If You Find This, Matthew Baker
  • List: $22.98  |  Sale: $16.09
    Club: $11.49
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

If You Find This

Author: Matthew Baker

Narrator: Bryan Kennedy

Unabridged: 7 hr 26 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Hachette Audio

Published: 03/17/2015

Genre: Children & Young Adults Fiction - Action & Adventure

Ages: 12 - 13

Synopsis

Mixing mystery and adventure in the tradition of Louis Sachar, Avi, and E.L. Konigsburg, If You Find This is the story of unlikely friendships, unexpected bravery and eleven-year-old Nicholas Funes's quest to prove his grandfather's treasure is real.Nicholas is a math and music genius with no friends and a huge problem: His father has lost his job, and they'll have to sell their house, which holds the only memory Nicholas has of his younger brother. Just in time, Nicholas's senile grandfather arrives, filled with tales of priceless treasure he has hidden somewhere in town--but where?With the help of misfit classmates, two grandfathers, a ghosthouse, hidden messages, sA©ances, and an uncanny mind for numbers, Nicholas stages a nursing home breakout, tangles with high schoolers in smugglers' tunnels, and gets swept up in a duel with the biggest bullies in the neighborhood. Will it be enough to find the treasure and save his house?

Recommended

Percy Jackson's Greek Gods, Rick Riordan
Percy Jackson's Greek Gods
by Rick Riordan

List: $25.00

Sale: $17.50

Club: $12.50

Narrator: Jesse Bernstein
Published: 08/19/2014

Divided We Fall #1, Trent Reedy
Divided We Fall #1
by Trent Reedy

List: $20.99

Sale: $14.70

Club: $10.49

Narrator: Andrew Eiden
Published: 02/01/2014

Michael Vey The Prisoner of Cell 25, Richard Paul Evans
Michael Vey
by Richard Paul Evans

List: $23.95

Sale: $16.77

Club: $11.97

Narrator: Fred Berman
Published: 08/09/2011

Lock and Key: The Gadwall Incident, Ridley Pearson
Lock and Key: The Gadwall Incident
by Ridley Pearson

List: $1.99

Sale: $1.40

Club: $0.99

Narrator: Nicola Barber
Published: 08/23/2016

The False Prince, Jennifer A. Nielsen
The False Prince
by Jennifer A. Nielsen

List: $24.50

Sale: $17.14

Club: $12.25

Narrator: Charlie McWade
Published: 04/01/2012

Pretties, Scott Westerfeld
Pretties
by Scott Westerfeld

List: $23.99

Sale: $16.79

Club: $11.99

Narrator: Emily Tremaine
Published: 08/04/2015

James and the Giant Peach, Roald Dahl
James and the Giant Peach
by Roald Dahl

List: $15.00

Sale: $10.50

Club: $7.50

Narrator: Julian Rhind-Tutt
Published: 07/25/2013

Uglies, Scott Westerfeld
Uglies
by Scott Westerfeld

List: $23.99

Sale: $16.79

Club: $11.99

Narrator: Emily Tremaine
Published: 07/14/2015

The Trials of Apollo, Book One: The Hidden Oracle, Rick Riordan
The Trials of Apollo, Book One: The H...
by Rick Riordan

List: $27.50

Sale: $19.25

Club: $13.75

Narrator: Robbie Daymond
Published: 05/03/2016
{"id":"916127","ean":"9781478955955","abr":"Unabridged","title":"If You Find This","subtitle":"","author":"Matthew Baker","rating_average":"0","narrator":"Bryan Kennedy","ubr_id":"916127","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"22.98","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"14.94","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Bryan Kennedy","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 7 hr 30 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}