Thunder Boy Jr., Sherman Alexie
  • List: $1.98  |  Sale: $1.39
    Club: $0.99
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Thunder Boy Jr.

Author: Sherman Alexie, Yuyi Morales

Narrator: David Alexie

Unabridged: 6 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Hachette Audio

Published: 05/10/2016

Genre: Children & Young Adults Fiction - Family - Parents

Includes: Bonus PDF

Synopsis

Thunder Boy Jr. is named after his dad, but he wants a name that's all his own. Just because people call his dad Big Thunder doesn't mean he wants to be Little Thunder. He wants a name that celebrates something cool he's done, like Touch the Clouds, Not Afraid of Ten Thousand Teeth, or Full of Wonder.But just when Thunder Boy Jr. thinks all hope is lost, he and his dad pick the perfect name...a name that is sure to light up the sky.National Book Award-winner Sherman Alexie's lyrical text and Caldecott Honor-winner Yuyi Morales's striking and beautiful illustrations celebrate the special relationship between father and son.

Recommended

Tell Me Something Real, Calla Devlin
Tell Me Something Real
by Calla Devlin

Three sisters struggle with the bonds that hold their family together as they face a darkness settling over their lives in this masterfully written debut novel. There are three beautiful blond Babcock sisters: gorgeous and foul-mouthed Adrienne, ob...

Narrator: Rebekkah Ross
Published: 08/30/2016

A Monster Calls Inspired by an Idea from Siobhan Dowd, Patrick Ness
A Monster Calls
by Patrick Ness

The monster showed up after midnight. As they do.But it isn’t the monster Conor’s been expecting. He’s been expecting the one from his nightmare, the nightmare he’s had nearly every night since his mother started her treatmen...

Narrator: Jason Isaacs
Published: 09/27/2011

Shouting at the Rain, Lynda Mullaly Hunt
Shouting at the Rain
by Lynda Mullaly Hunt

From the author of the New York Times bestseller Fish in a Tree comes a compelling story about perspective and learning to love the family you have.Delsie loves tracking the weather--lately, though, it seems the squalls are in her own life. She's al...

Narrator: Lisa Cordileone
Published: 05/07/2019

Road Trip, Gary Paulsen
Road Trip
by Gary Paulsen

A summer adventure you'll never forget, from a beloved Newbery Honor winning author!Dad and Ben haven't been getting along lately, and Dad hopes a road trip to rescue a border collie will help them reconnect. But Ben is on to Dad's scheme, and he's ...

Narrator: Mike Chamberlain
Published: 01/08/2013

So B. It, Sarah Weeks
So B. It
by Sarah Weeks

Now a major motion picture starring Alfre Woodard, Jessica Collins, John Heard, Jacinda Barrett, Cloris Leachman, and Talitha Bateman—in theaters October 2017!From acclaimed author Sarah Weeks comes a touching coming-of-age story about a...

Narrator: Cherry Jones
Published: 01/18/2005

The Crossover, Kwame Alexander
The Crossover
by Kwame Alexander

Fourteen-year-old twin basketball stars Josh and Jordan wrestle with highs and lows on and off the court as their father ignores his declining health.

Narrator: Corey Allen
Published: 06/26/2014

Counting by 7s, Holly Goldberg Sloan
Counting by 7s
by Holly Goldberg Sloan

A New York Times BestsellerIn the tradition of Out of My Mind, Wonder, and Mockingbird, this is an intensely moving middle grade novel about being an outsider, coping with loss, and discovering the true meaning of family. Willow Chance is a twelve-y...

Narrator: Robin Miles
Published: 08/29/2013

The Truth About Twinkie Pie, Kat Yeh
The Truth About Twinkie Pie
by Kat Yeh

There's something about asking for Impossible Things. For one little second, they feel Possible. Take two sisters making it on their own: brainy twelve-year-old GiGi and junior-high-dropout-turned-hairstylist DiDi. Add a million dollars in prize mo...

Narrator: Cassandra Morris
Published: 01/27/2015

The Doorbell Rang, Pat Hutchins
The Doorbell Rang
by Pat Hutchins

Each ring of the doorbell brings more friends to share the delicious cookies Ma has made in this beloved classic.This enjoyable story about friendship, sharing, and cookies can also be used to introduce basic math concepts to young children. "Refre...

Narrator: Isabel Keating
Published: 03/25/2008
{"id":"1296855","ean":"9781478964131","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Thunder Boy Jr.","subtitle":"","author":"Sherman Alexie","rating_average":"0","narrator":"David Alexie","ubr_id":"1296855","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"1.98","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"1.29","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"David Alexie","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 7 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}