The Inventors at No 8
  • List: $24.98  |  Sale: $17.49
    Club: $12.49
    • facebook
    • Twitter
    • googleplus
    • pinterest

Details

The Inventors at No. 8

Author: A. M. Morgen

Narrator: Polly Lee

Unabridged: 8 hr

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Hachette Audio

Published: 05/08/2018

Genre: Children & Young Adults Fiction - Action & Adventure - Pirates

Synopsis

Brimming with mystery and treasure, this action-packed tale sends a boy in need of luck and girl in need of a friend on an adventure that will change their lives forever. Meet George, the third Lord of Devonshire and the unluckiest boy in London. Why is George so unlucky? First, he's an orphan. Second, unless he sells everything, he's about to lose his house. So when his family's last heirloom, a priceless map to the Star of Victory (a unique gem said to bring its owner success in any battle) is stolen by a nefarious group of criminals, George knows that there is no one less lucky--or more alone--than he is. That is until Ada Byron, the future Countess of Lovelace, bursts into his life. She promises to help George recover his family legacy, and is determined to find her own father along the way--all in a flying machine she built herself. Joined by a mischievous orangutan and the long-lost son of an infamous pirate, Ada and George take off on a cross-continent journey through the skies that will change their lives, and perhaps the world, forever.

Recommended

The Very Nearly Honorable League of Pirates #1: Magic Marks the Spot
by Caroline Carlson

Pirates! Magic! Treasure! A gargoyle?!Caroline Carlson's funny tween novel The Very Nearly Honorable League of Pirates #1: Magic Marks the Spot is perfect for fans of Lemony Snicket's Series of Unfortunate Events and Trenton Lee Stewart's Mysteriou...

Narrator: Katherine Kellgren
Published: 09/10/2013

Downriver
by Will Hobbs

Fifteen-year-old Jessie is angry with her father for sending her on an outdoor survival program for troubled teens. Confused about her life back home and unsure of herself, she is drawn to the powerful personality of a teammate, the charismatic Troy...

Narrator: Christina Moore
Published: 10/03/2002

Shivers!: The Pirate Who's Afraid of Everything
by Annabeth Bondor-Stone

Recommended for summer reading by The Huffington Post! "When Shivers sets sail, adventure—and laughs—abound."—Tom Watson, author of the Stick Dog seriesMeet Shivers, the scaredy-est pirate to ever sail the Seven Seas. Along with h...

Narrator: Connor White
Published: 02/24/2015

The Very Nearly Honorable League of Pirates #2: The Terror of the Southlands
by Caroline Carlson

More pirates, more magic, and more adventure in the second book of the Very Nearly Honorable League of Pirates series!Caroline Carlson brings the unceasing wit, humor, and fun of the first book in the series to this epic sequel. Fans of Lemony Snic...

Narrator: Katherine Kellgren
Published: 09/09/2014

Pirates of the Caribbean: The Curse of the Black Pearl
by Disney Press

Listeners can set sail for adventure with this full-length retelling of the live-action Disney film. Theyll follow every swashbuckling step as a brave young man teams up with a high-seas scoundrel to rescue the woman he loves from the clutches of a ...

Narrator: Simon Vance
Published: 05/05/2015

Island of Thieves
by Josh Lacey

Our Captayne took the pinnaceashore and I went with hym andsix men also, who were sworne byGod to be secret in al they saw.Here we buried five chestsfilled with gold. Buried Treasure. Ruthless Gansters. An Ancient Clue…Tom Trelawney was ...

Narrator: Toby Longworth
Published: 06/05/2012

The High-Skies Adventures of Blue Jay the Pirate
by Scott Nash

The captain and his crew cross swords with the villainous crow, Teach, and his dastardly gang of thieves; outrun sharp-toothed predators and furry fiends; explore hidden lairs and secret hideouts; witness strange hatchings and astonishing courage; a...

Narrator: Dan John Miller
Published: 09/25/2012

Magic Tree House #4: Pirates Past Noon
by Mary Pope Osborne

The #1 bestselling chapter book series of all time celebrates 25 years with new covers and a new, easy-to-use numbering system! It's a treasure trove of trouble! Jack and Annie are in for a high-seas adventure when the Magic Tree House whisks ...

Narrator: Mary Pope Osborne
Published: 11/28/2006

The Map to Everywhere
by Carrie Ryan

Adventure, magic, and hilarity collide in New York Times bestselling author Carrie Ryan and John Parke Davis's first book in a fantastical series.To Master Thief Fin, an orphan from the murky pirate world of the Khaznot Quay, the Map is the key to ...

Narrator: John Glouchevitch
Published: 11/04/2014
{"id":"2142248","ean":"9781549168680","abr":"Unabridged","title":"The Inventors at No. 8","subtitle":"","author":"A. M. Morgen","rating_average":"0","narrator":"Polly Lee","ubr_id":"2142248","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"24.98","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"16.24","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Polly Lee","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 8 hr","abr_length":"Abridged: "}