Hundred Years of Happiness, Thanhha Lai
  • List: $2.99  |  Sale: $2.10
    Club: $1.49
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Hundred Years of Happiness

Author: Thanhha Lai

Narrator: Quyen Ngo

Unabridged: 12 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: HarperCollins

Published: 04/05/2022

Genre: Children & Young Adults Fiction - Family - Multigenerational

Includes: Bonus Material

Ages: 4 - 8

Synopsis

A stunning debut, showcasing the love between grandparents and grandchildren, the challenges of memory loss, and the joy that sweet reminders of a faraway home can bring, from award-winning, bestselling author Thanhhà Lại.

This sweet and emotional picture book will resonate with readers who love A Big Mooncake for Little Star, Ladder to the Moon, and Thank You, Omu!

An’s grandmother Bà sometimes gets trapped in her cloudy memories. An and her grandfather, Ông, come up with a plan to bring her back to a happy moment: they grow gấc fruits so they can make xôi gấc, Bà’s favorite dish from her wedding in Việt Nam many years ago.

An and Ông work together in the garden, nurturing the gấc seeds. They must be patient and wait for the seeds to grow, flower, and turn into fruit. When the xôi gấc is finally ready, An is hopeful that her grandmother will remember her wedding wish with Ông: hundred years of happiness.

Supplemental enhancement PDF accompanies the audiobook.

{"id":"6221913","ean":"9780063220157","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Hundred Years of Happiness","subtitle":"","author":"Thanhha Lai","rating_average":"0","narrator":"Quyen Ngo","ubr_id":"6221913","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"2.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"1.79","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Quyen Ngo","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 0 hr 12 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}