Greystone Secrets #1: The Strangers, Margaret Peterson Haddix
  • List: $23.99  |  Sale: $16.79
    Club: $11.99
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Greystone Secrets #1: The Strangers

Author: Margaret Peterson Haddix

Series: Greystone Secrets #1

Narrator: Jorjeana Marie

Unabridged: 7 hr 56 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Harper Audio

Published: 04/02/2019

Genre: Children & Young Adults Fiction - Action & Adventure

Ages: 12 - 13

Synopsis

* Winter 2018-2019 Kids' Indie Next List Pick *New York Times bestselling author Margaret Peterson Haddix takes readers on a thrilling adventure filled with mysteries and plot twists aplenty in this absorbing series about family and friendships. Perfect for fans of A Wrinkle in Time and The City of Ember!What makes you you?The Greystone kids thought they knew. Chess has always been the protector over his younger siblings, Emma loves math, and Finn does what Finn does best—acting silly and being adored. They’ve been a happy family, just the three of them and their mom.But everything changes when reports of three kidnapped children reach the Greystone kids, and they’re shocked by the startling similarities between themselves and these complete strangers. The other kids share their same first and middle names. They’re the same ages. They even have identical birthdays. Who, exactly, are these strangers?Before Chess, Emma, and Finn can question their mom about it, she takes off on a sudden work trip and leaves them in the care of Ms. Morales and her daughter, Natalie. But puzzling clues left behind lead to complex codes, hidden rooms, and a dangerous secret that will turn their world upside down.Praise for The Strangers:"A secret-stacked, thrilling series opener about perception, personal memories, and the idiosyncrasies that form individual identities." (Publishers Weekly, starred review)

Recommended

Uglies, Scott Westerfeld
Uglies
by Scott Westerfeld

List: $23.99

Sale: $16.79

Club: $11.99

Narrator: Emily Tremaine
Published: 07/14/2015

Pretties, Scott Westerfeld
Pretties
by Scott Westerfeld

List: $23.99

Sale: $16.79

Club: $11.99

Narrator: Emily Tremaine
Published: 08/04/2015

Lock and Key: The Gadwall Incident, Ridley Pearson
Lock and Key: The Gadwall Incident
by Ridley Pearson

List: $1.99

Sale: $1.40

Club: $0.99

Narrator: Nicola Barber
Published: 08/23/2016

The False Prince, Jennifer A. Nielsen
The False Prince
by Jennifer A. Nielsen

List: $24.50

Sale: $17.14

Club: $12.25

Narrator: Charlie McWade
Published: 04/01/2012

Percy Jackson's Greek Gods, Rick Riordan
Percy Jackson's Greek Gods
by Rick Riordan

List: $25.00

Sale: $17.50

Club: $12.50

Narrator: Jesse Bernstein
Published: 08/19/2014

Michael Vey The Prisoner of Cell 25, Richard Paul Evans
Michael Vey
by Richard Paul Evans

List: $23.95

Sale: $16.77

Club: $11.97

Narrator: Fred Berman
Published: 08/09/2011

Divided We Fall #1, Trent Reedy
Divided We Fall #1
by Trent Reedy

List: $20.99

Sale: $14.70

Club: $10.49

Narrator: Andrew Eiden
Published: 02/01/2014

The Trials of Apollo, Book One: The Hidden Oracle, Rick Riordan
The Trials of Apollo, Book One: The H...
by Rick Riordan

List: $27.50

Sale: $19.25

Club: $13.75

Narrator: Robbie Daymond
Published: 05/03/2016

Restart, Gordon Korman
Restart
by Gordon Korman

List: $19.99

Sale: $13.99

Club: $9.99

Narrator: Jonathan Todd Ross
Published: 05/30/2017
{"id":"3000639","ean":"9780062885722","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Greystone Secrets #1: The Strangers","subtitle":"","author":"Margaret Peterson Haddix","rating_average":"0","narrator":"Jorjeana Marie","series_id":"8138","ubr_id":"3000639","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"23.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"14.39","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Jorjeana Marie","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 7 hr 57 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}