Bernard Pepperlin, Cara Hoffman
  • List: $15.99  |  Sale: $11.20
    Club: $7.99
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Bernard Pepperlin

Author: Cara Hoffman

Narrator: Gary Furlong

Unabridged: 2 hr 47 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Harper Audio

Published: 09/17/2019

Genre: Children & Young Adults Fiction - Fantasy & Magic

Ages: 12 - 13

Synopsis

“Bernard and his newfound friends—revolutionary rats, wise-cracking cats, and coffee-chugging squirrels, to name a few—will delight and inspire readers of all ages!” —Erin Entrada Kelly, Newbery Medal-winning author of Hello, Universe

The drowsy Dormouse from Lewis Carroll’s Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland is transported to modern-day New York City for the adventure of a lifetime in this middle grade novel that’s perfect for fans of Stuart Little and written by critically acclaimed author Cara Hoffman.

When a girl in a blue dress crashes the Mad Hatter’s eternal tea party, the sleepy Dormouse feels more awake than he has in a long time. He wishes he could follow her and be a part of her adventure.

And as luck would have it, a surprising twist of fate sends the Dormouse on an adventure of his own, where he must not fall asleep. For he is destined to save a magical world outside Wonderland, and it will take all his courage—and a few new friends—to do it.

{"id":"3374247","ean":"9780062988065","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Bernard Pepperlin","subtitle":"","author":"Cara Hoffman","rating_average":"0","narrator":"Gary Furlong","ubr_id":"3374247","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"15.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"9.59","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Gary Furlong","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 2 hr 47 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}