Marcus Vega Doesn't Speak Spanish, Pablo Cartaya
  • List: $15.00  |  Sale: $10.50
    Club: $7.50
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Marcus Vega Doesn't Speak Spanish

Author: Pablo Cartaya

Narrator: Pablo Cartaya

Unabridged: 4 hr 35 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Penguin Random House Audio

Published: 08/21/2018

Genre: Children & Young Adults Fiction - People & Places - United States - Hispanic & Latino

Ages: 10 - UP

Synopsis

One boy's search for his father leads him to Puerto Rico in this moving middle grade novel, for fans of Ghost and See You in the Cosmos.

Marcus Vega is six feet tall, 180 pounds, and the owner of a premature mustache. When you look like this and you're only in the eighth grade, you're both a threat and a target.

After a fight at school leaves Marcus facing suspension, Marcus's mom decides it's time for a change of environment. She takes Marcus and his younger brother to Puerto Rico to spend a week with relatives they don't remember or have never met. But Marcus can't focus knowing that his father--who walked out of their lives ten years ago--is somewhere on the island.

So begins Marcus's incredible journey, a series of misadventures that take him all over Puerto Rico in search of his elusive namesake. Marcus doesn't know if he'll ever find his father, but what he ultimately discovers changes his life. And he even learns a bit of Spanish along the way.

Recommended

Stef Soto, Taco Queen, Jennifer Torres
Stef Soto, Taco Queen
by Jennifer Torres

List: $12.99

Sale: $9.10

Club: $6.49

Narrator: Kyla Garcia
Published: 09/10/2019

The Epic Fail of Arturo Zamora, Pablo Cartaya
The Epic Fail of Arturo Zamora
by Pablo Cartaya

List: $18.00

Sale: $12.60

Club: $9.00

Narrator: Pablo Cartaya
Published: 05/16/2017

When Zachary Beaver Came to Town, Kimberly Willis Holt
When Zachary Beaver Came to Town
by Kimberly Willis Holt

List: $15.00

Sale: $10.50

Club: $7.50

Narrator: Will Patton
Published: 01/09/2007

Becoming Naomi Leon, Pam MuA±oz Ryan
Becoming Naomi Leon
by Pam MuA±oz Ryan

List: $12.50

Sale: $8.75

Club: $6.25

Narrator: Annie Kozuch
Published: 10/12/2004

The Hunger Games Special Edition, Suzanne Collins
The Hunger Games
by Suzanne Collins

List: $27.99

Sale: $19.59

Club: $13.99

Narrator: Tatiana Maslany
Published: 10/30/2018

Burn Baby Burn, Meg Medina
Burn Baby Burn
by Meg Medina

List: $14.99

Sale: $10.50

Club: $7.49

Narrator: Marisol Ramirez
Published: 03/08/2016

Charlotte's Web, E. B. White
Charlotte's Web
by E. B. White

List: $15.00

Sale: $10.50

Club: $7.50

Narrator: Melissa Sweet
Published: 10/29/2019

The First Rule of Punk, Celia C. Perez
The First Rule of Punk
by Celia C. Perez

List: $15.99

Sale: $11.20

Club: $7.99

Narrator: Trini Alvarado
Published: 08/22/2017

Esperanza Rising, Pam MuA±oz Ryan
Esperanza Rising
by Pam MuA±oz Ryan

List: $12.50

Sale: $8.75

Club: $6.25

Narrator: Trini Alvarado
Published: 09/23/2003
{"id":"2307539","ean":"9780525625568","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Marcus Vega Doesn't Speak Spanish","subtitle":"","author":"Pablo Cartaya","rating_average":"0","narrator":"Pablo Cartaya","ubr_id":"2307539","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"15.00","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"9.75","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Pablo Cartaya","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 4 hr 30 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}