Bedtime Bonnet, Nancy Redd
  • List: $5.00  |  Sale: $3.60
    Club: $2.50
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Bedtime Bonnet

Author: Nancy Redd

Narrator: Nancy Redd

Unabridged: 4 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Listening Library

Published: 01/04/2022

Genre: Children & Young Adults Fiction - Family - Multigenerational

Synopsis

This joyous and loving celebration of family is the first-ever picture book to highlight Black nighttime hair traditions--and is perfect for every little girl who knows what it's like to lose her bonnet just before bedtime.

In my family, when the sun goes down, our hair goes up!
My brother slips a durag over his locs.
Sis swirls her hair in a wrap around her head.
Daddy covers his black waves with a cap.
Mama gathers her corkscrew curls in a scarf.
I always wear a bonnet over my braids, but tonight I can't find it anywhere!

Bedtime Bonnet gives readers a heartwarming peek into quintessential Black nighttime hair traditions and celebrates the love between all the members of this close-knit, multi-generational family.

Perfect for readers of Hair Love and Crown: An Ode to the Fresh Cut!

{"id":"5802439","ean":"9780593556764","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Bedtime Bonnet","subtitle":"","author":"Nancy Redd","rating_average":"4.73","narrator":"Nancy Redd","ubr_id":"5802439","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"5.00","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"3.25","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Nancy Redd","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 0 hr 4 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}