The Battle for Skandia: Book 4, John Flanagan
  • List: $25.00  |  Sale: $17.50
    Club: $12.50
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

The Battle for Skandia: Book 4

Author: John Flanagan

Series: Ranger's Apprentice #4

Narrator: John Keating

Unabridged: 9 hr 34 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Penguin Random House Audio

Published: 05/07/2019

Genre: Children & Young Adults Fiction - Action & Adventure

Synopsis

The international bestselling series with over 5 million copies sold in the U.S. alone!

Still far from their homeland after escaping slavery in the icebound land of Skandia, Will and Evanlyn's plans to return to Araluen are spoiled when Evanlyn is taken captive by a Temujai warrior. Though still weakened by the warmweed's toxic effects, Will employs his Ranger training to locate his friend, but an enemy scouting party has him fatally outnumbered. Will is certain death is close at hand, until Halt and Horace make a daring, last-minute rescue. The reunion is cut short, however, when Halt makes a horrifying discovery: Skandia's borders have been breached by the entire Temujai army. And Araluen is next in their sights. If two kingdoms are to be saved, an unlikely union must be made. Will it hold long enough to vanquish a ruthless new enemy? Or will past tensions spell doom for all?

The battles and drama are nonstop in Book Four of this hugely popular epic.

Perfect for fans of J.R.R. Tolkien’s Lord of the Rings, T.H. White’s The Sword in the Stone, Christopher Paolini’s Eragon series, and George R. R. Martin’s Game of Thrones/A Song of Ice and Fire series.

Recommended

Uglies, Scott Westerfeld
Uglies
by Scott Westerfeld

List: $23.99

Sale: $16.79

Club: $11.99

Narrator: Emily Tremaine
Published: 07/14/2015

Lock and Key: The Gadwall Incident, Ridley Pearson
Lock and Key: The Gadwall Incident
by Ridley Pearson

List: $1.99

Sale: $1.40

Club: $0.99

Narrator: Nicola Barber
Published: 08/23/2016

Divided We Fall #1, Trent Reedy
Divided We Fall #1
by Trent Reedy

List: $20.99

Sale: $14.70

Club: $10.49

Narrator: Andrew Eiden
Published: 02/01/2014

Pretties, Scott Westerfeld
Pretties
by Scott Westerfeld

List: $23.99

Sale: $16.79

Club: $11.99

Narrator: Emily Tremaine
Published: 08/04/2015

Restart, Gordon Korman
Restart
by Gordon Korman

List: $19.99

Sale: $13.99

Club: $9.99

Narrator: Jonathan Todd Ross
Published: 05/30/2017

The False Prince, Jennifer A. Nielsen
The False Prince
by Jennifer A. Nielsen

List: $24.50

Sale: $17.14

Club: $12.25

Narrator: Charlie McWade
Published: 04/01/2012

Michael Vey The Prisoner of Cell 25, Richard Paul Evans
Michael Vey
by Richard Paul Evans

List: $23.95

Sale: $16.77

Club: $11.97

Narrator: Fred Berman
Published: 08/09/2011

The Trials of Apollo, Book One: The Hidden Oracle, Rick Riordan
The Trials of Apollo, Book One: The H...
by Rick Riordan

List: $27.50

Sale: $19.25

Club: $13.75

Narrator: Robbie Daymond
Published: 05/03/2016

Percy Jackson's Greek Gods, Rick Riordan
Percy Jackson's Greek Gods
by Rick Riordan

List: $25.00

Sale: $17.50

Club: $12.50

Narrator: Jesse Bernstein
Published: 08/19/2014

Ranger's Apprentice Bundle

Get 5% off your total order by adding 3 or more audiobooks from Ranger's Apprentice

The Icebound Land Book Three, John Flanagan
The Icebound Land Book Three, John Flanagan
The Icebound Land Book Three, John Flanagan

The Battle for Skandia: Book 4
Ranger's Apprentice #4

The Ruins of Gorlan
Ranger's Apprentice #1

The Icebound Land
Ranger's Apprentice #3



Or Choose Any 3 Audiobooks From This Series >
{"id":"3077387","ean":"9780593106747","abr":"Unabridged","title":"The Battle for Skandia: Book 4","subtitle":"Book 4","author":"John Flanagan","rating_average":"4.89","narrator":"John Keating","series_id":"1532","ubr_id":"3077387","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"25.00","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"16.25","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"John Keating","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 9 hr 30 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}