Bat and the Waiting Game, Elana K. Arnold
  • List: $13.99  |  Sale: $9.80
    Club: $6.99
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Bat and the Waiting Game

Author: Elana K. Arnold

Narrator: Patrick Lawlor

Unabridged: 2 hr 30 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Harper Audio

Published: 03/24/2020

Genre: Children & Young Adults Fiction - Social Issues - Special Needs

Ages: 6 - 10

Synopsis

In the tradition of Clementine and Ramona Quimby, meet Bat. Author Elana K. Arnold returns with another irresistible story of friendship in this widely acclaimed series starring an unforgettable boy on the autism spectrum.

For Bixby Alexander Tam (nicknamed Bat), life is pretty great. He’s the caretaker of the best baby skunk in the world—even Janie, his older sister, is warming up to Thor.

When Janie gets a part in the school play and can’t watch Bat after school, it means some pretty big changes. Someone else has to take care of the skunk kit in the afternoons, Janie is having sleepovers with her new friends, and Bat wants everything to go back to normal.

He just has to make it to the night of Janie’s performance. . . .

Recommended

Joey Pigza Swallowed the Key, Jack Gantos
Joey Pigza Swallowed the Key
by Jack Gantos

List: $13.50

Sale: $9.44

Club: $6.75

Narrator: Jack Gantos
Published: 05/26/2009

Anything But Typical, Nora Raleigh Baskin
Anything But Typical
by Nora Raleigh Baskin

List: $14.99

Sale: $10.50

Club: $7.49

Narrator: Tom Parks
Published: 03/24/2009

Out of My Mind, Sharon M. Draper
Out of My Mind
by Sharon M. Draper

List: $17.99

Sale: $12.59

Club: $8.99

Narrator: Sisi Aisha Johnson
Published: 03/29/2016

All in Pieces, Suzanne Young
All in Pieces
by Suzanne Young

List: $17.99

Sale: $12.59

Club: $8.99

Narrator: Arden Hammersmith
Published: 11/08/2016

Absolutely Almost, Lisa Graff
Absolutely Almost
by Lisa Graff

List: $15.99

Sale: $11.20

Club: $7.99

Narrator: Noah Galvin
Published: 06/12/2014

A Boy Called Bat, Elana K. Arnold
A Boy Called Bat
by Elana K. Arnold

List: $11.99

Sale: $8.40

Club: $5.99

Narrator: Patrick Lawlor
Published: 03/14/2017

Roll with It, Jamie Sumner
Roll with It
by Jamie Sumner

List: $17.99

Sale: $12.59

Club: $8.99

Narrator: Candace Thaxton
Published: 10/01/2019

Rain Reign, Ann M. Martin
Rain Reign
by Ann M. Martin

List: $9.99

Sale: $7.00

Club: $4.99

Narrator: Laura Hamilton
Published: 10/07/2014

Rules, Cynthia Lord
Rules
by Cynthia Lord

List: $12.99

Sale: $9.10

Club: $6.49

Narrator: Jessica Almasy
Published: 04/17/2007
{"id":"3811338","ean":"9780062997227","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Bat and the Waiting Game","subtitle":"","author":"Elana K. Arnold","rating_average":"0","narrator":"Patrick Lawlor","ubr_id":"3811338","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"13.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"8.39","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Patrick Lawlor","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 2 hours 31 minutes","abr_length":"Abridged: "}