Our Island Story  Volume 5, Henrietta Elizabeth Marshall
List: $4.89 | Sale: $3.43
Club: $2.44

Our Island Story - Volume 5
The French Revolution to World War I

Narrator: David Thorn

Unabridged: 2 hr 48 min

Format: Digital Audiobook Download

Published: 01/01/2005


Volume Five of a five part series telling The Story of Great Britain from its earliest beginnings to World War I. Our Island Story, originally published in 1905 and later updated, details the history of Britain up to World War I (including some myths and legends associated with British history). Author H. E. Marshall based the book on her answers to her children's questions about the history of their "home island" (Great Britain). The French Revolution (1789 A.D.) to the conclusion of World War I (1919 A.D.)1. George III – England Expects that Every Man will do his Duty2. George III – The Battle of Waterloo3. George IV – The First Gentleman in Europe4. William IV – The Story of Two Peaceful Victories5. Victoria – The Girl Queen6. Victoria – When Bread was Dear7. Victoria – Peace8. Victoria – War9. Victoria – The Land of Snow10. Victoria – The Siege of Delhi11. Victoria – The Pipes at Lucknow12. Victoria – Under the Southern Cross13. Victoria – From Cannibal to Christian14. Victoria – Boer and Britain15. Edward VII – The Peacemaker16. George V – Armed Peace17. World War18. The Hope of the Future