Secondhand Dogs, Carolyn Crimi
  • List: $17.99  |  Sale: $12.59
    Club: $8.99
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Secondhand Dogs

Author: Carolyn Crimi

Narrator: Mark Sanderlin

Unabridged: 4 hr 44 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Harper Audio

Published: 07/06/2021

Genre: Children & Young Adults Fiction - Animals - Dogs

Ages: 8 - 12

Synopsis

A heartwarming—and heart-tugging—middle grade novel about love, loyalty, and what it means to be part of a family—from author Carolyn Crimi,. Perfect for fans of A Dog’s Life and Because of Winn-Dixie.

Miss Lottie’s home was for second chances.

When she adopted Gus, Roo, Tank, and Moon Pie, Miss Lottie rescued each member of the pack—including herself, her helper, Quinn, and her reclusive cat, Ghost—and turned them into a family. But when a new dog, Decker, arrives and tries to hoard Miss Lottie’s heart and home for himself, the pack’s future is threatened.

At first, Gus, the insecure pack leader, only notices little things, like tiny Moon Pie being kicked out of the bed and Ghost acting spooked (then again…Ghost is a cat). But things soon go from bad to worse as Decker’s presence causes disharmony in the group.

When Decker convinces Moon Pie to embark on an impossible journey, it’s up to Gus to gather his courage, rally his splintered pack, and bring the little dog home. And with coyotes and cars on the loose, the pack must push through obstacles and dangers to reunite with Moon Pie before he can get hurt—or, nearly as bad, get his heart broken.

{"id":"5201079","ean":"9780063084919","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Secondhand Dogs","subtitle":"","author":"Carolyn Crimi","rating_average":"4.42","narrator":"Mark Sanderlin","ubr_id":"5201079","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"17.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"10.79","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Mark Sanderlin","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 4 hr 44 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}