Just My Luck, Cammie McGovern
  • List: $15.99  |  Sale: $11.20
    Club: $7.99
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Just My Luck

Author: Cammie McGovern

Narrator: Kirby Heyborne

Unabridged: 5 hr 6 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Harper Audio

Published: 02/23/2016

Genre: Children & Young Adults Fiction - Social Issues - Special Needs

Ages: 12 - 13

Synopsis

Critically acclaimed author Cammie McGovern's middle grade debut is a powerful and heartwarming story that will appeal to readers who loved R. J. Palacio's Wonder, Ann M. Martin's Rain Reign, and Holly Sloan's Counting by 7s.Fourth grade is not going at all how Benny Barrows hoped. He hasn't found a new best friend. He's still not a great bike rider—even though his brother George, who's autistic, can do tricks. And worst of all, he worries his dad's recent accident might be all his fault. Benny tries to take his mom's advice and focus on helping others, and to take things one step at a time. But when his dad ends up in the hospital again, Benny doesn't know how he and his family will overcome all the bad luck that life seems to have thrown their way.Just My Luck is a deeply moving and rewarding novel about a down-on-his-luck boy whose caring heart ultimately helps him find the strength to cope with tragedy and realize how much he truly has to offer his friends and family.

Recommended

Rules, Cynthia Lord
Rules
by Cynthia Lord

List: $12.99

Sale: $9.10

Club: $6.49

Narrator: Jessica Almasy
Published: 04/17/2007

Roll with It, Jamie Sumner
Roll with It
by Jamie Sumner

List: $17.99

Sale: $12.59

Club: $8.99

Narrator: Candace Thaxton
Published: 10/01/2019

All in Pieces, Suzanne Young
All in Pieces
by Suzanne Young

List: $17.99

Sale: $12.59

Club: $8.99

Narrator: Arden Hammersmith
Published: 11/08/2016

A Boy Called Bat, Elana K. Arnold
A Boy Called Bat
by Elana K. Arnold

List: $11.99

Sale: $8.40

Club: $5.99

Narrator: Patrick Lawlor
Published: 03/14/2017

Joey Pigza Swallowed the Key, Jack Gantos
Joey Pigza Swallowed the Key
by Jack Gantos

List: $13.50

Sale: $9.44

Club: $6.75

Narrator: Jack Gantos
Published: 05/26/2009

Out of My Mind, Sharon M. Draper
Out of My Mind
by Sharon M. Draper

List: $17.99

Sale: $12.59

Club: $8.99

Narrator: Sisi Aisha Johnson
Published: 03/29/2016

Absolutely Almost, Lisa Graff
Absolutely Almost
by Lisa Graff

List: $15.99

Sale: $11.20

Club: $7.99

Narrator: Noah Galvin
Published: 06/12/2014

Rain Reign, Ann M. Martin
Rain Reign
by Ann M. Martin

List: $9.99

Sale: $7.00

Club: $4.99

Narrator: Laura Hamilton
Published: 10/07/2014

Anything But Typical, Nora Raleigh Baskin
Anything But Typical
by Nora Raleigh Baskin

List: $14.99

Sale: $10.50

Club: $7.49

Narrator: Tom Parks
Published: 03/24/2009
{"id":"1245200","ean":"9780062417916","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Just My Luck","subtitle":"","author":"Cammie McGovern","rating_average":"0","narrator":"Kirby Heyborne","ubr_id":"1245200","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"15.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"9.59","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Kirby Heyborne","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 5 hr","abr_length":"Abridged: "}