Watchers, Dean Koontz
  • List: $24.99  |  Sale: $17.50
    Club: $12.49
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Watchers

Author: Dean Koontz

Narrator: Edoardo Ballerini

Unabridged: 16 hr 31 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Brilliance Audio

Published: 05/22/2018

Genre: Fiction - Horror

Synopsis

Nominee for the 2019 Audie Award for Best Male NarratorA “superior thriller”(Oakland Press) about a man, a dog, and a terrifying threat that could only have come from the imagination of #1 New York Times bestselling author Dean Koontz—nominated as one of America’s best-loved novels by PBS’s The Great American Read.On his thirty-sixth birthday, Travis Cornell hikes into the foothills of the Santa Ana Mountains. But his path is soon blocked by a bedraggled Golden Retriever who will let him go no further into the dark woods.That morning, Travis had been desperate to find some happiness in his lonely, seemingly cursed life. What he finds is a dog of alarming intelligence that soon leads him into a relentless storm of mankind’s darkest creation...

Recommended

The Shining, Stephen King
The Shining
by Stephen King

Jack Torrance’s new job at the Overlook Hotel is the perfect chance for a fresh start. As the off-season caretaker at the atmospheric old hotel, he’ll have plenty of time to spend reconnecting with his family and working on his writing. ...

Narrator: Campbell Scott
Published: 08/07/2012

No Longer Safe, AJ Waines
No Longer Safe
by AJ Waines

For fans of Paula Hawkins, Ruth Ware and Lisa Scottoline comes a new thriller from best-selling author of "Girl on a Train", "Dark Place to Hide" and "The Evil Beneath". She was your best friend. Now she’s your deadliest enemy – and ...

Narrator: Emma Powell
Published: 06/08/2016

Insomnia, Stephen King
Insomnia
by Stephen King

A #1 national bestseller—“A yarn so packed with suspense, romance, literary reference, fascinating miscellaneous knowledge, and heart that only Stephen King could have written it. Marvelous—that is, full of marvels” (Booklist...

Narrator: Eli Wallach
Published: 01/01/2016

The Whispering Room, Dean Koontz
The Whispering Room
by Dean Koontz

Jane Hawk-fiction's most relentless, resourceful, stunning new heroine-continues her battle against a murderous conspiracy in the riveting sequel to The Silent Corner. "No time to delay. Do what you were born to do. Fame will be yours when you do th...

Narrator: Elisabeth Rodgers
Published: 11/21/2017

The Silent Corner, Dean Koontz
The Silent Corner
by Dean Koontz

A dazzling new series debuts with a remarkable heroine certain to become a new icon of suspense, propelled by the singular narrative genius of #1 New York Times bestselling author Dean Koontz. "I very much need to be dead." These are the chilling wo...

Narrator: Elisabeth Rodgers
Published: 06/20/2017

The Regulators, Stephen King
The Regulators
by Stephen King

The battle against evil has begun in this “devishly entertaining” (Publishers Weekly) story of a suburban neighborhood in the grip of surreal terror—a #1 national bestseller from Stephen King writing as Richard Bachman.Peaceful sub...

Narrator: Frank Muller
Published: 02/02/2016

The Talisman, Stephen King
The Talisman
by Stephen King

Now available on audio—completely unabridged—on MP3 CD for only $19.9, Stephen King and Peter Straub’s epic thriller about a young boy’s quest to save his mother’s life.Jack Sawyer, twelve years old, is about to begin a...

Narrator: Frank Muller
Published: 11/06/2012

Desperation, Stephen King
Desperation
by Stephen King

“The terror is relentless” (Publishers Weekly) in Stephen King’s #1 national bestseller about a little mining town, Desperation, that many will enter on their way to somewhere else. But getting out is not easy as it would seem̷...

Narrator: Stephen King
Published: 02/02/2016

Pet Sematary, Stephen King
Pet Sematary
by Stephen King

Never before available on unabridged audio! Dexter’s Michael C. Hall reads this classic horror story described by Publishers Weekly as the “most frightening novel Stephen King has ever written.” Soon to be a major motion picture!W...

Narrator: Michael C. Hall
Published: 03/27/2018

About the Author

Author Dean Koontz was born in Everett Pennsylvania in 1945. He has used various Pen names such as, Aaron Wolfe, Brian Coffey, David Axton, Deanna Dwyer, John Hill, K.R. Dwyer, Leigh Nichols, Anthony North, Owen West and Richard Paige. His accomplished occupations include novelist, short story writer, screenwriter and poet. Most people were not aware of his many Pen names and various talents in literature besides novelist. Koontz genres of choice are suspense, horror and science fiction thrillers. He has had 14 hardcovers and 14 paperbacks making it to #1 on the New York Times bestsellers list. According to the Dean Kootnz official website, he has sold more than 450 million copies of his books.

A little known fact about Dean Koontz is that he had hair transplantation in the late intos. Many of his novels are set in or around Orange County, California where he lives with his wife Gerda, in Newport Coast in an estate named Pelican Hills. His reported annual salary is $25 million.1990

{"id":"2983048","ean":"9781978637160","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Watchers","subtitle":"","author":"Dean Koontz","rating_average":"4.28","narrator":"Edoardo Ballerini","ubr_id":"2983048","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"24.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"16.24","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Edoardo Ballerini","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 17 hr ","abr_length":"Abridged: "}