Greystone Secrets #1: The Strangers, Margaret Peterson Haddix
  • List: $23.99  |  Sale: $16.79
    Club: $11.99
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Greystone Secrets #1: The Strangers

Author: Margaret Peterson Haddix

Series: Greystone Secrets #1

Narrator: Jorjeana Marie

Unabridged: 7 hr 56 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Harper Audio

Published: 04/02/2019

Genre: Children & Young Adults Fiction - Action & Adventure

Synopsis

* Winter 2018-2019 Kids' Indie Next List Pick *New York Times bestselling author Margaret Peterson Haddix takes readers on a thrilling adventure filled with mysteries and plot twists aplenty in this absorbing series about family and friendships. Perfect for fans of A Wrinkle in Time and The City of Ember!What makes you you?The Greystone kids thought they knew. Chess has always been the protector over his younger siblings, Emma loves math, and Finn does what Finn does best—acting silly and being adored. They’ve been a happy family, just the three of them and their mom.But everything changes when reports of three kidnapped children reach the Greystone kids, and they’re shocked by the startling similarities between themselves and these complete strangers. The other kids share their same first and middle names. They’re the same ages. They even have identical birthdays. Who, exactly, are these strangers?Before Chess, Emma, and Finn can question their mom about it, she takes off on a sudden work trip and leaves them in the care of Ms. Morales and her daughter, Natalie. But puzzling clues left behind lead to complex codes, hidden rooms, and a dangerous secret that will turn their world upside down.Praise for The Strangers:"A secret-stacked, thrilling series opener about perception, personal memories, and the idiosyncrasies that form individual identities." (Publishers Weekly, starred review)

Recommended

Michael Vey The Prisoner of Cell 25, Richard Paul Evans
Michael Vey
by Richard Paul Evans

The start of an action-packed teen series from #1 New York Times bestselling author Richard Paul Evans.To everyone at Meridian High School, fourteen-year-old Michael Vey is nothing special, just the kid who has Tourette’s syndrome. But in trut...

Narrator: Fred Berman
Published: 08/09/2011

The False Prince, Jennifer A. Nielsen
The False Prince
by Jennifer A. Nielsen

In a discontent kingdom, civil war is brewing. To unify the divided people, Conner, a nobleman of the court, devises a cunning plan to find an impersonator of the king's long-lost son and install him as a puppet prince. Three orphans are recruited ...

Narrator: Charlie McWade
Published: 04/01/2012

The Heroes of Olympus, Book Three: The Mark of Athena, Rick Riordan
The Heroes of Olympus, Book Three: The Mark of Athena
by Rick Riordan

Annabeth is terrified. Just when she’s about to be reunited with Percy—after six months of being apart, thanks to Hera—it looks like Camp Jupiter is preparing for war. As Annabeth and her friends Jason, Piper, and Leo fly in on the...

Narrator: Joshua Swanson
Published: 10/02/2012

The Heroes of Olympus, Book Two: The Son of Neptune, Rick Riordan
The Heroes of Olympus, Book Two: The Son of Neptune
by Rick Riordan

Percy is confused. When he awoke from his long sleep, he didn’t know much more than his name. His brain fuzz is lingering, even after the wolf Lupa told him he is a demigod and trained him to fight. Somehow Percy manages to make it to a camp f...

Narrator: Joshua Swanson
Published: 10/04/2011

Hatchet, Gary Paulsen
Hatchet
by Gary Paulsen

13-year-old Brian Robeson learns to survive alone in the Canadian wilderness, armed with his hatchet and resourcefulness.

Narrator: Peter Coyote
Published: 07/05/2000

Divergent, Veronica Roth
Divergent
by Veronica Roth

This first book in Veronica Roth's #1 New York Times bestselling Divergent trilogy is the novel the inspired the major motion picture starring Shailene Woodley, Theo James, and Kate Winslet. This dystopian series set in a futuristic Chica...

Narrator: Emma Galvin
Published: 05/03/2011

The Trials of Apollo, Book One: The Hidden Oracle, Rick Riordan
The Trials of Apollo, Book One: The Hidden Oracle
by Rick Riordan

How do you punish an immortal?By making him human.After angering his father Zeus, the god Apollo is cast down from Olympus. Weak and disoriented, he lands in New York City as a regular teenage boy. Now, without his godly powers, the four-thousand-ye...

Narrator: Robbie Daymond
Published: 05/03/2016

Never Fade, Alexandra Bracken
Never Fade
by Alexandra Bracken

Ruby never asked for the abilities that almost cost her her life. Now she must call upon them on a daily basis, leading dangerous missions to bring down a corrupt government and breaking into the minds of her enemies. Other kids in the Children̵...

Narrator: Amy McFadden
Published: 10/15/2013

Charlie and the Chocolate Factory, Roald Dahl
Charlie and the Chocolate Factory
by Roald Dahl

“Roald Dahl sometimes shared a tonal kinship with Ogden Nash, and he could demonstrate a verbal inventiveness nearly Seussian…[His] stories work better in audio than in print.” –The New York TimesWilly Wonka's famous chocola...

Narrator: Douglas Hodge
Published: 07/03/2013
{"id":"3000639","ean":"9780062885722","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Greystone Secrets #1: The Strangers","subtitle":"","author":"Margaret Peterson Haddix","rating_average":"0","narrator":"Jorjeana Marie","series_id":"8138","ubr_id":"3000639","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"23.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"14.39","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Jorjeana Marie","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 7 hr 57 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}