The Day the Screens Went Blank, Danny Wallace
  • List: $13.99  |  Sale: $9.80
    Club: $6.99
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

The Day the Screens Went Blank

Author: Danny Wallace

Narrator: Rosie Jones

Unabridged: 2 hr 56 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio

Published: 03/18/2021

Genre: Children & Young Adults Fiction

Synopsis

A hilarious middle-grade road-trip adventure from bestselling author, comedian, and presenter Danny Wallace, with illustrations throughout from Gemma Correll. Perfect for fans of Liz Pichon and David Baddiel! When ten-year-old Stella wakes up to discover a world full of BLANK screens, her family, town, and in fact the whole world seems to have been thrown into chaos. And what about poor Grandma who is stranded at the other end of the country? Cue a rollicking madcap road trip, full of driving disasters and family fallouts, as they set off on a rescue mission. And along the way Stella and her family discover that being away from screens might not be the Worst Thing Ever, and even though they might not be able to rely on technology anymore, they can rely on each other instead.Also by Danny Wallace:Hamish and WorldStoppers Hamish and the Neverpeople Hamish and the Gravity Burp Hamish and the Baby Boom Hamish and the Monster Patrol Hamish and the Terrible Terrible Christmas  

{"id":"4912946","ean":"9781471199950","abr":"Unabridged","title":"The Day the Screens Went Blank","subtitle":"","author":"Danny Wallace","rating_average":"0","narrator":"Rosie Jones","ubr_id":"4912946","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"13.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"8.39","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Rosie Jones","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 2 hr 56 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}