Shouting at the Rain, Lynda Mullaly Hunt
  • List: $18.00  |  Sale: $12.60
    Club: $9.00
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Shouting at the Rain

Author: Lynda Mullaly Hunt

Narrator: Lisa Cordileone

Unabridged: 5 hr 57 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Penguin Random House Audio

Published: 05/07/2019

Genre: Children & Young Adults Fiction - Family - Parents

Synopsis

From the author of the New York Times bestseller Fish in a Tree comes a compelling story about perspective and learning to love the family you have.

Delsie loves tracking the weather--lately, though, it seems the squalls are in her own life. She's always lived with her kindhearted Grammy, but now she's looking at their life with new eyes and wishing she could have a "regular family." Delsie observes other changes in the air, too--the most painful being a friend who's outgrown her. Luckily, she has neighbors with strong shoulders to support her, and Ronan, a new friend who is caring and courageous but also troubled by the losses he's endured. As Ronan and Delsie traipse around Cape Cod on their adventures, they both learn what it means to be angry versus sad, broken versus whole, and abandoned versus loved. And that, together, they can weather any storm.

Recommended

Road Trip, Gary Paulsen
Road Trip
by Gary Paulsen

A summer adventure you'll never forget, from a beloved Newbery Honor winning author!Dad and Ben haven't been getting along lately, and Dad hopes a road trip to rescue a border collie will help them reconnect. But Ben is on to Dad's scheme, and he's ...

Narrator: Mike Chamberlain
Published: 01/08/2013

The Doorbell Rang, Pat Hutchins
The Doorbell Rang
by Pat Hutchins

Each ring of the doorbell brings more friends to share the delicious cookies Ma has made in this beloved classic.This enjoyable story about friendship, sharing, and cookies can also be used to introduce basic math concepts to young children. "Refre...

Narrator: Isabel Keating
Published: 03/25/2008

Tell Me Something Real, Calla Devlin
Tell Me Something Real
by Calla Devlin

Three sisters struggle with the bonds that hold their family together as they face a darkness settling over their lives in this masterfully written debut novel. There are three beautiful blond Babcock sisters: gorgeous and foul-mouthed Adrienne, ob...

Narrator: Rebekkah Ross
Published: 08/30/2016

The Crossover, Kwame Alexander
The Crossover
by Kwame Alexander

Fourteen-year-old twin basketball stars Josh and Jordan wrestle with highs and lows on and off the court as their father ignores his declining health.

Narrator: Corey Allen
Published: 06/26/2014

The Truth About Twinkie Pie, Kat Yeh
The Truth About Twinkie Pie
by Kat Yeh

There's something about asking for Impossible Things. For one little second, they feel Possible. Take two sisters making it on their own: brainy twelve-year-old GiGi and junior-high-dropout-turned-hairstylist DiDi. Add a million dollars in prize mo...

Narrator: Cassandra Morris
Published: 01/27/2015

Bounce, Megan Shull
Bounce
by Megan Shull

The author of The Swap delivers another hilarious, heartwarming, and empowering novel about a girl who relives the same day over and over again—each time as someone new. Perfect for fans of Wendy Mass, Holly Goldberg Sloan, and Meg Cabot...

Narrator: Caitlin Davies
Published: 09/06/2016

Counting by 7s, Holly Goldberg Sloan
Counting by 7s
by Holly Goldberg Sloan

A New York Times BestsellerIn the tradition of Out of My Mind, Wonder, and Mockingbird, this is an intensely moving middle grade novel about being an outsider, coping with loss, and discovering the true meaning of family. Willow Chance is a twelve-y...

Narrator: Robin Miles
Published: 08/29/2013

So B. It, Sarah Weeks
So B. It
by Sarah Weeks

Now a major motion picture starring Alfre Woodard, Jessica Collins, John Heard, Jacinda Barrett, Cloris Leachman, and Talitha Bateman—in theaters October 2017!From acclaimed author Sarah Weeks comes a touching coming-of-age story about a...

Narrator: Cherry Jones
Published: 01/18/2005

A Monster Calls Inspired by an Idea from Siobhan Dowd, Patrick Ness
A Monster Calls
by Patrick Ness

The monster showed up after midnight. As they do.But it isn’t the monster Conor’s been expecting. He’s been expecting the one from his nightmare, the nightmare he’s had nearly every night since his mother started her treatmen...

Narrator: Jason Isaacs
Published: 09/27/2011
{"id":"3040392","ean":"9780525494089","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Shouting at the Rain","subtitle":"","author":"Lynda Mullaly Hunt","rating_average":"4","narrator":"Lisa Cordileone","series_id":"9417","ubr_id":"3040392","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"18.00","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"11.70","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Lisa Cordileone","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 5 hr 50 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}