The Mighty Heart of Sunny St. James, Ashley Herring Blake
  • List: $24.98  |  Sale: $17.49
    Club: $12.49
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

The Mighty Heart of Sunny St. James

Author: Ashley Herring Blake

Narrator: Chloe Cannon

Unabridged: 9 hr

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Hachette Audio

Published: 03/26/2019

Genre: Children & Young Adults Fiction - Family - Alternative Family

Ages: 12 - 13

Synopsis

Twelve-year-old Sunny St. James navigates heart surgery, reconnecting with her lost mother, first kisses, and emerging feelings for another girl in this stunning, heartfelt novel--perfect for fans of Ali Benjamin and Erin Entrada Kelly.When Sunny St. James receives a new heart, she decides to set off on a "New Life Plan": 1) do awesome amazing things she could never do before; 2) find a new best friend; and 3) kiss a boy for the first time.Her "New Life Plan" seems to be racing forward, but when she meets her new best friend Quinn, Sunny questions whether she really wants to kiss a boy at all. With the reemergence of her mother, Sunny begins a journey to becoming the new Sunny St. James.This sweet, tender novel dares readers to find the might in their own hearts.

{"id":"3037589","ean":"9781549175336","abr":"Unabridged","title":"The Mighty Heart of Sunny St. James","subtitle":"","author":"Ashley Herring Blake","rating_average":"5","narrator":"Chloe Cannon","series_id":"18313","ubr_id":"3037589","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"24.98","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"16.24","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Chloe Cannon","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 9 hr 0 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}