The Last Windwitch, Jennifer Adam
  • List: $26.99  |  Sale: $18.89
    Club: $13.49
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

The Last Windwitch

Author: Jennifer Adam

Narrator: Emily Lawrence

Unabridged: 11 hr 8 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Harper Audio

Published: 04/13/2021

Genre: Children & Young Adults Fiction - Fantasy & Magic

Ages: 8 - 12

Synopsis

Fans of Shannon Hale and Kelly Barnhill will delight in this charming and richly imagined middle grade fantasy debut, featuring a wicked queen, magical animals, a henchman with a golden heart, and a small girl with a great destiny.

Many years ago, in the kingdom of Fenwood Reach, there was a powerful Windwitch who wove the seasons, keeping the land bountiful and the people happy. But then a dark magic drove her from the realm, and the world fell into chaos.

Brida is content in her small village of Oak Hollow. There, she’s plenty occupied trying to convince her fickle magic to actually do what it’s meant to in her work as a hedgewitch’s apprentice—until she accidentally catches the attention of the wicked queen.

On the run from the queen’s huntsman and her all-seeing Crow spies, Brida discovers the truth about her family, her magic, and who she is destined to be—and that she may hold the power to defeating the wicked queen and setting the kingdom right again.

{"id":"4967230","ean":"9780063059146","abr":"Unabridged","title":"The Last Windwitch","subtitle":"","author":"Jennifer Adam","rating_average":"0","narrator":"Emily Lawrence","ubr_id":"4967230","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"26.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"16.19","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Emily Lawrence","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 11 hr 8 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}