The Unlikely Story of a Pig in the City, Jodi Kendall
  • List: $20.99  |  Sale: $14.70
    Club: $10.49
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

The Unlikely Story of a Pig in the City

Author: Jodi Kendall

Narrator: Cassandra Morris

Unabridged: 6 hr 32 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Harper Audio

Published: 11/05/2019

Genre: Children & Young Adults Fiction - Animals - Pigs

Ages: 12 - 13

Synopsis

This delightful middle grade novel is a modern-day homage to Charlotte’s Web, perfect for fans of Katherine Applegate and Cammie McGovern.

“We fell in love with The Unlikely Story of a Pig in the City! No matter how big she gets, there’s always room for Hamlet in our hearts.” —Steve Jenkins and Derek Walter, New York Times bestselling co-authors of Esther the Wonder Pig

A little pig in a big city leads to lots of trouble!

Josie Shilling’s family is too big, their cramped city house is too small, and she feels like no one’s ever on her side. Then, on Thanksgiving Day, her older brother, Tom, brings home a pink, squirmy bundle wrapped in an old football jersey—a piglet he rescued from a nearby farm. Her name is Hamlet.

The minute Josie holds Hamlet, she feels an instant connection. But there’s no room for Hamlet in the crowded Shilling household. And whoever heard of keeping a pig in the city? So it’s up to Josie to find her a forever home.  

The Unlikely Story of a Pig in the City is a heartwarming tale of family, belonging, and growing bigger when you’ve always felt small.

{"id":"3473739","ean":"9780062994684","abr":"Unabridged","title":"The Unlikely Story of a Pig in the City","subtitle":"","author":"Jodi Kendall","rating_average":"5","narrator":"Cassandra Morris","series_id":"18313","ubr_id":"3473739","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"20.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"12.59","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Cassandra Morris","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 6 hr 32 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}