The Mad Apprentice, Django Wexler
  • List: $20.00  |  Sale: $14.00
    Club: $10.00
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

The Mad Apprentice

Author: Django Wexler

Narrator: Cassandra Morris

Unabridged: 7 hr 22 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Random House Audio

Published: 04/21/2015

Genre: Children & Young Adults Fiction - Books & Libraries

Synopsis

The dark and thrilling sequel to the book Kirkus called, "Harry Potter, Alice in Wonderland, and Inkheart all rolled into one"

When Alice's mysterious Uncle Geryon sends her to help capture a rogue apprentice--a boy who has the same ability Alice has to Read himself into stories--she knows to expect a wild and unpredictable trip. But even though Alice has visited the magical realms inside libraries before, this adventure is far more dangerous. Because Torment, the magic creature holding this library together, has gone mad.

But he might also have information about Alice's missing father.

Recommended

The Case of the Case of Mistaken Identity Brixton Brothers, Book 1, Mac Barnett
The Case of the Case of Mistaken Identity
by Mac Barnett

Steve Brixton always wanted to be a detective . . . until he found out he already was one. It all starts here: the thrilling story of Steve Brixton’s first case. Our hero has a national treasure to recover, a criminal mastermind to unmask, and...

Narrator: Arte Johnson
Published: 01/12/2010

Escape from Mr. Lemoncello's Library, Chris Grabenstein
Escape from Mr. Lemoncello's Library
by Chris Grabenstein

Charlie and the Chocolate Factory meets A Night in the Museum in this action-packed New York Times Bestseller from Chris Grabenstein, coauthor of I Funny, Treasure Hunters and other bestselling series with Jam...

Narrator: Jesse Bernstein
Published: 01/07/2014

Mr. Lemoncello's Library Olympics, Chris Grabenstein
Mr. Lemoncello's Library Olympics
by Chris Grabenstein

The New York Times bestselling, puzzle-packed sequel to the award-winning Escape from Mr. Lemoncello’s Library by Chris Grabenstein, coauthor of I Funny, Treasure Hunters and other bestselling series with James Patterson! &...

Narrator: Jesse Bernstein
Published: 01/05/2016

The Forbidden Library, Django Wexler
The Forbidden Library
by Django Wexler

The Forbidden Library kicks off a brand new classic fantasy series perfect for fans of Coraline, Inkheart, and The Books of ElsewhereAlice always thought fairy tales had happy endings. That--along with everything else--changed the day she met her fi...

Narrator: Cassandra Morris
Published: 03/17/2015

The Fall of the Readers The Forbidden Library: Volume 4, Django Wexler
The Fall of the Readers
by Django Wexler

In this thrilling conclusion to Alice's adventures in The Forbidden Library she must lead her band of friends, magical beings, and creatures against the collected might of the Old Readers—perfect for fans of Story Thieves, Inkheart,&...

Narrator: Cassandra Morris
Published: 12/05/2017

The School Story, Andrew Clements
The School Story
by Andrew Clements

From the best-selling author of Frindle, The Landry News, and The Janitor's Boy.Twelve-year-old Natalie has written a fabulous book and is determined to get it published. Luckily, she has connections to the publishing world--her mother is an assist...

Narrator: Spencer Kayden
Published: 09/23/2003

The Island of Dr. Libris, Chris Grabenstein
The Island of Dr. Libris
by Chris Grabenstein

New from the author of Escape from Mr. Lemoncello’s Library and coauthor of the I Funny series with James Patterson! Celebrate the power of imagination with this action-packed New York Times bestseller that shows that sometimes the real story ...

Narrator: Kirby Heyborne
Published: 03/24/2015

Mr. Lemoncello's Great Library Race, Chris Grabenstein
Mr. Lemoncello's Great Library Race
by Chris Grabenstein

#1 New York Times bestselling author Chris Grabenstein is back with the third fantastically fun, puzzle-packed MR. LEMONCELLO adventure!   On your marks. Get set. Lemon, cello, GO!   Everyone’s favorite game maker, Mr. Lemoncello, is...

Narrator: Jesse Bernstein
Published: 10/10/2017

Steinbeck's Ghost, Lewis Buzbee
Steinbeck's Ghost
by Lewis Buzbee

It’s been two months now since Travis’s family moved from their shabby old house to a development so new that it seems totally unreal. There’s one place, though, where Travis can connect with his old life: the Salinas library. He a...

Narrator: Christopher Lane
Published: 09/08/2008
{"id":"858395","ean":"9781101891155","abr":"Unabridged","title":"The Mad Apprentice","subtitle":"","author":"Django Wexler","rating_average":"0","narrator":"Cassandra Morris","ubr_id":"858395","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"20.00","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"13.00","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Cassandra Morris","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 7 hr 20 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}