Odessa Again, Dana Reinhardt
  • List: $15.00  |  Sale: $10.50
    Club: $7.50
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Odessa Again

Best Seller

Author: Dana Reinhardt

Narrator: Lisa Breitman

Unabridged: 3 hr 42 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Random House Audio

Published: 05/14/2013

Genre: Children & Young Adults Fiction - Family

Ages: 8 - UP

Synopsis

   Fourth grader Odessa Green-Light lives with her mom and her toad of a little brother, Oliver. Her dad is getting remarried, which makes no sense according to Odessa. If the prefix "re" means "to do all over again," shouldn't he be remarrying Mom? Meanwhile, Odessa moves into the attic room of their new house. One day she gets mad and stomps across the attic floor. Then she feels as if she is falling and lands . . . on the attic floor. Turns out that Odessa has gone back in time a whole day! With this new power she can fix all sorts of things--embarrassing moments, big mistakes, and even help Oliver be less of a toad. Her biggest goal: reunite Mom and Dad.




From the Hardcover edition.

Recommended

I'll Give You the Sun, Jandy Nelson
I'll Give You the Sun
by Jandy Nelson

A brilliant, luminous story of first love, family, loss, and betrayal for fans of John Green, David Levithan, and Rainbow RowellJude and her brother, Noah, are incredibly close twins. At thirteen, isolated Noah draws constantly and is falling in lov...

Narrator: Julia Whelan
Published: 09/16/2014

The Ramona Quimby Audio Collection, Beverly Cleary
The Ramona Quimby Audio Collection
by Beverly Cleary

Meet Ramona. She lives on Klickitat Street with her mother, father and big sister, Beezus. She’s not afraid of anything and is always up to something. And that’s just the beginning…In this audio collection, join Ramona, one of Bev...

Narrator: Stockard Channing
Published: 11/22/2011

From the Mixed-up files of Mrs. Basil E. Frankweiler, E.L. Konigsburg
From the Mixed-up files of Mrs. Basil E. Frankweiler
by E.L. Konigsburg

2017 marks the fiftieth anniversary of the beloved classic From the Mixed-up files of Mrs. Basil E. Frankweiler. When suburban Claudia Kincaid decides to run away, she knows she doesn't just want to run from somewhere she wants to run to somewhere--...

Narrator: Jill Clayburgh
Published: 11/24/2009

One Crazy Summer, Rita Williams-Garcia
One Crazy Summer
by Rita Williams-Garcia

Eleven-year-old Delphine and her younger sisters Vonetta and Fern travel to Oakland to meet their mother, Cecile, who abandoned their family years earlier. But even when Cecile gets them to her house, she shows no interest and seems to view them as ...

Narrator: Sisi Aisha Johnson
Published: 08/02/2010

A Series of Unfortunate Events #2: The Reptile Room, Lemony Snicket
A Series of Unfortunate Events #2: The Reptile Room
by Lemony Snicket

Violet, Klaus, and Sunny Baudelaire are intelligent children. They are charming, and resourceful, and have pleasant facial features. Unfortunately, they are exceptionally unlucky.In the first two books alone, the three youngsters encounter a greedy...

Narrator: Tim Curry
Published: 05/06/2014

Tales of a Fourth Grade Nothing, Judy Blume
Tales of a Fourth Grade Nothing
by Judy Blume

Living with his little brother, Fudge, makes Peter Hatcher feel like a fourth grade nothing. Whether Fudge is throwing a temper tantrum in a shoe store, smearing smashed potatoes on walls at Hamburger Heaven, or scribbling all over Peter's homework,...

Narrator: Judy Blume
Published: 03/27/2007

Counting by 7s, Holly Goldberg Sloan
Counting by 7s
by Holly Goldberg Sloan

A New York Times BestsellerIn the tradition of Out of My Mind, Wonder, and Mockingbird, this is an intensely moving middle grade novel about being an outsider, coping with loss, and discovering the true meaning of family. Willow Chance is a twelve-y...

Narrator: Robin Miles
Published: 08/29/2013

The Crossover, Kwame Alexander
The Crossover
by Kwame Alexander

Fourteen-year-old twin basketball stars Josh and Jordan wrestle with highs and lows on and off the court as their father ignores his declining health.

Narrator: Corey Allen
Published: 06/26/2014

Maniac Magee, Jerry Spinelli
Maniac Magee
by Jerry Spinelli

He wasn’t born with the name Maniac Magee. He came into this world named Jeffrey Lionel Magee, but when his parents died and his life changed, so did his name. And Maniac Magee became a legend. Even today kids talk about how fast he could run;...

Narrator: S. Epatha Merkerson
Published: 10/23/2001
{"id":"319154","ean":"9780449015292","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Odessa Again","subtitle":"","author":"Dana Reinhardt","rating_average":"0","narrator":"Lisa Breitman","ubr_id":"319154","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"15.00","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"9.75","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Lisa Breitman","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 3 hr 50 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}