The Big Game, Tim Green
  • List: $20.99  |  Sale: $14.70
    Club: $10.49
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

The Big Game

Author: Tim Green

Narrator: Adam Verner

Unabridged: 6 hr 37 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Harper Audio

Published: 08/14/2018

Genre: Children & Young Adults Fiction - Sports & Recreation - Football

Ages: 12 - 13

Synopsis

New York Times bestselling author and former NFL defensive end Tim Green encourages readers to fight for their dreams in this heartfelt story about a young football star grappling with the stress of living up to his father’s name. Perfect for fans of Mike Lupica!Danny Owens is dedicating his seventh-grade season to his Super Bowl champion father, who recently passed away. Danny promises everyone that, just like his dad, he’ll dominate the big game at the end of the season and earn a spot on the high school varsity team.Then his English teacher catches him cheating on a test. Even though Danny can retake it, he knows there’s no point. He can’t read. And if Danny can’t pass this class, he won’t be eligible to play in the championship game that could unlock his future.While his resentment rises against the only person willing to help him win off the field, the pressure to succeed begins to weigh heavily on Danny’s shoulders. Danny is being tested on every level now, and to pass, he may very well have to choose a different path from his father’s.

Recommended

Payback Time, Carl Deuker
Payback Time
by Carl Deuker

List: $19.99

Sale: $13.99

Club: $9.99

Narrator: Stafford Clark-Price
Published: 02/02/2012

Ghost, Jason Reynolds
Ghost
by Jason Reynolds

List: $14.99

Sale: $10.50

Club: $7.49

Narrator: Guy Lockard
Published: 08/30/2016

Fantasy League, Mike Lupica
Fantasy League
by Mike Lupica

List: $18.00

Sale: $12.60

Club: $9.00

Narrator: MacLeod Andrews
Published: 09/16/2014

QB 1, Mike Lupica
QB 1
by Mike Lupica

List: $18.00

Sale: $12.60

Club: $9.00

Narrator: Nicolas Tecosky
Published: 09/17/2013

POP, Gordon Korman
POP
by Gordon Korman

List: $14.99

Sale: $10.50

Club: $7.49

Narrator: Nick Podehl
Published: 08/25/2009

The Underdogs, Mike Lupica
The Underdogs
by Mike Lupica

List: $20.00

Sale: $14.00

Club: $10.00

Narrator: Kirby Heyborne
Published: 09/06/2011

Last Man Out, Mike Lupica
Last Man Out
by Mike Lupica

List: $18.00

Sale: $12.60

Club: $9.00

Narrator: Ryan Gesell
Published: 09/13/2016

Lone Stars, Mike Lupica
Lone Stars
by Mike Lupica

List: $18.00

Sale: $12.60

Club: $9.00

Narrator: Tom Stechschulte
Published: 09/12/2017

Deep Zone A Football Genius Novel, Tim Green
Deep Zone
by Tim Green

List: $19.95

Sale: $13.97

Club: $9.97

Narrator: Charlie Thurston
Published: 08/01/2013
{"id":"2391061","ean":"9780062855565","abr":"Unabridged","title":"The Big Game","subtitle":"","author":"Tim Green","rating_average":"3","narrator":"Adam Verner","ubr_id":"2391061","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"20.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"12.59","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Adam Verner","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 6 hr 30 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}