The Battle for Skandia: Book 4, John Flanagan
  • List: $25.00  |  Sale: $17.50
    Club: $12.50
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

The Battle for Skandia: Book 4

Author: John Flanagan

Series: Ranger's Apprentice #4

Narrator: John Keating

Unabridged: 9 hr 34 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Penguin Random House Audio

Published: 05/07/2019

Genre: Children & Young Adults Fiction - Action & Adventure

Synopsis

The international bestselling series with over 5 million copies sold in the U.S. alone!

Still far from their homeland after escaping slavery in the icebound land of Skandia, Will and Evanlyn's plans to return to Araluen are spoiled when Evanlyn is taken captive by a Temujai warrior. Though still weakened by the warmweed's toxic effects, Will employs his Ranger training to locate his friend, but an enemy scouting party has him fatally outnumbered. Will is certain death is close at hand, until Halt and Horace make a daring, last-minute rescue. The reunion is cut short, however, when Halt makes a horrifying discovery: Skandia's borders have been breached by the entire Temujai army. And Araluen is next in their sights. If two kingdoms are to be saved, an unlikely union must be made. Will it hold long enough to vanquish a ruthless new enemy? Or will past tensions spell doom for all?

The battles and drama are nonstop in Book Four of this hugely popular epic.

Perfect for fans of J.R.R. Tolkien’s Lord of the Rings, T.H. White’s The Sword in the Stone, Christopher Paolini’s Eragon series, and George R. R. Martin’s Game of Thrones/A Song of Ice and Fire series.

Ranger's Apprentice Bundle

Get 5% off your total order by adding 3 or more audiobooks from Ranger's Apprentice

The Icebound Land Book Three, John Flanagan
The Icebound Land Book Three, John Flanagan
The Icebound Land Book Three, John Flanagan

The Battle for Skandia: Book 4
Ranger's Apprentice #4

The Ruins of Gorlan
Ranger's Apprentice #1

The Icebound Land
Ranger's Apprentice #3



Or Choose Any 3 Audiobooks From This Series >
{"id":"3077387","ean":"9780593106747","abr":"Unabridged","title":"The Battle for Skandia: Book 4","subtitle":"Book 4","author":"John Flanagan","rating_average":"4.9","narrator":"John Keating","series_id":"1532","ubr_id":"3077387","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"25.00","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"16.25","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"John Keating","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 9 hr 34 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}