If You Find This, Matthew Baker
  • List: $22.98  |  Sale: $16.09
    Club: $11.49
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

If You Find This

Author: Matthew Baker

Narrator: Bryan Kennedy

Unabridged: 7 hr 26 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Hachette Audio

Published: 03/17/2015

Genre: Children & Young Adults Fiction - Action & Adventure

Ages: 12 - 12

Synopsis

Mixing mystery and adventure in the tradition of Louis Sachar, Avi, and E.L. Konigsburg, If You Find This is the story of unlikely friendships, unexpected bravery and eleven-year-old Nicholas Funes's quest to prove his grandfather's treasure is real.Nicholas is a math and music genius with no friends and a huge problem: His father has lost his job, and they'll have to sell their house, which holds the only memory Nicholas has of his younger brother. Just in time, Nicholas's senile grandfather arrives, filled with tales of priceless treasure he has hidden somewhere in town--but where?With the help of misfit classmates, two grandfathers, a ghosthouse, hidden messages, sA©ances, and an uncanny mind for numbers, Nicholas stages a nursing home breakout, tangles with high schoolers in smugglers' tunnels, and gets swept up in a duel with the biggest bullies in the neighborhood. Will it be enough to find the treasure and save his house?

Recommended

The Trials of Apollo, Book One: The Hidden Oracle, Rick Riordan
The Trials of Apollo, Book One: The Hidden Oracle
by Rick Riordan

How do you punish an immortal?By making him human.After angering his father Zeus, the god Apollo is cast down from Olympus. Weak and disoriented, he lands in New York City as a regular teenage boy. Now, without his godly powers, the four-thousand-ye...

Narrator: Robbie Daymond
Published: 05/03/2016

Michael Vey The Prisoner of Cell 25, Richard Paul Evans
Michael Vey
by Richard Paul Evans

The start of an action-packed teen series from #1 New York Times bestselling author Richard Paul Evans.To everyone at Meridian High School, fourteen-year-old Michael Vey is nothing special, just the kid who has Tourette’s syndrome. But in trut...

Narrator: Fred Berman
Published: 08/09/2011

The Heroes of Olympus, Book Two: The Son of Neptune, Rick Riordan
The Heroes of Olympus, Book Two: The Son of Neptune
by Rick Riordan

Percy is confused. When he awoke from his long sleep, he didn’t know much more than his name. His brain fuzz is lingering, even after the wolf Lupa told him he is a demigod and trained him to fight. Somehow Percy manages to make it to a camp f...

Narrator: Joshua Swanson
Published: 10/04/2011

Divergent, Veronica Roth
Divergent
by Veronica Roth

This first book in Veronica Roth's #1 New York Times bestselling Divergent trilogy is the novel the inspired the major motion picture starring Shailene Woodley, Theo James, and Kate Winslet. This dystopian series set in a futuristic Chica...

Narrator: Emma Galvin
Published: 05/03/2011

The Heroes of Olympus, Book Three: The Mark of Athena, Rick Riordan
The Heroes of Olympus, Book Three: The Mark of Athena
by Rick Riordan

Annabeth is terrified. Just when she’s about to be reunited with Percy—after six months of being apart, thanks to Hera—it looks like Camp Jupiter is preparing for war. As Annabeth and her friends Jason, Piper, and Leo fly in on the...

Narrator: Joshua Swanson
Published: 10/02/2012

Hatchet, Gary Paulsen
Hatchet
by Gary Paulsen

13-year-old Brian Robeson learns to survive alone in the Canadian wilderness, armed with his hatchet and resourcefulness.

Narrator: Peter Coyote
Published: 07/05/2000

Never Fade, Alexandra Bracken
Never Fade
by Alexandra Bracken

Ruby never asked for the abilities that almost cost her her life. Now she must call upon them on a daily basis, leading dangerous missions to bring down a corrupt government and breaking into the minds of her enemies. Other kids in the Children̵...

Narrator: Amy McFadden
Published: 10/15/2013

The False Prince, Jennifer A. Nielsen
The False Prince
by Jennifer A. Nielsen

In a discontent kingdom, civil war is brewing. To unify the divided people, Conner, a nobleman of the court, devises a cunning plan to find an impersonator of the king's long-lost son and install him as a puppet prince. Three orphans are recruited ...

Narrator: Charlie McWade
Published: 04/01/2012

Charlie and the Chocolate Factory, Roald Dahl
Charlie and the Chocolate Factory
by Roald Dahl

“Roald Dahl sometimes shared a tonal kinship with Ogden Nash, and he could demonstrate a verbal inventiveness nearly Seussian…[His] stories work better in audio than in print.” –The New York TimesWilly Wonka's famous chocola...

Narrator: Douglas Hodge
Published: 07/03/2013
{"id":"916127","ean":"9781478955955","abr":"Unabridged","title":"If You Find This","subtitle":"","author":"Matthew Baker","rating_average":"0","narrator":"Bryan Kennedy","ubr_id":"916127","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"22.98","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"14.94","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Bryan Kennedy","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 7 hr 30 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}