The Mighty Heart of Sunny St. James, Ashley Herring Blake
1 Rating(s)
List: $24.98 | Sale: $17.49
Club: $12.49

The Mighty Heart of Sunny St. James

Narrator: Chloe Cannon

Unabridged: 9 hr

Format: Digital Audiobook Download

Publisher: Hachette Audio

Published: 03/26/2019


Synopsis

Twelve-year-old Sunny St. James navigates heart surgery, reconnecting with her lost mother, first kisses, and emerging feelings for another girl in this stunning, heartfelt novel--perfect for fans of Ali Benjamin and Erin Entrada Kelly.When Sunny St. James receives a new heart, she decides to set off on a "New Life Plan": 1) do awesome amazing things she could never do before; 2) find a new best friend; and 3) kiss a boy for the first time.Her "New Life Plan" seems to be racing forward, but when she meets her new best friend Quinn, Sunny questions whether she really wants to kiss a boy at all. With the reemergence of her mother, Sunny begins a journey to becoming the new Sunny St. James.This sweet, tender novel dares readers to find the might in their own hearts.

Reviews