The Bone Thief, Alyson Noel
  • List: $20.00  |  Sale: $14.00
    Club: $10.00
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

The Bone Thief

Author: Alyson Noel

Narrator: Robbie Daymond

Unabridged: 7 hr 17 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Random House Audio

Published: 10/17/2017

Genre: Children & Young Adults Fiction - Action & Adventure

Synopsis

Fans of Tim Burton and Wes Anderson will love this new fantasy novel by #1 New York Times bestselling author Alyson Noël in which a ragtag team of eleven-year olds with otherworldly abilities set out to solve the mystery behind the sudden onset of ordinary events plaguing their very unusual town.
 
Compared to other more ordinary towns, Quiver Hollows is a very strange, very curious place. It is also home to longtime friends Grimsly, Ollie, Ming, and Penelope. In a town where everyone is spectacularly abnormal, Grimsly feels bad about being terribly, unforgivably normal, as the town's pet funeral director. So when a series of strange and disturbing mundane occurrences begins plaguing Quiver Hollows, well, Grimsly fears his growing celebrity just might be to blame since everyone knows that the things you focus on the most have an uncanny way of shaping your world.
 
The group of friends also learn that the bones in the pet cemetery are thought to be the source of the strange magic that binds the town of Quiver Hollows. With the bones now gone, the town's magic is quickly dissipating. Will it ultimately become as common and ordinary as everywhere else?

Recommended

Charlie and the Chocolate Factory, Roald Dahl
Charlie and the Chocolate Factory
by Roald Dahl

“Roald Dahl sometimes shared a tonal kinship with Ogden Nash, and he could demonstrate a verbal inventiveness nearly Seussian…[His] stories work better in audio than in print.” –The New York TimesWilly Wonka's famous chocola...

Narrator: Douglas Hodge
Published: 07/03/2013

The Heroes of Olympus, Book Two: The Son of Neptune, Rick Riordan
The Heroes of Olympus, Book Two: The Son of Neptune
by Rick Riordan

Percy is confused. When he awoke from his long sleep, he didn’t know much more than his name. His brain fuzz is lingering, even after the wolf Lupa told him he is a demigod and trained him to fight. Somehow Percy manages to make it to a camp f...

Narrator: Joshua Swanson
Published: 10/04/2011

Hatchet, Gary Paulsen
Hatchet
by Gary Paulsen

13-year-old Brian Robeson learns to survive alone in the Canadian wilderness, armed with his hatchet and resourcefulness.

Narrator: Peter Coyote
Published: 07/05/2000

The False Prince, Jennifer A. Nielsen
The False Prince
by Jennifer A. Nielsen

In a discontent kingdom, civil war is brewing. To unify the divided people, Conner, a nobleman of the court, devises a cunning plan to find an impersonator of the king's long-lost son and install him as a puppet prince. Three orphans are recruited ...

Narrator: Charlie McWade
Published: 04/01/2012

The Trials of Apollo, Book One: The Hidden Oracle, Rick Riordan
The Trials of Apollo, Book One: The Hidden Oracle
by Rick Riordan

How do you punish an immortal?By making him human.After angering his father Zeus, the god Apollo is cast down from Olympus. Weak and disoriented, he lands in New York City as a regular teenage boy. Now, without his godly powers, the four-thousand-ye...

Narrator: Robbie Daymond
Published: 05/03/2016

Michael Vey The Prisoner of Cell 25, Richard Paul Evans
Michael Vey
by Richard Paul Evans

The start of an action-packed teen series from #1 New York Times bestselling author Richard Paul Evans.To everyone at Meridian High School, fourteen-year-old Michael Vey is nothing special, just the kid who has Tourette’s syndrome. But in trut...

Narrator: Fred Berman
Published: 08/09/2011

Divergent, Veronica Roth
Divergent
by Veronica Roth

This first book in Veronica Roth's #1 New York Times bestselling Divergent trilogy is the novel the inspired the major motion picture starring Shailene Woodley, Theo James, and Kate Winslet. This dystopian series set in a futuristic Chica...

Narrator: Emma Galvin
Published: 05/03/2011

Never Fade, Alexandra Bracken
Never Fade
by Alexandra Bracken

Ruby never asked for the abilities that almost cost her her life. Now she must call upon them on a daily basis, leading dangerous missions to bring down a corrupt government and breaking into the minds of her enemies. Other kids in the Children̵...

Narrator: Amy McFadden
Published: 10/15/2013

The Heroes of Olympus, Book Three: The Mark of Athena, Rick Riordan
The Heroes of Olympus, Book Three: The Mark of Athena
by Rick Riordan

Annabeth is terrified. Just when she’s about to be reunited with Percy—after six months of being apart, thanks to Hera—it looks like Camp Jupiter is preparing for war. As Annabeth and her friends Jason, Piper, and Leo fly in on the...

Narrator: Joshua Swanson
Published: 10/02/2012
{"id":"1830674","ean":"9780525500629","abr":"Unabridged","title":"The Bone Thief","subtitle":"","author":"Alyson Noel","rating_average":"0","narrator":"Robbie Daymond","ubr_id":"1830674","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"20.00","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"13.00","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Robbie Daymond","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 7 hr 20 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}