Your Presidential Fantasy Dream Team, Daniel O'Brien
  • List: $20.00  |  Sale: $14.00
    Club: $10.00
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Your Presidential Fantasy Dream Team

Author: Daniel O'Brien

Narrator: Kirby Heyborne

Unabridged: 6 hr 42 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Random House Audio

Published: 06/28/2016

Genre: Children & Young Adults Nonfiction - Biography & Autobiography - Presidents & First Families (u.s.)

Includes: Bonus PDF

Ages: 10 - UP

Synopsis

Draft your own presidential fantasy team, based on these hilarious-but-true profiles of our past leaders, in this fun and funny illustrated book perfect for fans of How They Croaked: The Awful Ends of the Awfully Famous and Kid Presidents!
 
What if a zombie apocalypse or a robot uprising threatened the nation and you had the power to recruit some of the nation’s finest presidents to help save the day?
 
By studying the most successful squads in history, Daniel O’Brien has identified the perfect ingredients for a victorious team.
 
Which president would you choose for: the Brain, the Brawn, the Moral Compass, the Loose Cannon, and the Roosevelt?
 
Choose wisely—the fate of the world is in your hands!

"Aiming squarely at a sports-obsessed, statistics-mad and gross-out friendly audience, the madcap, utterly irreverent Your Presidential Fantasy Dream Team may be on to something." —New York Times

"O'Brien takes a non-holds-barred approach to describing each man's strengths, weaknesses, and reputation . . . Rowntree's over-the-top illustrations picture ratchet up the humor even more." —PW

"A warts-and-all look at two centuries of presidential leadership and politics." —Kirkus Reviews

Recommended

Elon Musk and the Quest for a Fantastic Future Young Readers' Edition, Ashlee Vance
Elon Musk and the Quest for a Fantast...
by Ashlee Vance

List: $19.99

Sale: $13.99

Club: $9.99

Narrator: Fred Sanders
Published: 01/24/2017

The Amazing Book Is Not on Fire The World of Dan and Phil, Dan Howell
The Amazing Book Is Not on Fire
by Dan Howell

List: $18.00

Sale: $12.60

Club: $9.00

Narrator: Dan Howell
Published: 11/12/2015

Who Is Hillary Clinton?, Heather Alexander
Who Is Hillary Clinton?
by Heather Alexander

List: $6.99

Sale: $4.90

Club: $3.49

Narrator: Nan Mcnamara
Published: 08/02/2016

Lincoln: A Photobiography, Russell Freedman
Lincoln: A Photobiography
by Russell Freedman

List: $10.00

Sale: $7.00

Club: $5.00

Narrator: Robert Petkoff
Published: 10/14/2008

Thomas Jefferson: President and Philosopher, Jon Meacham
Thomas Jefferson: President and Philo...
by Jon Meacham

List: $18.00

Sale: $12.60

Club: $9.00

Narrator: Edward Herrmann
Published: 09/09/2014

Echo, Pam Muoz Ryan
Echo
by Pam Muoz Ryan

List: $27.99

Sale: $19.59

Club: $13.99

Narrator: Mark Bramhall, David de Vries, MacLeod Andrews, and Rebecca Sole
Published: 03/01/2015

I Am Malala (Young Readers Edition) How One Girl Stood Up for Education and Changed the World, Malala Yousafzai
I Am Malala (Young Readers Edition)
by Malala Yousafzai

List: $22.98

Sale: $16.09

Club: $11.49

Narrator: Neela Vaswani
Published: 08/19/2014

Guts The True Stories Behind Hatchet and the Brian Books, Gary Paulsen
Guts
by Gary Paulsen

List: $9.99

Sale: $7.00

Club: $4.99

Narrator: Patrick Lawlor
Published: 10/20/2012

Unbroken (The Young Adult Adaptation) An Olympian's Journey from Airman to Castaway to Captive, Laura Hillenbrand
Unbroken (The Young Adult Adaptation)...
by Laura Hillenbrand

List: $22.50

Sale: $15.75

Club: $11.25

Narrator: Edward Herrmann
Published: 11/11/2014
{"id":"1327843","ean":"9780399568480","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Your Presidential Fantasy Dream Team","subtitle":"","author":"Daniel O'Brien","rating_average":"0","narrator":"Kirby Heyborne","ubr_id":"1327843","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"20.00","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"13.00","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Kirby Heyborne","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 6 hr 30 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}