

Narrator: Hachette Assorted Authors

Unabridged: 6 hr 15 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Hachette Audio

Published: 09/01/2009

Genre: Children & Young Adults Fiction - Mysteries & Detective Stories

Synopsis

Within this audiobook lies the secret to the best-tasting chocolate in all the world. I promise, your taste buds will tingle. Your palette will sing! Oh no, have I accidentally tempted you to listen to this audiobook? I will warn you, however, the most delicious things are never good for you...and this story is particularly scrumptious!In this tooth-rotting adventure, Cass's mom has been kidnapped by the evil dessert chef and chocolatier, SeA±or Hugo! The ransom...the legendary tuning fork. Can Cass and Max-Ernest find the magical instrument before it's too late? Will they discover the evil secret ingredient to SeA±or Hugo's chocolate success?If you're tempted, take a taste, but just remember...this book is not good for you.

Recommended

The Mysterious Benedict Society
by Trenton Lee Stewart

ARE YOU A GIFTED CHILD Looking for special opportunities?When this peculiar ad appears in the newspaper, dozens of children enroll to take a series of mysterious, mind-bending tests. (And you, dear listener, can test your wits right alongside them.)...

Narrator: Del Roy
Published: 02/27/2007

Serafina and the Black Cloak
by Robert Beatty

"Never go into the deep parts of the forest, for there are many dangers there, and they will ensnare your soul." Serafina has never had a reason to disobey her pa and venture beyond the grounds of Biltmore Estate. There's plenty to explore in her gr...

Narrator: Cassandra Campbell
Published: 07/14/2015

Confessions: The Private School Murders
by James Patterson

In the sequel to the #1 New York Times bestseller Confessions of a Murder Suspect, James Patterson keeps the confessions coming breathlessly as Tandy Angel delves deeper into her own tumultuous history-and proves that she can rise above the sordid ...

Narrator: Emma Galvin
Published: 10/07/2013

Lock and Key: The Initiation
by Ridley Pearson

The New York Times bestselling author of the Peter and the Starcatchers and Kingdom Keepers series, Ridley Pearson, brings us the riveting first tale of the Lock and Key trilogy about the origins of the rivalry between literatur...

Narrator: Nicola Barber
Published: 09/20/2016

The Westing Game
by Ellen Raskin

A Newbery Medal Winner"A supersharp mystery...confoundingly clever, and very funny." —Booklist, starred review A bizarre chain of events begins when sixteen unlikely people gather for the reading of Samuel W. Westing’s will. And tho...

Narrator: Cassandra Campbell
Published: 12/05/2017

Holes
by Louis Sachar

Winner of the Newbery Medal and the National Book Award! This #1 New York Times bestselling, modern classic in which boys are forced to dig holes day in and day out is now available with a splashy new look.Stanley Yelnats is under a curse....

Narrator: Kerry Beyer
Published: 09/23/2003

Shelter
by Harlan Coben

Mickey Bolitar’s year can’t get much worse. After witnessing his father’s death and sending his mom to rehab, he’s forced to live with his estranged uncle Myron and switch high schools. A new school comes with new friends an...

Narrator: Nick Podehl
Published: 09/06/2011

When
by Victoria Laurie

Pretty Little Liars meets Medium in this fast-paced thriller and fantastic YA debut from a New York Times bestselling author.Maddie Fynn is a shy high school junior, cursed with an eerie intuitive ability: she sees a series of unique digits hovering...

Narrator: Whitney Dykhouse
Published: 01/13/2015

I Am Princess X
by Cherie Priest

Best friends, big fans, a mysterious webcomic, and a long-lost girl collide in this riveting novel, perfect for fans of both Cory Doctorow and Sarah Dessen, and illustrated throughout with comics. Once upon a time, two best friends created a princ...

Narrator: Mary Robinette Kowal
Published: 06/01/2015
{"id":"206174","ean":"9781600248382","abr":"Unabridged","title":"This Book Is Not Good For You","subtitle":"","author":"Pseudonymous Bosch","rating_average":"3","narrator":"Hachette Assorted Authors","ubr_id":"206174","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"18.98","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"12.34","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Hachette Assorted Authors","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 6 hr 30 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}