Olive's Ocean, Kevin Henkes
  • List: $14.99  |  Sale: $10.50
    Club: $7.49
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Olive's Ocean

Author: Kevin Henkes

Narrator: Blair Brown

Unabridged: 3 hr 24 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Harper Audio

Published: 01/18/2005

Genre: Children & Young Adults Fiction - Family - Multigenerational

Ages: 10 - 14

Synopsis

"Olive Barstow was dead. She'd been hit by a car on Monroe Street while riding her bicycle weeks ago. That was about all Martha knew."Martha Boyle and Olive Barstow could have been friends. But they weren't -- and now all that is left are eerie connections between two girls who were in the same grade at school and who both kept the same secret without knowing it.Now Martha can't stop thinking about Olive. A family summer on Cape Cod should help banish those thoughts; instead, they seep in everywhere.And this year Martha's routine at her beloved grandmother's beachside house is complicated by the Manning boys. Jimmy, Tate, Todd, Luke, and Leo. But especially Jimmy. What if, what if, what if, what if?The world can change in a minute.Performed by Blair Brown

Recommended

Walk Two Moons, Sharon Creech
Walk Two Moons
by Sharon Creech

In her own singularly beautiful style, Newbery Medal winner Sharon Creech intricately weaves together two tales, one funny, one bittersweet, to create a heartwarming, compelling, and utterly moving story of love, loss, and the complexity of human e...

Narrator: Mary Stuart Masterson
Published: 05/17/2005

Turtle in Paradise, Jennifer L. Holm
Turtle in Paradise
by Jennifer L. Holm

In Jennifer L. Holm's New York Times bestselling, Newbery Honor winning middle grade historical fiction novel, life isn't like the movies. But then again, 11-year-old Turtle is no Shirley TempleShe's smart and tough and has seen enough of the world ...

Narrator: Becca Battoe
Published: 05/11/2010

My Louisiana Sky, Kimberly Willis Holt
My Louisiana Sky
by Kimberly Willis Holt

Tiger Ann Parker is smart in school and good at baseball, but she's forever teased about her family by the girls in class. Tiger Ann knows her folks are different from others in their small town of Saitter, Louisiana. They are mentally slow, and Tig...

Narrator: Judith Ivey
Published: 01/12/2010

Clayton Byrd Goes Underground, Rita Williams-Garcia
Clayton Byrd Goes Underground
by Rita Williams-Garcia

National Book Award Finalist * Kirkus Best Books of 2017 * Horn Book Best Books of 2017 * Publishers Weekly Best Books of 2017 * School Library Journal Best Books of 2017 * NAACP Image Awards Nominee * Chicago Public Library Bes...

Narrator: Adam Lazarre-White
Published: 05/09/2017

Walk Two Moons, Sharon Creech
Walk Two Moons
by Sharon Creech

In her own singularly beautiful style, Newbery Medal winner Sharon Creech intricately weaves together two tales, one funny, one bittersweet, to create a heartwarming, compelling, and utterly moving story of love, loss, and the complexity of human e...

Narrator: Mary Stuart Masterson
Published: 03/14/2006

Sweet Peril, Wendy Higgins
Sweet Peril
by Wendy Higgins

Embrace Your DestinyAnna Whitt, daughter of a guardian angel and a fallen one, promised herself she'd never do the work of her father—polluting souls. She'd been naive to make such a claim. She'd been naive about a lot of things.H...

Narrator: Erin Mallon
Published: 04/30/2013

Love, Ruby Lavender, Deborah Wiles
Love, Ruby Lavender
by Deborah Wiles

Who is Ruby Lavender? She used to have a fun life, until her Yoo-hoo-drinking, pink muumuu-wearing, best friend of a grandmother up and left for Hawaii to spend the summer with her new (smelly) grandbaby. Now Ruby is stuck in boring old Halleluia, M...

Narrator: Judith Ivey
Published: 02/26/2002

Gone Crazy in Alabama, Rita Williams-Garcia
Gone Crazy in Alabama
by Rita Williams-Garcia

Coretta Scott King Award winner * ALA Notable Book * School Library Journal Best Book of the Year * Kirkus Reviews Best Book of the Year * ALA Booklist Editors’ Choice * Shelf Awareness Best Book of the Year * Washington Post Best Books of th...

Narrator: Sisi A. Johnson
Published: 04/21/2015

Wishing Day, Lauren Myracle
Wishing Day
by Lauren Myracle

From beloved and bestselling author Lauren Myracle comes the first book in an enchanting trilogy about three sisters, the magic of traditions, and the extraordinary power of hope. This heartwarming, timeless story is perfect for fans of Rebecca Ste...

Narrator: Brittany Pressley
Published: 05/03/2016
{"id":"2989940","ean":"9780060834944","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Olive's Ocean","subtitle":"","author":"Kevin Henkes","rating_average":"3.13","narrator":"Blair Brown","ubr_id":"2989940","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"14.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"8.99","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Blair Brown","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 3 hr 25 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}