Freya & Zoose, Emily Butler
  • List: $15.00  |  Sale: $10.50
    Club: $7.50
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Freya & Zoose

Author: Emily Butler

Narrator: Jayne Entwistle

Unabridged: 3 hr 55 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Penguin Random House Audio

Published: 01/29/2019

Genre: Children & Young Adults Fiction - Animals

Ages: 12 - 13

Synopsis

Fans of Katherine Applegate's The One and Only Ivan will treasure this timeless tale about a magnificent adventure to the North Pole and the even more astounding feat of true friendship. A perfect purchase for animal and adventure lovers alike.

Freya has always craved--and feared--adventure. Traipsing all over the world is simply not what dignified rockhopper penguins do. But when she hears about Captain Salomon August Andrée's hot-air balloon expedition to the North Pole, Freya packs her copy of Hints to Lady Travellers and hops on board.

Only moments after leaving land, Freya discovers a fellow stowaway! Meet Zoose, the scrappy, uncouth mouse whose endless wisecracks and despicable manners make him a less-than-ideal travel companion.

When the hot-air balloon is forced to land in the Arctic, these polar opposites must learn how to get along. Their very survival depends on it.

Debut author Emily Butler spins wonder and whimsy and Jennifer Thermes contributes over fifty black-and-white illustrations to bring this enchanting friendship tale to life.

{"id":"2648337","ean":"9781984832962","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Freya & Zoose","subtitle":"","author":"Emily Butler","rating_average":"0","narrator":"Jayne Entwistle","ubr_id":"2648337","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"15.00","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"9.75","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Jayne Entwistle","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 3 hr 55 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}