Theodore Boone: Kid Lawyer, John Grisham
  • List: $15.00  |  Sale: $10.50
    Club: $7.50
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Theodore Boone: Kid Lawyer

Author: John Grisham

Narrator: Richard Thomas

Unabridged: 5 hr 3 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Penguin Audio

Published: 05/25/2010

Genre: Children & Young Adults Fiction - Law & Crime

Synopsis

The thrilling young mystery series from internationally bestselling author John Grisham!

In the small city of Strattenburg, there are many lawyers, and though he’s only thirteen years old, Theo Boone thinks he’s one of them. Theo knows every judge, policeman, court clerk—and a lot about the law. He dreams of being a great trial lawyer, of a life in the courtroom.

But Theo finds himself in court much sooner than expected. Because he knows so much—maybe too much—he is suddenly dragged into the middle of a sensational murder trial. A cold-blooded killer is about to go free, and only Theo knows the truth.

The stakes are high, but Theo won’t stop until justice is served.

Recommended

Theodore Boone: the Activist, John Grisham
Theodore Boone: the Activist
by John Grisham

Theodore Boone is back in action! As all of Strattenburg sits divided over a hot political and environmental issue, Theo finds himself right in the thick of it. The county commission is fighting hard to change the landscape of the town, and Theo is ...

Narrator: Richard Thomas
Published: 05/21/2013

Divergent, Veronica Roth
Divergent
by Veronica Roth

This first book in Veronica Roth's #1 New York Times bestselling Divergent trilogy is the novel the inspired the major motion picture starring Shailene Woodley, Theo James, and Kate Winslet. This dystopian series set in a futuristic Chica...

Narrator: Emma Galvin
Published: 05/03/2011

Daniel X: Armageddon, James Patterson
Daniel X: Armageddon
by James Patterson

In the fifth installment of James Patterson's action-packed Daniel X series, Daniel must now face an alien whose origins appear nearer to the depths of Hell than the outer reaches of the galaxy. Number Two on the List of Alien Outlaws is an unstopp...

Narrator: Milo Ventimiglia
Published: 10/15/2012

Theodore Boone: the Abduction, John Grisham
Theodore Boone: the Abduction
by John Grisham

Theodore Boone is back in a new adventure and the stakes are higher than ever. When his best friend, April, disappears from her bedroom in the middle of the night, no one, not even Theo Boone—who knows April better than anyone—has answer...

Narrator: Richard Thomas
Published: 06/14/2011

Theodore Boone: The Fugitive, John Grisham
Theodore Boone: The Fugitive
by John Grisham

"Not since Nancy Drew has a nosy, crime-obsessed kid been so hard to resist." —The New York Times   Thirteen-year-old Theodore Boone thought the danger had passed, but he’s about to face off against an old adversary: accused mu...

Narrator: Richard Thomas
Published: 05/12/2015

Theodore Boone: The Scandal, John Grisham
Theodore Boone: The Scandal
by John Grisham

Thirteen-year-old Theodore Boone knows every judge, police officer, and court clerk in Strattenburg. He has even helped bring a fugitive to justice. But even a future star lawyer like Theo has to deal with statewide standardized testing. When an ano...

Narrator: Richard Thomas
Published: 05/10/2016

Daniel X: Game Over Game Over, James Patterson
Daniel X: Game Over
by James Patterson

When Daniel X discovers that a duo of evil extraterrestrials is plotting to control kids around the world through videogames, he's determined to take them both out of commission. This pair of wicked game masters wants to destroy the human race by t...

Narrator: Milo Ventimiglia
Published: 09/19/2011

Nevermore The Final Maximum Ride Adventure, James Patterson
Nevermore
by James Patterson

Maximum Ride and her faithful friends stand ready to face the two greatest threats that humankind has ever known--now combining forces in an unbeatable plot to destroy life as we know it once and for all. And this time, the enemy truly can't be sto...

Narrator: Rebecca Soler
Published: 08/06/2012

Rampage (The Singular Menace, 3), John Sandford
Rampage (The Singular Menace, 3)
by John Sandford

John Sandford and Michele Cook complete their New York Times bestselling thriller series in this explosive finale. Fans of James Dashner, Harlan Coben, and Suzanne Collins will love this nail-biting trilogy.   Shay Remby and her band of renegad...

Narrator: Tara Sands
Published: 07/12/2016

About the Author

John Ray Grisham, Jr. was born in Jonesboro, Arkansas on February 8, 1955. Grisham graduated from Mississippi State University and later from the University of Mississippi School of Law in 1981. He was a practicing criminal attorney for over ten years and then served in the House of Representatives from 1984 to 1990. He published his first novel in 1989 after working on it for five years. ‘A Time to Kill’, his first novel, launched his new career and was later made into a major motion picture. His first bestseller, ‘The Firm’, released in 1991, sold over seven million copies and was made into a box office hit starring Tom Cruise two years later. Almost twenty years later in 2012, a TV series was launched and picks up the life of Mitch McDeere and his family ten years after the events of the novel.

John Grisham has had his novels translated into more than forty languages and has sold nearly 300 million copies worldwide. He is a winner of the prestigious Galaxy British Book Award and is one of only three authors (the other two being Tom Clancy and J.K. Rowling) to ever sell two million copies of a first published novel. Nine of his novels (including ‘The Firm and ‘A Time to Kill’ have been made into major motion pictures.

{"id":"896256","ean":"9781101404591","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Theodore Boone: Kid Lawyer","subtitle":"","author":"John Grisham","rating_average":"4","narrator":"Richard Thomas","ubr_id":"896256","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"15.00","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"9.75","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Richard Thomas","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 5 hr","abr_length":"Abridged: "}