The Woman at the Light, Joanna Brady
  • List: $19.95  |  Sale: $13.97
    Club: $9.97
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

The Woman at the Light

Author: Joanna Brady

Narrator: Hillary Huber

Unabridged: 10 hr 43 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Blackstone Audiobooks

Published: 07/03/2012

Genre: Fiction - Historical

Synopsis

In the tradition of Leila Meacham and Dorothea Benton Frank comes a stunning debut novel about a well-born Southern woman who finds courage and strength to overcome tragedy with an unexpected new love. One afternoon in 1839, Emily Lowrys husband vanishes from Wreckers Cay, an isolated island off the coast of Key West where he tends the lighthouse. As days stretch into months, Emily has no choice but to take charge of Wreckers Cay and her husbands duties tending the light to support her three childrenand a fourth on the way. Unexpected help arrives when a runaway slave named Andrew washes up on their beach. At first, Emily is intensely wary of this strange, charming man, whose very presence there is highly illegal. But Andrew proves himself an enormous help and soon wins the hearts of the Lowry family. Far from the outside world and societys rules, his place in Emilys life, as steadfast now as the light, will forever change their futures. When Emilys family is ripped apart once again, she faces untold hardships that test her love and determination and show how the passionate love of a defiant, determined woman can overcome any obstacle.

Recommended

The Huntress A Novel, Kate Quinn
The Huntress
by Kate Quinn

List: $42.99

Sale: $30.10

Club: $21.49

Narrator: Saskia Maarleveld
Published: 02/26/2019

Heads You Win, Jeffrey Archer
Heads You Win
by Jeffrey Archer

List: $32.99

Sale: $23.10

Club: $16.49

Narrator: Richard Armitage
Published: 11/06/2018

The Tattooist of Auschwitz, Heather Morris
The Tattooist of Auschwitz
by Heather Morris

List: $20.99

Sale: $14.70

Club: $10.49

Narrator: Richard Armitage
Published: 09/04/2018

A Gentleman in Moscow, Amor Towles
A Gentleman in Moscow
by Amor Towles

List: $25.00

Sale: $17.50

Club: $12.50

Narrator: Nicholas Guy Smith
Published: 09/06/2016

The Alice Network, Kate Quinn
The Alice Network
by Kate Quinn

List: $29.99

Sale: $21.00

Club: $14.99

Narrator: Saskia Maarleveld
Published: 06/06/2017

Lilac Girls, Martha Hall Kelly
Lilac Girls
by Martha Hall Kelly

List: $25.00

Sale: $17.50

Club: $12.50

Narrator: Cassandra Campbell
Published: 04/05/2016

The Nickel Boys A Novel, Colson Whitehead
The Nickel Boys
by Colson Whitehead

List: $17.50

Sale: $12.25

Club: $8.75

Narrator: JD Jackson
Published: 07/16/2019

Before We Were Yours, Lisa Wingate
Before We Were Yours
by Lisa Wingate

List: $25.00

Sale: $17.50

Club: $12.50

Narrator: Emily Rankin
Published: 06/06/2017

The Kite Runner, Khaled Hosseini
The Kite Runner
by Khaled Hosseini

List: $23.95

Sale: $16.77

Club: $11.97

Narrator: Khaled Hosseini
Published: 06/01/2003
{"id":"127507","ean":"9781455125586","abr":"Unabridged","title":"The Woman at the Light","subtitle":"","author":"Joanna Brady","rating_average":"5","narrator":"Hillary Huber","ubr_id":"127507","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"19.95","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"12.97","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Hillary Huber","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 10 hr 20 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}