Slaves of Socorro, John Flanagan
  • List: $27.50  |  Sale: $19.25
    Club: $13.75
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Slaves of Socorro

Author: John Flanagan

Series: Brotherband Chronicles #4

Narrator: John Keating

Unabridged: 12 hr 18 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Penguin Random House Audio

Published: 07/15/2014

Genre: Children & Young Adults Fiction - Action & Adventure

Synopsis

From the author of the mega-selling Ranger's Apprentice!
 
Hal and his fellow Herons have returned home to Skandia after defeating the pirate captain Zavac and reclaiming Skandia's most prized artifact, the Andomal. With their honor restored, the Herons turn to a new mission: tracking down an old rival turned bitter enemy. Tursgud—leader of the Shark Brotherband and Hal's constant opponent—has turned from a bullying youth into a pirate and slave trader. After Tursgud captures twelve Araluen villagers to sell as slaves, the Heron crew sails into action . . . with the help of one of Araluen's finest Rangers!

In this fourth book in the Brotherband Chronicles, a new battle unfolds as old rivalries are renewed, peace treaties are put to the test, and the action builds to a pulse-pounding finale. Perfect for fans of J.R.R. Tolkien’s Lord of the Rings, T.H. White’s The Sword in the Stone, Christopher Paolini’s Eragon series, and George R. R. Martin’s Game of Thrones / A Song of Ice and Fire series.

Praise for Brotherband 4: Slaves of Socorro:

"A sweeping novel of adventure, written with wit and a sure sense of storytelling." —Booklist

Recommended

The Heroes of Olympus, Book Three: The Mark of Athena, Rick Riordan
The Heroes of Olympus, Book Three: The Mark of Athena
by Rick Riordan

Annabeth is terrified. Just when she’s about to be reunited with Percy—after six months of being apart, thanks to Hera—it looks like Camp Jupiter is preparing for war. As Annabeth and her friends Jason, Piper, and Leo fly in on the...

Narrator: Joshua Swanson
Published: 10/02/2012

The Trials of Apollo, Book One: The Hidden Oracle, Rick Riordan
The Trials of Apollo, Book One: The Hidden Oracle
by Rick Riordan

How do you punish an immortal?By making him human.After angering his father Zeus, the god Apollo is cast down from Olympus. Weak and disoriented, he lands in New York City as a regular teenage boy. Now, without his godly powers, the four-thousand-ye...

Narrator: Robbie Daymond
Published: 05/03/2016

Charlie and the Chocolate Factory, Roald Dahl
Charlie and the Chocolate Factory
by Roald Dahl

“Roald Dahl sometimes shared a tonal kinship with Ogden Nash, and he could demonstrate a verbal inventiveness nearly Seussian…[His] stories work better in audio than in print.” –The New York TimesWilly Wonka's famous chocola...

Narrator: Douglas Hodge
Published: 07/03/2013

Hatchet, Gary Paulsen
Hatchet
by Gary Paulsen

13-year-old Brian Robeson learns to survive alone in the Canadian wilderness, armed with his hatchet and resourcefulness.

Narrator: Peter Coyote
Published: 07/05/2000

Michael Vey The Prisoner of Cell 25, Richard Paul Evans
Michael Vey
by Richard Paul Evans

The start of an action-packed teen series from #1 New York Times bestselling author Richard Paul Evans.To everyone at Meridian High School, fourteen-year-old Michael Vey is nothing special, just the kid who has Tourette’s syndrome. But in trut...

Narrator: Fred Berman
Published: 08/09/2011

The False Prince, Jennifer A. Nielsen
The False Prince
by Jennifer A. Nielsen

In a discontent kingdom, civil war is brewing. To unify the divided people, Conner, a nobleman of the court, devises a cunning plan to find an impersonator of the king's long-lost son and install him as a puppet prince. Three orphans are recruited ...

Narrator: Charlie McWade
Published: 04/01/2012

Never Fade, Alexandra Bracken
Never Fade
by Alexandra Bracken

Ruby never asked for the abilities that almost cost her her life. Now she must call upon them on a daily basis, leading dangerous missions to bring down a corrupt government and breaking into the minds of her enemies. Other kids in the Children̵...

Narrator: Amy McFadden
Published: 10/15/2013

Divergent, Veronica Roth
Divergent
by Veronica Roth

This first book in Veronica Roth's #1 New York Times bestselling Divergent trilogy is the novel the inspired the major motion picture starring Shailene Woodley, Theo James, and Kate Winslet. This dystopian series set in a futuristic Chica...

Narrator: Emma Galvin
Published: 05/03/2011

The Heroes of Olympus, Book Two: The Son of Neptune, Rick Riordan
The Heroes of Olympus, Book Two: The Son of Neptune
by Rick Riordan

Percy is confused. When he awoke from his long sleep, he didn’t know much more than his name. His brain fuzz is lingering, even after the wolf Lupa told him he is a demigod and trained him to fight. Somehow Percy manages to make it to a camp f...

Narrator: Joshua Swanson
Published: 10/04/2011

Brotherband Chronicles Bundle

Get 5% off your total order by adding 3 or more audiobooks from Brotherband Chronicles

Slaves of Socorro, John Flanagan
The Hunters Brotherband Chronicles, Book 3, John Flanagan
The Hunters Brotherband Chronicles, Book 3, John Flanagan

Slaves of Socorro
Brotherband Chronicles #4

The Invaders
Brotherband Chronicles

The Hunters
Brotherband Chronicles



Or Choose Any 3 Audiobooks From This Series >
{"id":"3119753","ean":"9780698154810","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Slaves of Socorro","subtitle":"","author":"John Flanagan","rating_average":"4.13","narrator":"John Keating","series_id":"2773","ubr_id":"3119753","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"27.50","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"17.88","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"John Keating","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 11 hr 40 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}