The Battle for Skandia: Book 4 Book 4, John Flanagan
  • List: $25.00  |  Sale: $17.50
    Club: $12.50
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

The Battle for Skandia: Book 4

Author: John Flanagan

Series: Ranger's Apprentice #4

Narrator: John Keating

Unabridged: 9 hr 34 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Penguin Random House Audio

Published: 05/07/2019

Genre: Children & Young Adults Fiction - Action & Adventure

Synopsis

The international bestselling series with over 5 million copies sold in the U.S. alone!

Still far from their homeland after escaping slavery in the icebound land of Skandia, Will and Evanlyn's plans to return to Araluen are spoiled when Evanlyn is taken captive by a Temujai warrior. Though still weakened by the warmweed's toxic effects, Will employs his Ranger training to locate his friend, but an enemy scouting party has him fatally outnumbered. Will is certain death is close at hand, until Halt and Horace make a daring, last-minute rescue. The reunion is cut short, however, when Halt makes a horrifying discovery: Skandia's borders have been breached by the entire Temujai army. And Araluen is next in their sights. If two kingdoms are to be saved, an unlikely union must be made. Will it hold long enough to vanquish a ruthless new enemy? Or will past tensions spell doom for all?

The battles and drama are nonstop in Book Four of this hugely popular epic.

Perfect for fans of J.R.R. Tolkien’s Lord of the Rings, T.H. White’s The Sword in the Stone, Christopher Paolini’s Eragon series, and George R. R. Martin’s Game of Thrones/A Song of Ice and Fire series.

Recommended

Never Fade, Alexandra Bracken
Never Fade
by Alexandra Bracken

Ruby never asked for the abilities that almost cost her her life. Now she must call upon them on a daily basis, leading dangerous missions to bring down a corrupt government and breaking into the minds of her enemies. Other kids in the Children̵...

Narrator: Amy McFadden
Published: 10/15/2013

The Heroes of Olympus, Book Two: The Son of Neptune, Rick Riordan
The Heroes of Olympus, Book Two: The Son of Neptune
by Rick Riordan

Percy is confused. When he awoke from his long sleep, he didn’t know much more than his name. His brain fuzz is lingering, even after the wolf Lupa told him he is a demigod and trained him to fight. Somehow Percy manages to make it to a camp f...

Narrator: Joshua Swanson
Published: 10/04/2011

Hatchet, Gary Paulsen
Hatchet
by Gary Paulsen

13-year-old Brian Robeson learns to survive alone in the Canadian wilderness, armed with his hatchet and resourcefulness.

Narrator: Peter Coyote
Published: 07/05/2000

Divergent, Veronica Roth
Divergent
by Veronica Roth

This first book in Veronica Roth's #1 New York Times bestselling Divergent trilogy is the novel the inspired the major motion picture starring Shailene Woodley, Theo James, and Kate Winslet. This dystopian series set in a futuristic Chica...

Narrator: Emma Galvin
Published: 05/03/2011

Charlie and the Chocolate Factory, Roald Dahl
Charlie and the Chocolate Factory
by Roald Dahl

“Roald Dahl sometimes shared a tonal kinship with Ogden Nash, and he could demonstrate a verbal inventiveness nearly Seussian…[His] stories work better in audio than in print.” –The New York TimesWilly Wonka's famous chocola...

Narrator: Douglas Hodge
Published: 07/03/2013

The False Prince, Jennifer A. Nielsen
The False Prince
by Jennifer A. Nielsen

In a discontent kingdom, civil war is brewing. To unify the divided people, Conner, a nobleman of the court, devises a cunning plan to find an impersonator of the king's long-lost son and install him as a puppet prince. Three orphans are recruited ...

Narrator: Charlie McWade
Published: 04/01/2012

The Heroes of Olympus, Book Three: The Mark of Athena, Rick Riordan
The Heroes of Olympus, Book Three: The Mark of Athena
by Rick Riordan

Annabeth is terrified. Just when she’s about to be reunited with Percy—after six months of being apart, thanks to Hera—it looks like Camp Jupiter is preparing for war. As Annabeth and her friends Jason, Piper, and Leo fly in on the...

Narrator: Joshua Swanson
Published: 10/02/2012

The Trials of Apollo, Book One: The Hidden Oracle, Rick Riordan
The Trials of Apollo, Book One: The Hidden Oracle
by Rick Riordan

How do you punish an immortal?By making him human.After angering his father Zeus, the god Apollo is cast down from Olympus. Weak and disoriented, he lands in New York City as a regular teenage boy. Now, without his godly powers, the four-thousand-ye...

Narrator: Robbie Daymond
Published: 05/03/2016

Michael Vey The Prisoner of Cell 25, Richard Paul Evans
Michael Vey
by Richard Paul Evans

The start of an action-packed teen series from #1 New York Times bestselling author Richard Paul Evans.To everyone at Meridian High School, fourteen-year-old Michael Vey is nothing special, just the kid who has Tourette’s syndrome. But in trut...

Narrator: Fred Berman
Published: 08/09/2011

Ranger's Apprentice Bundle

Get 5% off your total order by adding 3 or more audiobooks from Ranger's Apprentice

The Icebound Land Book Three, John Flanagan
The Icebound Land Book Three, John Flanagan
The Icebound Land Book Three, John Flanagan

The Battle for Skandia: Book 4
Ranger's Apprentice #4

The Ruins of Gorlan
Ranger's Apprentice #1

The Icebound Land
Ranger's Apprentice #3



Or Choose Any 3 Audiobooks From This Series >
{"id":"3077387","ean":"9780593106747","abr":"Unabridged","title":"The Battle for Skandia: Book 4","subtitle":"Book 4","author":"John Flanagan","rating_average":"5","narrator":"John Keating","series_id":"1532","ubr_id":"3077387","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"25.00","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"16.25","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"John Keating","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 9 hr 30 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}