The Forbidden Library, Django Wexler
  • List: $23.00  |  Sale: $16.10
    Club: $11.50
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

The Forbidden Library

Author: Django Wexler

Series: The Forbidden Library #1

Narrator: Cassandra Morris

Unabridged: 8 hr 41 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Random House Audio

Published: 03/17/2015

Genre: Children & Young Adults Fiction - Books & Libraries

Ages: 10 - UP

Synopsis

The Forbidden Library kicks off a brand new classic fantasy series perfect for fans of Coraline, Inkheart, and The Books of Elsewhere

Alice always thought fairy tales had happy endings. That--along with everything else--changed the day she met her first fairy

When Alice's father goes down in a shipwreck, she is sent to live with her uncle Geryon--an uncle she's never heard of and knows nothing about. He lives in an enormous manor with a massive library that is off-limits to Alice. But then she meets a talking cat. And even for a rule-follower, when a talking cat sneaks you into a forbidden library and introduces you to an arrogant boy who dares you to open a book, it's hard to resist. Especially if you're a reader to begin with. Soon Alice finds herself INSIDE the book, and the only way out is to defeat the creature imprisoned within.

It seems her uncle is more than he says he is. But then so is Alice.

The Forbidden Library Bundle

Get 5% off your total order by adding 3 or more audiobooks from The Forbidden Library

The Forbidden Library, Django Wexler
The Mad Apprentice, Django Wexler
The Palace of Glass The Forbidden Library: Volume 3, Django Wexler

The Forbidden Library
The Forbidden Library #1

The Mad Apprentice
The Forbidden Library #2

The Palace of Glass
The Forbidden Library #3



Or Choose Any 3 Audiobooks From This Series >
{"id":"962592","ean":"9781101891117","abr":"Unabridged","title":"The Forbidden Library","subtitle":"","author":"Django Wexler","rating_average":"3.6","narrator":"Cassandra Morris","series_id":"9562","ubr_id":"962592","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"23.00","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"14.95","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Cassandra Morris","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 8 hr 41 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}