Unplugged, Gordon Korman
  • List: $20.99  |  Sale: $14.70
    Club: $10.49
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Unplugged

Author: Gordon Korman

Narrator: A.J. Beckles, Maxwell Glick, Vikas Adam, Reba Buhr, Sarah Mollo-Christensen, Barrett Leddy

Unabridged: 6 hr 30 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Harper Audio

Published: 01/05/2021

Genre: Children & Young Adults Fiction - School & Education

Ages: 8 - 12

Synopsis

From New York Times bestselling author Gordon Korman comes a hilarious middle grade novel about a group of kids forced to “unplug” at a wellness camp—where they instead find intrigue, adventure, and a whole lot of chaos. Perfect for fans of Korman’s The Unteachables and Masterminds series, as well as Carl Hiaasen’s eco mysteries.

As the son of the world’s most famous tech billionaire, spoiled Jett Baranov has always gotten what he wanted. So when his father’s private jet drops him in the middle of a place called the Oasis, Jett can’t believe it. He’s forced to hand over his cell phone, eat grainy veggie patties, and participate in wholesome activities with the other kids whom he has absolutely no interest in hanging out with.

As the weeks go on, Jett starts to get used to the unplugged life and even bonds with the other kids over their discovery of a baby-lizard-turned-pet, Needles. But he can’t help noticing that the adults at the Oasis are acting really strange. Could it be all those suspicious “meditation” sessions?

Jett is determined to get to the bottom of things, but can he convince the other kids that he is no longer just a spoiled brat making trouble?

{"id":"4596935","ean":"9780063058095","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Unplugged","subtitle":"","author":"Gordon Korman","rating_average":"5","narrator":"A.J. Beckles","ubr_id":"4596935","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"20.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"12.59","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"A.J. Beckles","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 6 hr 30 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}