Wilbur Smith

  • 1-14 of 14
Quick Look
Predator

Predator

by Wilbur Smith

Former operative Major Hector Cross must face off against a pair of lethal enemies and prevent an international catastrophe in this gripping contemporary adventure-thriller—perfect for fans of Clive Cussler, Ted Bell, and Vince Flynn—from ...

Narrator: Ben Onwukwe
Published: 03/22/2016
Quick Look
War Cry

War Cry

by Wilbur Smith

The saga of the legendary Courtney family continues in this fourteenth installment in Wilbur Smith’s bestselling series—the sequel to 2009’s Assegai—a thrilling tale of espionage, adventure, and danger, set in Africa and spanni...

Narrator: Sean Barrett
Published: 04/04/2017
Quick Look
Pharaoh

Pharaoh

by Wilbur Smith

An epic historical adventure set in Ancient Egypt from the New York Times bestselling legend Stephen King has called the "best historical novelist."One of the world’s bestselling authors, Wilbur Smith returns to Ancient Egypt in a breathtaking e...

Narrator: Mike Grady
Published: 10/18/2016
Quick Look
Desert God

Desert God

by Wilbur Smith

Game of Thrones meets Ancient Egypt in this magnificent epic from one of the world's biggest-selling authors. Conjuring the magic, mystery, and bloody intrigue of a fascinating lost world, Desert God presents Wilbur Smith at the helm of one of the...

Narrator: Mike Grady
Published: 10/21/2014
Quick Look
When the Lion Feeds

When the Lion Feeds

by Wilbur Smith

He began life at his twin brother’s side, soon running wild on his father’s ranch on the edge of Africa. But violence, desire, and fate sent Sean Courtney into exile—where he would fight and lov...

Courtney Family Adventures
Narrator: John Lee
Published: 01/29/2013
Quick Look
River God

River God

by Wilbur Smith

Ancient Egypt. Land of the Pharaohs. A kingdom built on gold. A legend shattered by greed. Now the Valley of Kings lies ravaged by war, drained of its lifeblood, as weak men inherit the cherished crown. On the eve of the festival of Osiris, the l...

Narrator: Dick Hill
Published: 12/25/2006
Quick Look
Blue Horizon

Blue Horizon

by Wilbur Smith

The New York Times bestselling author and one of the greatest adventure writers of our time once again creates a lost era and a truly exciting tale of danger, courage, and suspense At the close of Wilbur Smith’s Monsoon, Tom Courtn...

Courtney Family Adventures
Narrator: Tim Pigott-Smith
Published: 02/28/2012
Quick Look
Assegai

Assegai

by Wilbur Smith

Wilbur Smith has won acclaim worldwide as the master of the historical novel. Now, in Assegai he takes readers on an unforgettable African adventure set against the gathering clouds of war. It is 1913 and Leon Courtney, an ex-soldier turn...

Narrator: Simon Vance
Published: 05/12/2009
Quick Look
Golden Lion

Golden Lion

by Wilbur Smith

For readers of Game of Thrones, Ken Follett, and Clive Cussler: an epic adventure spanning land and sea. . . time and distance. . . courage, revenge, and everything in between.He saw his father executed in battle. He spent his youth avenging that deat...

Narrator: Sean Barrett
Published: 10/20/2015
Quick Look
The Sound of Thunder

The Sound of Thunder

by Wilbur Smith

The year is 1899. The British Empire is at the height of its power. But in South Africa, proud Dutch colonists defy the Queen and her army—and a lush, wild world is torn apart by guns, spears, and swords. Sean Courtney had been tr...

Courtney Family Adventures
Narrator: John Lee
Published: 04/30/2013
Quick Look
Vicious Circle

Vicious Circle

by Wilbur Smith

Internationally bestselling author Wilbur Smith returns with a heart-racing story of family secrets, greed, and revenge. Hector Cross left behind a career of high risks and warfare when he married his beloved Hazel Bannock. But after his new life is ...

Narrator: John Lee
Published: 10/08/2013
Quick Look
The Quest

The Quest

by Wilbur Smith

New York Times bestselling author Wilbur Smith returns with the eagerly awaited next installment in his thrilling Egyptian series. Following on from River God, The Seventh Scroll, and Warlock, The Quest continues the story of the Warlock, Taita, wise ...

Narrator: Simon Vance
Published: 06/12/2007
Quick Look
Those in Peril

Those in Peril

by Wilbur Smith

Hazel Bannock is heir to the Bannock Oil Corporation, one of the major global oil producers. While cruising the Indian Ocean, her yacht is hijacked by Somalian pirates and her nineteen-year-old daughter, Cayla, kidnapped. The pirates demand a cripplin...

Narrator: Rupert Degas
Published: 05/10/2011
Quick Look
The Triumph of the Sun

The Triumph of the Sun

by Wilbur Smith

From one of the world’s most celebrated novelists comes an epic adventure set on the banks of the Nile in Khartoum, 1884. In the Sudan, decades of brutal misgovernment by the ruling Egyptian Khedive in Cairo precipitate a fierce an...

Courtney Family Adventures
Narrator: Tim Pigott-Smith
Published: 02/28/2012
  • 1-14 of 14