Asian American

  • 1-14 of 14
Quick Look
The Tea Girl of Hummingbird Lane

The Tea Girl of Hummingbird Lane

by Lisa See

The thrilling new novel from #1 New York Times bestselling author Lisa See explores the lives of a Chinese mother and her daughter who has been abandoned and adopted by an American couple.Li-yan and her family align their lives around the seasons and ...

Narrator: Kimiko Glenn
Published: 03/21/2017
Quick Look
Crazy Rich Asians

Crazy Rich Asians

by Kevin Kwan

Kevin Kwan was born and raised in Singapore. He currently lives in Manhattan. Crazy Rich Asians is his first novel.

Narrator: Lynn Chen
Published: 06/11/2013
Quick Look
Pachinko

Pachinko

by Min Jin Lee

National Bestseller A new tour de force from the bestselling author of Free Food for Millionaires, for readers of A Fine Balance and Cutting for Stone.Profoundly moving and gracefully told, PACHINKO follows one Korean family through the generations, b...

Narrator: Allison Hiroto
Published: 02/07/2017
Quick Look
The Girl Who Wrote in Silk

The Girl Who Wrote in Silk

by Kelli Estes

The smallest items can hold centuries of secrets. Inara Erickson is exploring her deceased aunts island estate when she finds an elaborately stitched piece of fabric hidden in the house. As she peels back layer upon layer of the secrets it holds, Ina...

Narrator: Emily Woo Zeller
Published: 07/07/2015
Quick Look
The Ghost Bride

The Ghost Bride

by Yangsze Choo

A startlingly original voice makes her literary debut with this wondrous coming-of-age story infused with Chinese folklore, romantic intrigue, adventure, and fascinating, dreamlike twistsOne evening, my father asked me whether I would like to become a...

Narrator: Yangsze Choo
Published: 08/06/2013
Quick Look
China Rich Girlfriend

China Rich Girlfriend

by Kevin Kwan

Kevin Kwan is the author of Crazy Rich Asians, the international bestseller now being adapted into a major motion picture.  Born and raised in Singapore, Kwan has called Manhattan home for the past two decades but still craves pine...

Narrator: Lydia Look
Published: 06/16/2015
Quick Look
Mambo in Chinatown

Mambo in Chinatown

by Jean Kwok

From the bestselling author of Girl in Translation, a novel about a young woman torn between her family duties in Chinatown and her escape into the world of ballroom dancing. Twenty-two-year-old Charlie Wong grew up in New York's Chinatown, the o...

Narrator: Angela Lin
Published: 06/24/2014
Quick Look
Tangled Vines

Tangled Vines

by Kay Bratt

The pain of China’s Cultural Revolution well behind them, Benfu and his treasured Calla Lily are content in their old age surrounded by their family of adopted daughters. Once abandoned, the girls are now cherished members of the Zheng family. Y...

Tales of the Scavenger's Daughters #2
Narrator: Kate Rudd
Published: 12/10/2013
Quick Look
The Boat Rocker

The Boat Rocker

by Ha Jin

HA JIN left his native China in 1985 to attend Brandeis University. He is the author of seven previous novels, four story collections, three volumes of poetry, and a book of essays. He has received the National Book Award, two PEN/Faulkner Awards, the...

Narrator: Edoardo Ballerini
Published: 10/25/2016
Quick Look
Rich People Problems

Rich People Problems

by Kevin Kwan

Kevin Kwan is the author of the international bestsellers Crazy Rich Asians, soon to be a major motion picture, and China Rich Girlfriend. Born in Singapore, he has called New York’s West Village home since 1995. For the...

Narrator: Lydia Look
Published: 05/23/2017
Quick Look
Dragon Springs Road

Dragon Springs Road

by Janie Chang

From the author of Three Souls comes a vividly imagined and haunting new novel set in early 20th century Shanghai—a story of friendship, heartbreak, and history that follows a young Eurasian orphan’s search for her long-lost mother.That ni...

Narrator: Emily Woo Zeller
Published: 01/10/2017
Quick Look
A Small Revolution

A Small Revolution

by Jimin Han

In this powerful, page-turning debut, Jimin Han deftly shows that revolutions—whether big or small, in the world or of the heart—can have an impact that lasts through time and spans the oceans.On a beautiful Pennsylvania fall morning, a gu...

Narrator: Greta Jung
Published: 05/01/2017
Quick Look
Music of the Ghosts

Music of the Ghosts

by Vaddey Ratner

From the award-winning, New York Times bestselling author of In the Shadow of the Banyan comes a novel about a young woman who returns to her homeland after receiving a letter from a mysterious man who claims to have known her father before he disappe...

Narrator: Jennifer Ikeda
Published: 04/11/2017
Quick Look
Erotic Stories for Punjabi Widows

Erotic Stories for Punjabi Widows...

by Balli Kaur Jaswal

A lively, sexy, and thought-provoking East-meets-West story about community, friendship, and women’s lives at all ages—a spicy and alluring mix of Together Tea and Calendar Girls.Every woman has a secret life . . .Nikki lives in cosmopolit...

Narrator: Meera Syal
Published: 06/13/2017
  • 1-14 of 14