The Penderwicks at Point Mouette, Jeanne Birdsall
  • List: $17.00  |  Sale: $11.91
    Club: $8.50
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

The Penderwicks at Point Mouette

Author: Jeanne Birdsall

Series: The Penderwicks #3

Narrator: Susan Denaker

Unabridged: 7 hr 32 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Random House Audio

Published: 05/10/2011

Genre: Children & Young Adults Fiction - Classics

Synopsis

With over one million copies sold, this series of modern classics about the charming Penderwick family from National Book Award winner and New York Times bestseller Jeanne Birdsall is perfect for fans of Noel Streatfeild and Edward Eager.

When summer comes around, it's off to the beach for Rosalind . . . and off to Maine with Aunt Claire for the rest of the Penderwick girls, as well as their old friend, Jeffrey.

That leaves Skye as OAP (oldest available Penderwick)—a terrifying notion for all, but for Skye especially. Things look good as they settle into their cozy cottage, with a rocky shore, enthusiastic seagulls, a just-right corner store, and a charming next-door neighbor.  But can Skye hold it together long enough to figure out Rosalind's directions about not letting Batty explode?  Will Jane's Love Survey come to a tragic conclusion after she meets the alluring Dominic? Is Batty—contrary to all accepted wisdom—the only Penderwick capable of carrying a tune?  And will Jeffrey be able to keep peace between the girls . . . these girls who are his second, and most heartfelt, family?

It's a rollicking ride as the Penderwicks continue their unforgettable adventures in a story filled with laughs and joyful tears!


From the Hardcover edition.

The Penderwicks Bundle

Get 5% off your total order by adding 3 or more audiobooks from The Penderwicks

{"id":"318256","ean":"9780307915320","abr":"Unabridged","title":"The Penderwicks at Point Mouette","subtitle":"","author":"Jeanne Birdsall","rating_average":"4.62","narrator":"Susan Denaker","series_id":"9629","ubr_id":"318256","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"17.00","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"11.05","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Susan Denaker","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 7 hr 32 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}