The Bone Houses, Emily Lloyd-Jones
  • List: $24.98  |  Sale: $17.49
    Club: $12.49
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

The Bone Houses

Author: Emily Lloyd-Jones

Narrator: Moira Quirk

Unabridged: 9 hr 9 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Hachette Audio

Published: 09/24/2019

Genre: Young Adult Fiction - Fantasy - Historical

Ages: 13 - 17

Synopsis

Buffy the Vampire Slayer meets Sky in the Deep in this bewitching, historical horror novel, perfect for fans of Holly Black and V.E. Schwab. Seventeen-year-old Aderyn ("Ryn") only cares about two things: her family and her family's graveyard. And right now, both are in dire straits. Since the death of their parents, Ryn and her siblings have been scraping together a meager existence as gravediggers in the remote village of Colbren, which sits at the foot of a harsh and deadly mountain range that was once home to the fae. The problem with being a gravedigger in Colbren, though, is that the dead don't always stay dead.The risen corpses are known as "bone houses," and legend says that they're the result of a decades-old curse. When Ellis, an apprentice mapmaker with a mysterious past, arrives in town, the bone houses attack with new ferocity. What is it that draws them near? And more importantly, how can they be stopped for good?Together, Ellis and Ryn embark on a journey that will take them into the heart of the mountains, where they will have to face both the curse and the deeply-buried truths about themselves. Equal parts classic horror novel and original fairytale, The Bone Houses will have you spellbound from the very first page.

Recommended

The Gilded Wolves, Roshani Chokshi
The Gilded Wolves
by Roshani Chokshi

List: $26.99

Sale: $18.89

Club: $13.49

Narrator: Laurie Catherine Winkel
Published: 01/15/2019

A Great and Terrible Beauty, Libba Bray
A Great and Terrible Beauty
by Libba Bray

List: $14.95

Sale: $10.47

Club: $7.47

Narrator: Josephine Bailey,Joanna Wyatt
Published: 02/24/2004

House of Furies, Madeleine Roux
House of Furies
by Madeleine Roux

List: $21.99

Sale: $15.39

Club: $10.99

Narrator: Billie Fulford-Brown
Published: 05/30/2017

Lirael: Daughter of the Clayr, Garth Nix
Lirael: Daughter of the Clayr
by Garth Nix

List: $20.00

Sale: $14.00

Club: $10.00

Narrator: Tim Curry
Published: 05/14/2002

Airman, Eoin Colfer
Airman
by Eoin Colfer

List: $22.00

Sale: $15.40

Club: $11.00

Narrator: John Keating
Published: 12/26/2007

Sabriel, Garth Nix
Sabriel
by Garth Nix

List: $20.00

Sale: $14.00

Club: $10.00

Narrator: Tim Curry
Published: 04/23/2002

The Near Witch, V. E. Schwab
The Near Witch
by V. E. Schwab

List: $19.95

Sale: $13.97

Club: $9.97

Narrator: Heather Wilds
Published: 03/12/2019

Wintersong, S. Jae-Jones
Wintersong
by S. Jae-Jones

List: $24.99

Sale: $17.50

Club: $12.49

Narrator: Eva Kaminsky
Published: 02/07/2017

Romanov, Nadine Brandes
Romanov
by Nadine Brandes

List: $26.99

Sale: $18.89

Club: $13.49

Narrator: Jessica Ball
Published: 05/07/2019
{"id":"3411105","ean":"9781549124075","abr":"Unabridged","title":"The Bone Houses","subtitle":"","author":"Emily Lloyd-Jones","rating_average":"4","narrator":"Moira Quirk","ubr_id":"3411105","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"24.98","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"16.24","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Moira Quirk","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 9 hr 10 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}