You Go First, Erin Entrada Kelly
  • List: $17.99  |  Sale: $12.59
    Club: $8.99
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

You Go First

Author: Erin Entrada Kelly

Narrator: Amielynn Abellera

Unabridged: 4 hr 32 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Harper Audio

Published: 04/10/2018

Genre: Children & Young Adults Fiction - Social Issues - Friendship

Ages: 12 - 13

Synopsis

Newbery Medalist Erin Entrada Kelly’s You Go First is an engaging exploration of family, bullying, spelling, art, and the ever-complicated world of middle school friendships. Her perfectly pitched tween voice will resonate with fans of Kate DiCamillo’s Raymie Nightingale.Twelve-year-old Charlotte Lockard and eleven-year-old Ben Boxer are separated by more than a thousand miles. On the surface, their lives seem vastly different—Charlotte lives near Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, while Ben is in the small town of Lanester, Louisiana. Charlotte wants to be a geologist and keeps a rock collection in her room. Ben is obsessed with Harry Potter, presidential history, and recycling. But the two have more in common than they think. They’re both highly gifted. They’re both experiencing family turmoil. And they both sit alone at lunch.Over the course of a week, Charlotte and Ben—online friends connected only by a Scrabble game—will intersect in unexpected ways, as they struggle to navigate the turmoil of middle school. This engaging story about growing up and finding your place in the world by the Newbery Medal–winning author of Hello, Universe and the winner of the Asian/Pacific American Award for Literature will appeal to fans of Rebecca Stead and Rita Williams-Garcia.

Recommended

Bridge to Terabithia, Katherine Paterson
Bridge to Terabithia
by Katherine Paterson

List: $8.99

Sale: $6.30

Club: $4.49

Narrator: Robert Sean Leonard
Published: 08/18/2009

Dork Diaries 4 Tales from a Not-So-Graceful Ice Princess, Rachel Renee Russell
Dork Diaries 4
by Rachel Renee Russell

List: $8.95

Sale: $6.27

Club: $4.47

Narrator: Jenni Barber
Published: 06/05/2012

Suicide Notes from Beautiful Girls, Lynn Weingarten
Suicide Notes from Beautiful Girls
by Lynn Weingarten

List: $17.99

Sale: $12.59

Club: $8.99

Narrator: Rebekkah Ross
Published: 10/31/2016

Since You've Been Gone, Morgan Matson
Since You've Been Gone
by Morgan Matson

List: $24.99

Sale: $17.50

Club: $12.49

Narrator: Suzy Jackson
Published: 06/25/2014

The Sign of the Beaver, Elizabeth George Speare
The Sign of the Beaver
by Elizabeth George Speare

List: $8.95

Sale: $6.27

Club: $4.47

Narrator: Greg Schaffert
Published: 05/11/2004

Freak the Mighty, Rodman Philbrick
Freak the Mighty
by Rodman Philbrick

List: $13.50

Sale: $9.44

Club: $6.75

Narrator: Elden Henson
Published: 03/11/2008

The Secret Garden, Frances Hodgson Burnett
The Secret Garden
by Frances Hodgson Burnett

List: $18.00

Sale: $12.60

Club: $9.00

Narrator: Finola Hughes
Published: 12/14/2010

Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe, Benjamin Alire Saenz
Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secr...
by Benjamin Alire Saenz

List: $17.95

Sale: $12.57

Club: $8.97

Narrator: Lin-Manuel Miranda
Published: 04/09/2013

Auggie & Me Three Wonder Stories, R. J. Palacio
Auggie & Me
by R. J. Palacio

List: $14.99

Sale: $10.50

Club: $7.49

Narrator: Michael Chamberlain
Published: 08/18/2015
{"id":"2094169","ean":"9780062821409","abr":"Unabridged","title":"You Go First","subtitle":"","author":"Erin Entrada Kelly","rating_average":"0","narrator":"Amielynn Abellera","ubr_id":"2094169","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"17.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"10.79","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Amielynn Abellera","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 4 hr 30 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}