Dear Sweet Pea, Julie Murphy
  • List: $20.99  |  Sale: $14.70
    Club: $10.49
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Dear Sweet Pea

Author: Julie Murphy

Narrator: Phoebe Strole

Unabridged: 6 hr 20 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Harper Audio

Published: 10/01/2019

Genre: Children & Young Adults Fiction - Social Issues - Friendship

Ages: 12 - 12

Synopsis

The first middle grade novel from Julie Murphy, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Dumplin’ (now a popular Netflix film), is a funny, heartwarming story perfect for fans of Rebecca Stead, Ali Benjamin, and Holly Goldberg Sloan.

Patricia “Sweet Pea” DiMarco wasn’t sure what to expect when her parents announced they were getting a divorce. She never could have imagined that they would have the “brilliant” idea of living in nearly identical houses on the same street. In the one house between them lives their eccentric neighbor Miss Flora Mae, the famed local advice columnist behind “Miss Flora Mae I?”

Dividing her time between two homes is not easy. And it doesn’t help that at school, Sweet Pea is now sitting right next to her ex–best friend, Kiera, a daily reminder of the friendship that once was. Things might be unbearable if Sweet Pea didn’t have Oscar—her new best friend—and her fifteen-pound cat, Cheese.

Then one day Flora leaves for a trip and asks Sweet Pea to forward her the letters for the column. And Sweet Pea happens to recognize the handwriting on one of the envelopes.

What she decides to do with that letter sets off a chain of events that will forever change the lives of Sweet Pea DiMarco, her family, and many of the readers of “Miss Flora Mae I?”

Recommended

The Secret Garden, Frances Hodgson Burnett
The Secret Garden
by Frances Hodgson Burnett

Few children's classics can match the charm and originality of Frances Hodgson Burnett's The Secret Garden, the unforgettable story of sullen, sulky Mary Lennox, "the most disagreeable-looking child ever seen." When a cholera epidemic leaves her as ...

Narrator: Finola Hughes
Published: 12/14/2010

Dork Diaries 5 Tales from a Not-So-Smart Miss Know-It-All, Rachel Renee Russell
Dork Diaries 5
by Rachel Renee Russell

Nikki Maxwell authors an advice column for the school newspaper in this fifth book of the New York Times bestselling Dork Diaries series.Nikki Maxwell develops a sudden interest in student journalism that may or may not (okay, definitely does) have ...

Narrator: Jenni Barber
Published: 10/02/2012

Auggie & Me Three Wonder Stories, R. J. Palacio
Auggie & Me
by R. J. Palacio

Over 2 million people have read the #1 New York Times bestseller Wonder and have fallen in love with Auggie Pullman, an ordinary boy with an extraordinary face. Readers have also been treated to three stories offering a special look at Auggie’...

Narrator: Michael Chamberlain
Published: 08/18/2015

Bridge to Terabithia, Katherine Paterson
Bridge to Terabithia
by Katherine Paterson

This beloved Newbery Medal-winning novel by bestselling author Katherine Paterson is a modern classic of friendship and loss. Jess Aarons has been practicing all summer so he can be the fastest runner in the fifth grade. And he almost is, until the...

Narrator: Robert Sean Leonard
Published: 08/18/2009

Freak the Mighty, Rodman Philbrick
Freak the Mighty
by Rodman Philbrick

Meet Maxwell Kane, narrator of Freak the Mighty. He’s a timid soul stuck in the body of a teenage giant with size 14 shoes. Haunted by a dark secret in his past, he hides out in his basement room, avoiding the world. But when a new kid moves i...

Narrator: Elden Henson
Published: 03/11/2008

Three Times Lucky, Sheila Turnage
Three Times Lucky
by Sheila Turnage

A hilarious Southern debut with the kind of characters you meet once in a lifetime Rising sixth grader Miss Moses LoBeau lives in the small town of Tupelo Landing, NC, where everyone's business is fair game and no secret is sacred. She washed ashore...

Narrator: Michal Friedman
Published: 08/02/2012

Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe, Benjamin Alire Saenz
Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe
by Benjamin Alire Saenz

A lyrical novel about family and friendship from critically acclaimed author Benjamin Alire Sáenz.Aristotle is an angry teen with a brother in prison. Dante is a know-it-all who has an unusual way of looking at the world. When the two meet at t...

Narrator: Lin-Manuel Miranda
Published: 04/09/2013

The Sign of the Beaver, Elizabeth George Speare
The Sign of the Beaver
by Elizabeth George Speare

At just 12 years old, Matt must face serious challenges in the Maine wilderness while awaiting his father's return to their cabin.When he is saved from a terrifying bee swarm attack by an Indian chief and his grandson Attean, Matt gains a valuable f...

Narrator: Greg Schaffert
Published: 05/11/2004

Dork Diaries 4 Tales from a Not-So-Graceful Ice Princess, Rachel Renee Russell
Dork Diaries 4
by Rachel Renee Russell

In the fourth book of the New York Times bestselling series that’s as popular as it is dorky, Nikki Maxwell is determined to help out her crush!Nikki Maxwell isn’t at all surprised to find out that her crush Brandon volunteers at a local...

Narrator: Jenni Barber
Published: 06/05/2012
{"id":"3398647","ean":"9780062965202","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Dear Sweet Pea","subtitle":"","author":"Julie Murphy","rating_average":"0","narrator":"Phoebe Strole","ubr_id":"3398647","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"20.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"12.59","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Phoebe Strole","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 6 hours 21 minutes","abr_length":"Abridged: "}