Storm Dog, L. M. Elliott
  • List: $17.99  |  Sale: $12.59
    Club: $8.99
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Storm Dog

Author: L. M. Elliott

Narrator: Katherine Littrell

Unabridged: 9 hr 34 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Harper Audio

Published: 08/18/2020

Genre: Children & Young Adults Fiction - Animals - Dogs

Synopsis

For those who have ever felt out of place, this affirming and heartwarming book tells a powerful story of the American South, the love of a dog, and the power of music. Perfect for fans of Maxi's Secrets and How to Steal a Dog, and for anyone who's ever loved a dog.

Whip-smart Ariel doesn’t fit in. Only in the winds of the Blue Ridge Mountains and spring storms that mirror the unhappiness she feels at home.

Her brother understands her, but he’s in Afghanistan. Her father hasn't been the same since George deployed. Her mother focuses on Ariel’s gorgeous sister. When Gloria is selected to be an Apple Blossom Parade princess, Ariel feels even more the outsider and takes to the hills.

There, during a raging storm, Ariel finds a lost dog who leads her to the safety of a cabin and Sergeant Josie, a former Army K-9 handler. Together—with music, dog-dancing, and a storm-child-crazy plan—the three outcasts find themselves.

In this whimsical tale of self-discovery, L. M. Elliott captures the flavor of Virginia’s hunt country and Appalachia, while exploring definitions of beauty and belonging. Storm Dog will make readers proud to dance to their own rhythms.

Recommended

Shiloh, Phyllis Reynolds Naylor
Shiloh
by Phyllis Reynolds Naylor

List: $8.95

Sale: $6.27

Club: $4.47

Narrator: Peter MacNicol
Published: 05/11/2004

Because of Winn-Dixie, Kate DiCamillo
Because of Winn-Dixie
by Kate DiCamillo

List: $10.00

Sale: $7.00

Club: $5.00

Narrator: Cherry Jones
Published: 12/28/2004

Hero, Jennifer Li Shotz
Hero
by Jennifer Li Shotz

List: $16.99

Sale: $11.89

Club: $8.49

Narrator: Kirby Heyborne
Published: 11/15/2016

Wish, Barbara O'Connor
Wish
by Barbara O'Connor

List: $12.99

Sale: $9.10

Club: $6.49

Narrator: Suzy Jackson
Published: 08/30/2016

Shelby's Story A Dog’s Way Home Tale, W. Bruce Cameron
Shelby's Story
by W. Bruce Cameron

List: $15.99

Sale: $11.20

Club: $7.99

Narrator: Ann Marie Lee
Published: 11/26/2019

Woof, Spencer Quinn
Woof
by Spencer Quinn

List: $24.50

Sale: $17.14

Club: $12.25

Narrator: James Frangione
Published: 05/01/2015

Racing in the Rain, Garth Stein
Racing in the Rain
by Garth Stein

List: $19.99

Sale: $13.99

Club: $9.99

Narrator: Henry Leyva
Published: 05/03/2011

Arf: A Bowser and Birdie Novel, Spencer Quinn
Arf: A Bowser and Birdie Novel
by Spencer Quinn

List: $24.50

Sale: $17.14

Club: $12.25

Narrator: James Frangione
Published: 05/01/2016

The One and Only Bob, Katherine Applegate
The One and Only Bob
by Katherine Applegate

List: $17.99

Sale: $12.59

Club: $8.99

Narrator: Danny DeVito
Published: 05/05/2020
{"id":"4232534","ean":"9780063013391","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Storm Dog","subtitle":"","author":"L. M. Elliott","rating_average":"0","narrator":"Katherine Littrell","ubr_id":"4232534","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"17.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"10.79","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Katherine Littrell","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 4 hours 47 minutes","abr_length":"Abridged: "}