The Forbidden Library, Django Wexler
  • List: $23.00  |  Sale: $16.10
    Club: $11.50
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

The Forbidden Library

Author: Django Wexler

Series: The Forbidden Library #1

Narrator: Cassandra Morris

Unabridged: 8 hr 41 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Random House Audio

Published: 03/17/2015

Genre: Children & Young Adults Fiction - Books & Libraries

Synopsis

The Forbidden Library kicks off a brand new classic fantasy series perfect for fans of Coraline, Inkheart, and The Books of Elsewhere

Alice always thought fairy tales had happy endings. That--along with everything else--changed the day she met her first fairy

When Alice's father goes down in a shipwreck, she is sent to live with her uncle Geryon--an uncle she's never heard of and knows nothing about. He lives in an enormous manor with a massive library that is off-limits to Alice. But then she meets a talking cat. And even for a rule-follower, when a talking cat sneaks you into a forbidden library and introduces you to an arrogant boy who dares you to open a book, it's hard to resist. Especially if you're a reader to begin with. Soon Alice finds herself INSIDE the book, and the only way out is to defeat the creature imprisoned within.

It seems her uncle is more than he says he is. But then so is Alice.

Recommended

Mr. Lemoncello's Library Olympics, Chris Grabenstein
Mr. Lemoncello's Library Olympics
by Chris Grabenstein

The New York Times bestselling, puzzle-packed sequel to the award-winning Escape from Mr. Lemoncello’s Library by Chris Grabenstein, coauthor of I Funny, Treasure Hunters and other bestselling series with James Patterson! &...

Narrator: Jesse Bernstein
Published: 01/05/2016

Arthur Locked in the Library A Marc Brown Arthur Chapter Book #6, Marc Brown
Arthur Locked in the Library
by Marc Brown

Locked in the Library A feud between Francine and Arthur has gotten out of hand. When Mr. Ratburn teams them up for a report on heroes, they learn the true meaning of the word...quite unexpectedly.

Narrator: Mark Linn-Baker
Published: 08/14/2007

Escape from Mr. Lemoncello's Library, Chris Grabenstein
Escape from Mr. Lemoncello's Library
by Chris Grabenstein

Charlie and the Chocolate Factory meets A Night in the Museum in this action-packed New York Times Bestseller from Chris Grabenstein, coauthor of I Funny, Treasure Hunters and other bestselling series with Jam...

Narrator: Jesse Bernstein
Published: 01/07/2014

The Island of Dr. Libris, Chris Grabenstein
The Island of Dr. Libris
by Chris Grabenstein

New from the author of Escape from Mr. Lemoncello’s Library and coauthor of the I Funny series with James Patterson! Celebrate the power of imagination with this action-packed New York Times bestseller that shows that sometimes the real story ...

Narrator: Kirby Heyborne
Published: 03/24/2015

The Case of the Case of Mistaken Identity Brixton Brothers, Book 1, Mac Barnett
The Case of the Case of Mistaken Identity
by Mac Barnett

Steve Brixton always wanted to be a detective . . . until he found out he already was one. It all starts here: the thrilling story of Steve Brixton’s first case. Our hero has a national treasure to recover, a criminal mastermind to unmask, and...

Narrator: Arte Johnson
Published: 01/12/2010

Steinbeck's Ghost, Lewis Buzbee
Steinbeck's Ghost
by Lewis Buzbee

It’s been two months now since Travis’s family moved from their shabby old house to a development so new that it seems totally unreal. There’s one place, though, where Travis can connect with his old life: the Salinas library. He a...

Narrator: Christopher Lane
Published: 09/08/2008

Mr. Lemoncello's Great Library Race, Chris Grabenstein
Mr. Lemoncello's Great Library Race
by Chris Grabenstein

#1 New York Times bestselling author Chris Grabenstein is back with the third fantastically fun, puzzle-packed MR. LEMONCELLO adventure!   On your marks. Get set. Lemon, cello, GO!   Everyone’s favorite game maker, Mr. Lemoncello, is...

Narrator: Jesse Bernstein
Published: 10/10/2017

The Fall of the Readers The Forbidden Library: Volume 4, Django Wexler
The Fall of the Readers
by Django Wexler

In this thrilling conclusion to Alice's adventures in The Forbidden Library she must lead her band of friends, magical beings, and creatures against the collected might of the Old Readers—perfect for fans of Story Thieves, Inkheart,&...

Narrator: Cassandra Morris
Published: 12/05/2017

The School Story, Andrew Clements
The School Story
by Andrew Clements

From the best-selling author of Frindle, The Landry News, and The Janitor's Boy.Twelve-year-old Natalie has written a fabulous book and is determined to get it published. Luckily, she has connections to the publishing world--her mother is an assist...

Narrator: Spencer Kayden
Published: 09/23/2003
{"id":"962592","ean":"9781101891117","abr":"Unabridged","title":"The Forbidden Library","subtitle":"","author":"Django Wexler","rating_average":"3.6","narrator":"Cassandra Morris","series_id":"9562","ubr_id":"962592","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"23.00","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"14.95","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Cassandra Morris","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 8 hr 40 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}