You May Already Be a Winner, Ann Dee Ellis
  • List: $20.00  |  Sale: $14.00
    Club: $10.00
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

You May Already Be a Winner

Author: Ann Dee Ellis

Narrator: Taylor Meskimen

Unabridged: 6 hr 46 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Random House Audio

Published: 07/11/2017

Genre: Children & Young Adults Fiction - Family

Ages: 10 - 13

Synopsis

For fans of Ali Benjamin’s The Thing About Jellyfish and Katherine Applegate’s Crenshaw comes the humorous and heart aching story of one girl’s struggle to keep hope alive for her and her younger sister in Sunny Pines Trailer Park.

Twelve-year-old Olivia Hales has a foolproof plan for winning a million dollars so that she and her little sister, Berkeley, can leave behind Sunny Pines Trailer Park.

But first she has to:
·  Fix the swamp cooler and make dinner and put Berkeley to bed because her mom is too busy to do all that
·  Write another letter to her dad even though he hasn’t written back yet
·  Teach Berk the important stuff, like how to make chalk drawings, because they can’t afford day care and Olivia has to stay home from school to watch her
·  Petition her oddball neighbors for a circus spectacular, because there needs to be something to look forward to at dumb-bum Sunny Pines
·  Become a super-secret spy to impress her new friend Bart
·  Enter a minimum of fourteen sweepstakes a day. Who knows? She may already be a winner!

Olivia has thought of everything . . . except herself. Who will take care of her when she needs it? Luckily, somewhere deep down between her small intestine and stomach is a tiny voice reminding her that sometimes people can surprise you—and sometimes your family is right next door.


From the Hardcover edition.

Recommended

Upside-Down Magic #3: Showing Off, Sarah Mlynowski; Lauren Myracle; Emily Jenkins
Upside-Down Magic #3: Showing Off
by Sarah Mlynowski; Lauren Myracle; Emily Jenkins

List: $17.99

Sale: $12.59

Club: $8.99

Narrator: Rebecca Soler
Published: 01/01/2017

The Best Man, Richard Peck
The Best Man
by Richard Peck

List: $18.00

Sale: $12.60

Club: $9.00

Narrator: Michael Crouch
Published: 09/20/2016

Shouldn't You Be in School?, Lemony Snicket
"Shouldn't You Be in School?"
by Lemony Snicket

List: $19.98

Sale: $13.99

Club: $9.99

Narrator: Liam Aiken
Published: 09/30/2014

Amal Unbound, Aisha Saeed
Amal Unbound
by Aisha Saeed

List: $15.00

Sale: $10.50

Club: $7.50

Narrator: Priya Ayyar
Published: 05/08/2018

Fallout, Ellen Hopkins
Fallout
by Ellen Hopkins

List: $17.99

Sale: $12.59

Club: $8.99

Narrator: Candace Thaxton
Published: 02/02/2016

When You Reach Me, Rebecca Stead
When You Reach Me
by Rebecca Stead

List: $14.00

Sale: $9.80

Club: $7.00

Narrator: Cynthia Holloway
Published: 07/14/2009

The Penderwicks in Spring, Jeanne Birdsall
The Penderwicks in Spring
by Jeanne Birdsall

List: $20.00

Sale: $14.00

Club: $10.00

Narrator: Susan Denaker
Published: 03/24/2015

One Crazy Summer, Rita Williams-Garcia
One Crazy Summer
by Rita Williams-Garcia

List: $15.99

Sale: $11.20

Club: $7.99

Narrator: Sisi Aisha Johnson
Published: 08/02/2010

House Arrest, K.A. Holt
House Arrest
by K.A. Holt

List: $12.99

Sale: $9.10

Club: $6.49

Narrator: Alex Kydd
Published: 02/12/2019
{"id":"1733307","ean":"9781524775148","abr":"Unabridged","title":"You May Already Be a Winner","subtitle":"","author":"Ann Dee Ellis","rating_average":"5","narrator":"Taylor Meskimen","ubr_id":"1733307","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"20.00","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"13.00","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Taylor Meskimen","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 6 hr 46 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}