Still Waters, Ash Parsons
  • List: $19.99  |  Sale: $13.99
    Club: $9.99
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Still Waters

Author: Ash Parsons

Narrator: Nick Cordero

Unabridged: 8 hr 7 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Recorded Books

Published: 04/21/2015

Genre: Children & Young Adults Fiction - Social Issues - Physical & Emotional Abuse

Ages: 14 - UP

Synopsis

Jason Roberts knows how to take a hit, and he has taken plenty: both from the boys at his high school, and from his deadbeat, drug-dealing father. But Jason has learned to give as good as he gets, and his reputation as the school tough guy has made him something of a legend. It isnt his rep that concerns him, thoughall he really wants to do is get himself and his sister Janie out of this life and move to a place where his father cant hurt them anymore. So when wealthy jock Michael Springfield offers to pay Jason to hang with his popular crowd and strengthen their street cred, Jason accepts, planning to use the money to get himself and his little sister away from their dad for good. But as Jason spends more and more time with Michael and his friends, he soon learns that Michael has other plans for himplans that could spell big trouble for everyone involved. As Jason sinks deeper into Michael's game of riches, drugs and crime, he finds it harder and harder to pull away, drawn to the promise of moneyand to Michael's beautiful, enigmatic girlfriend Cyndra. Now, Jason is in way over his head, and as Michael's schemes escalate in danger and violence, they threaten to destroy everything Jason holds dear. STILL WATERS is classic film-noir meets 90210, complete with a con, a heist, a femme fatale whos also a damsel in distress, and a double-homicide. This book is sure to appeal to fans of Laurie Halse Andersons Twisted, Judy Blundells What I Saw And How I Lied, Jay Ashers Thirteen Reasons Why, and the classic novel The Outsiders.

Recommended

The Lottery Rose, Irene Hunt
The Lottery Rose
by Irene Hunt

List: $12.99

Sale: $9.10

Club: $6.49

Narrator: George Guidall
Published: 10/09/2001

Charlotte's Web, E. B. White
Charlotte's Web
by E. B. White

List: $15.00

Sale: $10.50

Club: $7.50

Narrator: Melissa Sweet
Published: 10/29/2019

My Sweet Audrina, V.C. Andrews
My Sweet Audrina
by V.C. Andrews

List: $23.99

Sale: $16.79

Club: $11.99

Narrator: Rebekkah Ross
Published: 01/05/2016

The Face on the Milk Carton, Caroline B. Cooney
The Face on the Milk Carton
by Caroline B. Cooney

List: $15.99

Sale: $11.20

Club: $7.99

Narrator: Alyssa Bresnahan
Published: 01/11/2000

The Hunger Games Special Edition, Suzanne Collins
The Hunger Games
by Suzanne Collins

List: $27.99

Sale: $19.59

Club: $13.99

Narrator: Tatiana Maslany
Published: 10/30/2018

Okay for Now, Gary D. Schmidt
Okay for Now
by Gary D. Schmidt

List: $20.00

Sale: $14.00

Club: $10.00

Narrator: Lincoln Hoppe
Published: 04/05/2011

Pretty Girl-13, Liz Coley
Pretty Girl-13
by Liz Coley

List: $21.99

Sale: $15.39

Club: $10.99

Narrator: Nicola Barber
Published: 03/19/2013

The Hobbit Prequel to the Lord of the Rings Trilogy, J.R.R. Tolkien
The Hobbit
by J.R.R. Tolkien

List: $24.99

Sale: $17.50

Club: $12.49

Narrator: Rob Inglis
Published: 01/01/1991

A Wrinkle in Time, Madeleine L'Engle
A Wrinkle in Time
by Madeleine L'Engle

List: $18.00

Sale: $12.60

Club: $9.00

Narrator: Hope Davis
Published: 01/10/2012
{"id":"952398","ean":"9781490676630","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Still Waters","subtitle":"","author":"Ash Parsons","rating_average":"4","narrator":"Nick Cordero","ubr_id":"952398","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"19.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"11.99","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Nick Cordero","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 8 hr 10 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}