Absolutely Almost, Lisa Graff
  • List: $15.99  |  Sale: $11.20
    Club: $7.99
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Absolutely Almost

Author: Lisa Graff

Narrator: Noah Galvin

Unabridged: 5 hr 26 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Recorded Books

Published: 06/12/2014

Genre: Children & Young Adults Fiction - Social Issues - Special Needs

Ages: 8 - UP

Synopsis

Albie has never been the smartest kid in his class. He has never been the tallest. Or the best at gym. Or the greatest artist. Or the most musical. In fact, Albie has a long list of the things he's not very good at. And his parents keep reminding him of those things all the time. . . even when it's just by accident. But then Albie gets a new babysitter, Calista, who helps him figure out all of the things he *is* good at and how he can take pride in himself. A perfect companion to Lisa Graff's A TANGLE OF KNOTS, this novel explores a similar theme in a realistic contemporary world where kids will easily be able to relate their own struggles to Albie's. Once again, Graff crafts a beautiful novel about figuring out who you are and doing what you love.

Recommended

Just My Luck, Cammie McGovern
Just My Luck
by Cammie McGovern

Critically acclaimed author Cammie McGovern's middle grade debut is a powerful and heartwarming story that will appeal to readers who loved R. J. Palacio's Wonder, Ann M. Martin's Rain Reign, and Holly Sloan's Counting by 7s.Fourth ...

Narrator: Kirby Heyborne
Published: 02/23/2016

A Boy Called Bat, Elana K. Arnold
A Boy Called Bat
by Elana K. Arnold

The first book in a funny, heartfelt, and irresistible young middle grade series starring an unforgettable young boy on the autism spectrum, from acclaimed author Elana K. Arnold and with illustrations by Charles Santoso.For Bixby Alexander Tam (ni...

Narrator: Patrick Lawlor
Published: 03/14/2017

Rules, Cynthia Lord
Rules
by Cynthia Lord

Rules, Cynthia Lord's Newbery and ALA Award-winning debut novel, is a tender look at the frustration, struggle, devotion, and hope experienced by families with autistic children. Catherine, a 12-year-old girl with big responsibilities, loves her aut...

Narrator: Jessica Almasy
Published: 04/17/2007

Anything But Typical, Nora Raleigh Baskin
Anything But Typical
by Nora Raleigh Baskin

Jason Blake is an autistic 12-year-old living in a neurotypical world. Most days it’s just a matter of time before something goes wrong. But Jason finds a glimmer of understanding when he comes across PhoenixBird, who posts stories to the same...

Narrator: Tom Parks
Published: 03/24/2009

All in Pieces, Suzanne Young
All in Pieces
by Suzanne Young

From New York Times bestselling author Suzanne Young comes a heartrending new novel about a girl struggling to deal with anger issues while taking care of her younger brother with special needs.“Anger-management issues.” That’s how...

Narrator: Arden Hammersmith
Published: 11/08/2016

Out of My Mind, Sharon M. Draper
Out of My Mind
by Sharon M. Draper

From award-winning author Sharon Draper comes Out of My Mind, the story of a brilliant girl who cannot speak or write. “If there is one book teens and parents (and everyone else) should read this year, Out of My Mind should be it” (De...

Narrator: Sisi Aisha Johnson
Published: 03/29/2016

Rain Reign, Ann M. Martin
Rain Reign
by Ann M. Martin

Rose Howard has OCD, Asperger's syndrome, and an obsession with homonyms (even her name is a homonym). She gave her dog Rain a name with two homonyms (Reign, Rein), which, according to Rose's rules of homonyms, is very special. Rain was a lost dog R...

Narrator: Laura Hamilton
Published: 10/07/2014

Sahara Special, Esme Raji Codell
Sahara Special
by Esme Raji Codell

There are two files on Sahara Jones. The one the school counselor keeps is evidence that she's a fifth grader who needs special education. The other is the book Sahara is secretly writing, her Heart-Wrenching Life Story and Amazing Adventures.The la...

Narrator: Phylicia Rashad
Published: 07/22/2003

Joey Pigza Swallowed the Key, Jack Gantos
Joey Pigza Swallowed the Key
by Jack Gantos

Joey Pigza can't sit still. He can't pay attention, he can't follow the rules, and he can't help it–especially when his meds aren't working. Joey's had problems ever since he was born, problems just like his dad and grandma have. And whether h...

Narrator: Jack Gantos
Published: 05/26/2009
{"id":"619974","ean":"9781490624839","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Absolutely Almost","subtitle":"","author":"Lisa Graff","rating_average":"3.67","narrator":"Noah Galvin","ubr_id":"619974","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"15.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"9.59","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Noah Galvin","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 5 hr 20 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}