Ivy Aberdeen's Letter to the World, Ashley Herring Blake
  • List: $24.98  |  Sale: $17.49
    Club: $12.49
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Ivy Aberdeen's Letter to the World

Author: Ashley Herring Blake

Narrator: Chloe Cannon

Unabridged: 6 hr 7 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Hachette Audio

Published: 03/06/2018

Genre: Children & Young Adults Fiction - Family - Siblings

Synopsis

A Stonewall Children's & Young Adult Honor Book! In the wake of a destructive tornado, one girl develops feelings for another in this stunning, tender novel about emerging identity, perfect for fans of The Thing About Jellyfish.When a tornado rips through town, twelve-year-old Ivy Aberdeen's house is destroyed and her family of five is displaced. Ivy feels invisible and ignored in the aftermath of the storm--and what's worse, her notebook filled with secret drawings of girls holding hands has gone missing.Mysteriously, Ivy's drawings begin to reappear in her locker with notes from someone telling her to open up about her identity. Ivy thinks--and hopes--that this someone might be her classmate, another girl for whom Ivy has begun to develop a crush. Will Ivy find the strength and courage to follow her true feelings?Ivy Aberdeen's Letter to the World exquisitely enriches the rare category of female middle-grade characters who like girls--and children's literature at large.

Recommended

Elbow Grease, John Cena
Elbow Grease
by John Cena

List: $5.00

Sale: $3.50

Club: $2.50

Narrator: John Cena
Published: 05/21/2019

Caterpillar Summer, Gillian McDunn
Caterpillar Summer
by Gillian McDunn

List: $24.99

Sale: $17.50

Club: $12.49

Narrator: Cassandra Lee Morris
Published: 01/27/2020

The Penderwicks A Summer Tale of Four Sisters, Two Rabbits, and a Very Interesting Boy, Jeanne Birdsall
The Penderwicks
by Jeanne Birdsall

List: $19.50

Sale: $13.65

Club: $9.75

Narrator: Susan Denaker
Published: 01/24/2006

Ramona Quimby, Age 8, Beverly Cleary
Ramona Quimby, Age 8
by Beverly Cleary

List: $8.99

Sale: $6.30

Club: $4.49

Narrator: Stockard Channing
Published: 10/05/2010

Tales of a Fourth Grade Nothing, Judy Blume
Tales of a Fourth Grade Nothing
by Judy Blume

List: $14.00

Sale: $9.80

Club: $7.00

Narrator: Judy Blume
Published: 03/27/2007

Superfudge, Judy Blume
Superfudge
by Judy Blume

List: $14.00

Sale: $9.80

Club: $7.00

Narrator: Judy Blume
Published: 09/23/2003

Beezus and Ramona, Beverly Cleary
Beezus and Ramona
by Beverly Cleary

List: $11.99

Sale: $8.40

Club: $5.99

Narrator: Stockard Channing
Published: 10/05/2010

The Vanderbeekers of 141st Street, Karina Yan Glaser
The Vanderbeekers of 141st Street
by Karina Yan Glaser

List: $15.99

Sale: $11.20

Club: $7.99

Narrator: Robin Miles
Published: 10/03/2017

The Ramona Quimby Audio Collection, Beverly Cleary
The Ramona Quimby Audio Collection
by Beverly Cleary

List: $36.99

Sale: $25.90

Club: $18.49

Narrator: Stockard Channing
Published: 11/22/2011
{"id":"3733794","ean":"9781549114908","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Ivy Aberdeen's Letter to the World","subtitle":"","author":"Ashley Herring Blake","rating_average":"5","narrator":"Chloe Cannon","ubr_id":"3733794","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"24.98","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"16.24","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Chloe Cannon","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 6 hr 7 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}