Dear Sweet Pea, Julie Murphy
  • List: $20.99  |  Sale: $14.70
    Club: $10.49
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Dear Sweet Pea

Author: Julie Murphy

Narrator: Phoebe Strole

Unabridged: 6 hr 20 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Harper Audio

Published: 10/01/2019

Genre: Children & Young Adults Fiction - Social Issues - Friendship

Ages: 12 - 13

Synopsis

The first middle grade novel from Julie Murphy, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Dumplin’ (now a popular Netflix film), is a funny, heartwarming story perfect for fans of Rebecca Stead, Ali Benjamin, and Holly Goldberg Sloan.

Patricia “Sweet Pea” DiMarco wasn’t sure what to expect when her parents announced they were getting a divorce. She never could have imagined that they would have the “brilliant” idea of living in nearly identical houses on the same street. In the one house between them lives their eccentric neighbor Miss Flora Mae, the famed local advice columnist behind “Miss Flora Mae I?”

Dividing her time between two homes is not easy. And it doesn’t help that at school, Sweet Pea is now sitting right next to her ex–best friend, Kiera, a daily reminder of the friendship that once was. Things might be unbearable if Sweet Pea didn’t have Oscar—her new best friend—and her fifteen-pound cat, Cheese.

Then one day Flora leaves for a trip and asks Sweet Pea to forward her the letters for the column. And Sweet Pea happens to recognize the handwriting on one of the envelopes.

What she decides to do with that letter sets off a chain of events that will forever change the lives of Sweet Pea DiMarco, her family, and many of the readers of “Miss Flora Mae I?”

Recommended

Since You've Been Gone, Morgan Matson
Since You've Been Gone
by Morgan Matson

List: $24.99

Sale: $17.50

Club: $12.49

Narrator: Suzy Jackson
Published: 06/25/2014

The Sign of the Beaver, Elizabeth George Speare
The Sign of the Beaver
by Elizabeth George Speare

List: $8.95

Sale: $6.27

Club: $4.47

Narrator: Greg Schaffert
Published: 05/11/2004

Suicide Notes from Beautiful Girls, Lynn Weingarten
Suicide Notes from Beautiful Girls
by Lynn Weingarten

List: $17.99

Sale: $12.59

Club: $8.99

Narrator: Rebekkah Ross
Published: 10/31/2016

Auggie & Me Three Wonder Stories, R. J. Palacio
Auggie & Me
by R. J. Palacio

List: $14.99

Sale: $10.50

Club: $7.49

Narrator: Michael Chamberlain
Published: 08/18/2015

Dork Diaries 4 Tales from a Not-So-Graceful Ice Princess, Rachel Renee Russell
Dork Diaries 4
by Rachel Renee Russell

List: $8.95

Sale: $6.27

Club: $4.47

Narrator: Jenni Barber
Published: 06/05/2012

Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe, Benjamin Alire Saenz
Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secr...
by Benjamin Alire Saenz

List: $17.95

Sale: $12.57

Club: $8.97

Narrator: Lin-Manuel Miranda
Published: 04/09/2013

The Secret Garden, Frances Hodgson Burnett
The Secret Garden
by Frances Hodgson Burnett

List: $18.00

Sale: $12.60

Club: $9.00

Narrator: Finola Hughes
Published: 12/14/2010

Freak the Mighty, Rodman Philbrick
Freak the Mighty
by Rodman Philbrick

List: $13.50

Sale: $9.44

Club: $6.75

Narrator: Elden Henson
Published: 03/11/2008

Bridge to Terabithia, Katherine Paterson
Bridge to Terabithia
by Katherine Paterson

List: $8.99

Sale: $6.30

Club: $4.49

Narrator: Robert Sean Leonard
Published: 08/18/2009
{"id":"3398647","ean":"9780062965202","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Dear Sweet Pea","subtitle":"","author":"Julie Murphy","rating_average":"0","narrator":"Phoebe Strole","ubr_id":"3398647","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"20.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"12.59","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Phoebe Strole","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 6 hours 21 minutes","abr_length":"Abridged: "}