Slaves of Socorro, John Flanagan
  • List: $27.50  |  Sale: $19.25
    Club: $13.75
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Slaves of Socorro

Author: John Flanagan

Series: Brotherband Chronicles #4

Narrator: John Keating

Unabridged: 12 hr 18 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Penguin Random House Audio

Published: 07/15/2014

Genre: Children & Young Adults Fiction - Action & Adventure

Ages: 10 - UP

Synopsis

From the author of the mega-selling Ranger's Apprentice!
 
Hal and his fellow Herons have returned home to Skandia after defeating the pirate captain Zavac and reclaiming Skandia's most prized artifact, the Andomal. With their honor restored, the Herons turn to a new mission: tracking down an old rival turned bitter enemy. Tursgud—leader of the Shark Brotherband and Hal's constant opponent—has turned from a bullying youth into a pirate and slave trader. After Tursgud captures twelve Araluen villagers to sell as slaves, the Heron crew sails into action . . . with the help of one of Araluen's finest Rangers!

In this fourth book in the Brotherband Chronicles, a new battle unfolds as old rivalries are renewed, peace treaties are put to the test, and the action builds to a pulse-pounding finale. Perfect for fans of J.R.R. Tolkien’s Lord of the Rings, T.H. White’s The Sword in the Stone, Christopher Paolini’s Eragon series, and George R. R. Martin’s Game of Thrones / A Song of Ice and Fire series.

Praise for Brotherband 4: Slaves of Socorro:

"A sweeping novel of adventure, written with wit and a sure sense of storytelling." —Booklist

Recommended

False Prince Book #3: The Shadow Throne, Jennifer Nielsen
False Prince Book #3: The Shadow Thro...
by Jennifer Nielsen

List: $24.50

Sale: $17.14

Club: $12.25

Narrator: Charlie McWade
Published: 03/01/2014

Charlie and the Chocolate Factory, Roald Dahl
Charlie and the Chocolate Factory
by Roald Dahl

List: $14.00

Sale: $9.80

Club: $7.00

Narrator: Douglas Hodge
Published: 07/03/2013

Restart, Gordon Korman
Restart
by Gordon Korman

List: $19.99

Sale: $13.99

Club: $9.99

Narrator: Jonathan Todd Ross
Published: 05/30/2017

Percy Jackson's Greek Gods, Rick Riordan
Percy Jackson's Greek Gods
by Rick Riordan

List: $25.00

Sale: $17.50

Club: $12.50

Narrator: Jesse Bernstein
Published: 08/19/2014

The Trials of Apollo, Book One: The Hidden Oracle, Rick Riordan
The Trials of Apollo, Book One: The H...
by Rick Riordan

List: $27.50

Sale: $19.25

Club: $13.75

Narrator: Robbie Daymond
Published: 05/03/2016

The False Prince, Jennifer A. Nielsen
The False Prince
by Jennifer A. Nielsen

List: $24.50

Sale: $17.14

Club: $12.25

Narrator: Charlie McWade
Published: 04/01/2012

Pretties, Scott Westerfeld
Pretties
by Scott Westerfeld

List: $23.99

Sale: $16.79

Club: $11.99

Narrator: Emily Tremaine
Published: 08/04/2015

Uglies, Scott Westerfeld
Uglies
by Scott Westerfeld

List: $23.99

Sale: $16.79

Club: $11.99

Narrator: Emily Tremaine
Published: 07/14/2015

Lock and Key: The Gadwall Incident, Ridley Pearson
Lock and Key: The Gadwall Incident
by Ridley Pearson

List: $1.99

Sale: $1.40

Club: $0.99

Narrator: Nicola Barber
Published: 08/23/2016

Brotherband Chronicles Bundle

Get 5% off your total order by adding 3 or more audiobooks from Brotherband Chronicles

Slaves of Socorro, John Flanagan
Scorpion Mountain, John Flanagan
The Ghostfaces, John Flanagan

Slaves of Socorro
Brotherband Chronicles #4

Scorpion Mountain
Brotherband Chronicles

The Ghostfaces
Brotherband Chronicles #6



Or Choose Any 3 Audiobooks From This Series >
{"id":"3119753","ean":"9780698154810","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Slaves of Socorro","subtitle":"","author":"John Flanagan","rating_average":"4.12","narrator":"John Keating","series_id":"2773","ubr_id":"3119753","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"27.50","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"17.88","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"John Keating","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 11 hr 40 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}