The Penderwicks on Gardam Street, Jeanne Birdsall
  • List: $17.00  |  Sale: $11.91
    Club: $8.50
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

The Penderwicks on Gardam Street

Author: Jeanne Birdsall

Series: The Penderwicks #2

Narrator: Susan Denaker

Unabridged: 7 hr 41 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Random House Audio

Published: 04/22/2008

Genre: Children & Young Adults Fiction - Classics

Synopsis

With over one million copies sold, this series of modern classics about the charming Penderwick family from National Book Award winner and New York Times bestseller Jeanne Birdsall is perfect for fans of Noel Streatfeild and Edward Eager.

The Penderwick sisters are home on Gardam Street and ready for an adventure! But the adventure they get isn’t quite what they had in mind. Mr. Penderwick’s sister has decided it’s time for him to start dating—and the girls know that can only mean one thing: disaster. Enter the Save-Daddy Plan—a plot so brilliant, so bold, so funny, that only the Penderwick girls could have come up with it. It’s high jinks, big laughs, and loads of family warmth as the Penderwicks triumphantly return.


From the Hardcover edition.

The Penderwicks Bundle

Get 5% off your total order by adding 3 or more audiobooks from The Penderwicks

{"id":"321317","ean":"9780739365007","abr":"Unabridged","title":"The Penderwicks on Gardam Street","subtitle":"","author":"Jeanne Birdsall","rating_average":"4.77","narrator":"Susan Denaker","series_id":"9629","ubr_id":"321317","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"17.00","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"11.05","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Susan Denaker","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 7 hr 41 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}