Gertie Milk and the Keeper of Lost Things, Simon Van Booy
  • List: $23.00  |  Sale: $16.10
    Club: $11.50
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Gertie Milk and the Keeper of Lost Things

Author: Simon Van Booy

Narrator: Miriam Margolyes

Unabridged: 6 hr 41 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Random House Audio

Published: 10/03/2017

Genre: Children & Young Adults Fiction - Fantasy & Magic

Ages: 12 - 13

Synopsis

Award-winning author Simon Van Booy introduces readers to a magical, whimsical world, perfect for fans of Circus Mirandus and Serafina and the Black Cloak.

When twelve-year-old Gertie Milk washes up on the island of Skuldark, she finds that all of her memories are gone. Home to helpful Slug Lamps, delicious moonberries, and a ferocious Guard Worm, the island is full of oddities, including a cozy cottage containing artifacts from every corner of history.
 
It is there that Gertie discovers she has been chosen as the next Keeper of Lost Things, tasked with the mission of returning objects to history’s most important figures right when they need them most. With the help of a time machine disguised as a vintage sports car and the guidance of her fellow Keeper, Kolt, Gertie dodges an elephant army in ancient Alexandria, crashes a 1920s flapper party, and battles a ruthless Zhou Dynasty king.
 
But soon, Gertie encounters an enemy that threatens everything the Keepers stand for: The Losers, villains who don't want to keep order but destroy it. Now, Gertie must uncover the truth of her own past if she wants to stop the Losers and set history back in place.

Recommended

Clockwork Angel, Cassandra Clare
Clockwork Angel
by Cassandra Clare

List: $23.95

Sale: $16.77

Club: $11.97

Narrator: Jennifer Ehle
Published: 08/31/2010

City of Lost Souls, Cassandra Clare
City of Lost Souls
by Cassandra Clare

List: $23.95

Sale: $16.77

Club: $11.97

Narrator: Molly C. Quinn
Published: 05/08/2012

City of Fallen Angels, Cassandra Clare
City of Fallen Angels
by Cassandra Clare

List: $23.95

Sale: $16.77

Club: $11.97

Narrator: Ed Westwick
Published: 04/05/2011

Lady Midnight, Cassandra Clare
Lady Midnight
by Cassandra Clare

List: $29.99

Sale: $21.00

Club: $14.99

Narrator: Morena Baccarin
Published: 03/08/2016

The Hobbit Prequel to the Lord of the Rings Trilogy, J.R.R. Tolkien
The Hobbit
by J.R.R. Tolkien

List: $24.99

Sale: $17.50

Club: $12.49

Narrator: Rob Inglis
Published: 01/01/1991

City of Bones, Cassandra Clare
City of Bones
by Cassandra Clare

List: $23.99

Sale: $16.79

Club: $11.99

Narrator: Mae Whitman
Published: 04/15/2014

City of Ashes, Cassandra Clare
City of Ashes
by Cassandra Clare

List: $23.95

Sale: $16.77

Club: $11.97

Narrator: Natalie Moore
Published: 03/25/2008

City of Glass, Cassandra Clare
City of Glass
by Cassandra Clare

List: $23.95

Sale: $16.77

Club: $11.97

Narrator: Natalie Moore
Published: 03/24/2009

The Graveyard Book Full Cast Production, Neil Gaiman
The Graveyard Book
by Neil Gaiman

List: $22.99

Sale: $16.09

Club: $11.49

Narrator: Neil Gaiman
Published: 09/30/2014
{"id":"1883911","ean":"9780525493860","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Gertie Milk and the Keeper of Lost Things","subtitle":"","author":"Simon Van Booy","rating_average":"0","narrator":"Miriam Margolyes","ubr_id":"1883911","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"23.00","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"14.95","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Miriam Margolyes","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 6 hr 40 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}