Nothing, Annie Barrows
  • List: $15.99  |  Sale: $11.20
    Club: $7.99
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Nothing

Author: Annie Barrows

Narrator: Arielle DeLisle

Unabridged: 5 hr 5 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Harper Audio

Published: 09/05/2017

Genre: Young Adult Fiction - Social Themes - Self-esteem & Self-reliance

Ages: 14 - UP

Synopsis

From the acclaimed #1 New York Times–bestselling coauthor of The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society and the author of the award-winning and bestselling Ivy + Bean books!This teen debut tells the story of Charlotte and Frankie, two high school students and best friends who don’t have magical powers, fight aliens, crash their cars, get pierced, or discover they are royal. They just go to school. And live at home. With their parents. A great read for fans of Becky Albertalli, Louise Rennison, and Adi Alsaid.Nothing ever happens to Charlotte and Frankie. Their lives are nothing like the lives of the girls they read about in their YA novels. They don’t have flowing red hair, and hot romantic encounters never happen—let alone meeting a true soul mate.They just go to high school and live at home with their parents, who are pretty normal, all things considered. But when Charlotte decides to write down everything that happens during their sophomore year—to prove that nothing happens and there is no plot or character development in real life—she’s surprised to find that being fifteen isn’t as boring as she thought.It’s weird, heartbreaking, silly, and complicated. And maybe, just perfect.

Recommended

The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society, Annie Barrows
The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel...
by Annie Barrows

List: $17.50

Sale: $12.25

Club: $8.75

Narrator: Various
Published: 07/29/2008

Seedfolks, Paul Fleischman
Seedfolks
by Paul Fleischman

List: $12.95

Sale: $9.07

Club: $6.47

Narrator: various narrators
Published: 04/30/2010

Dumplin', Julie Murphy
Dumplin'
by Julie Murphy

List: $25.99

Sale: $18.20

Club: $12.99

Narrator: Eileen Stevens
Published: 09/15/2015

To All the Boys I've Loved Before, Jenny Han
To All the Boys I've Loved Before
by Jenny Han

List: $19.99

Sale: $13.99

Club: $9.99

Narrator: Ali Ahn
Published: 01/14/2020

Stand Tall, Joan Bauer
Stand Tall
by Joan Bauer

List: $12.95

Sale: $9.07

Club: $6.47

Narrator: Ron McLarty
Published: 06/24/2003

One of Us Is Next The Sequel to One of Us Is Lying, Karen M. McManus
One of Us Is Next
by Karen M. McManus

List: $27.50

Sale: $19.25

Club: $13.75

Narrator: Maria Liatis
Published: 01/07/2020

Midnight Sun, Stephenie Meyer
Midnight Sun
by Stephenie Meyer

List: $29.98

Sale: $20.99

Club: $14.99

Narrator: Jake Abel
Published: 08/04/2020

Sorcery of Thorns, Margaret Rogerson
Sorcery of Thorns
by Margaret Rogerson

List: $23.99

Sale: $16.79

Club: $11.99

Narrator: Emily Ellet
Published: 06/04/2019

Fazbear Frights #1: Into the Pit, Scott Cawthon; Elley Cooper
Fazbear Frights #1: Into the Pit
by Scott Cawthon; Elley Cooper

List: $24.99

Sale: $17.50

Club: $12.49

Narrator: Suzanne Freeman
Published: 12/26/2019
{"id":"1822320","ean":"9780062743381","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Nothing","subtitle":"","author":"Annie Barrows","rating_average":"0","narrator":"Arielle DeLisle","ubr_id":"1822320","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"15.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"9.59","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Arielle DeLisle","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 5 hr","abr_length":"Abridged: "}