The Bone Thief, Alyson Noel
  • List: $20.00  |  Sale: $14.00
    Club: $10.00
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

The Bone Thief

Author: Alyson Noel

Narrator: Robbie Daymond

Unabridged: 7 hr 17 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Random House Audio

Published: 10/17/2017

Genre: Children & Young Adults Fiction - Action & Adventure

Ages: 10 - UP

Synopsis

Fans of Tim Burton and Wes Anderson will love this new fantasy novel by #1 New York Times bestselling author Alyson Noël in which a ragtag team of eleven-year olds with otherworldly abilities set out to solve the mystery behind the sudden onset of ordinary events plaguing their very unusual town.
 
Compared to other more ordinary towns, Quiver Hollows is a very strange, very curious place. It is also home to longtime friends Grimsly, Ollie, Ming, and Penelope. In a town where everyone is spectacularly abnormal, Grimsly feels bad about being terribly, unforgivably normal, as the town's pet funeral director. So when a series of strange and disturbing mundane occurrences begins plaguing Quiver Hollows, well, Grimsly fears his growing celebrity just might be to blame since everyone knows that the things you focus on the most have an uncanny way of shaping your world.
 
The group of friends also learn that the bones in the pet cemetery are thought to be the source of the strange magic that binds the town of Quiver Hollows. With the bones now gone, the town's magic is quickly dissipating. Will it ultimately become as common and ordinary as everywhere else?

Recommended

The Trials of Apollo, Book One: The Hidden Oracle, Rick Riordan
The Trials of Apollo, Book One: The H...
by Rick Riordan

List: $27.50

Sale: $19.25

Club: $13.75

Narrator: Robbie Daymond
Published: 05/03/2016

Percy Jackson's Greek Gods, Rick Riordan
Percy Jackson's Greek Gods
by Rick Riordan

List: $25.00

Sale: $17.50

Club: $12.50

Narrator: Jesse Bernstein
Published: 08/19/2014

Lock and Key: The Gadwall Incident, Ridley Pearson
Lock and Key: The Gadwall Incident
by Ridley Pearson

List: $1.99

Sale: $1.40

Club: $0.99

Narrator: Nicola Barber
Published: 08/23/2016

Pretties, Scott Westerfeld
Pretties
by Scott Westerfeld

List: $23.99

Sale: $16.79

Club: $11.99

Narrator: Emily Tremaine
Published: 08/04/2015

Divided We Fall #1, Trent Reedy
Divided We Fall #1
by Trent Reedy

List: $20.99

Sale: $14.70

Club: $10.49

Narrator: Andrew Eiden
Published: 02/01/2014

Uglies, Scott Westerfeld
Uglies
by Scott Westerfeld

List: $23.99

Sale: $16.79

Club: $11.99

Narrator: Emily Tremaine
Published: 07/14/2015

Michael Vey The Prisoner of Cell 25, Richard Paul Evans
Michael Vey
by Richard Paul Evans

List: $23.95

Sale: $16.77

Club: $11.97

Narrator: Fred Berman
Published: 08/09/2011

James and the Giant Peach, Roald Dahl
James and the Giant Peach
by Roald Dahl

List: $15.00

Sale: $10.50

Club: $7.50

Narrator: Julian Rhind-Tutt
Published: 07/25/2013

The False Prince, Jennifer A. Nielsen
The False Prince
by Jennifer A. Nielsen

List: $24.50

Sale: $17.14

Club: $12.25

Narrator: Charlie McWade
Published: 04/01/2012
{"id":"1830674","ean":"9780525500629","abr":"Unabridged","title":"The Bone Thief","subtitle":"","author":"Alyson Noel","rating_average":"0","narrator":"Robbie Daymond","ubr_id":"1830674","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"20.00","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"13.00","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Robbie Daymond","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 7 hr 20 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}