You Look Tired: An Excruciatingly Honest Guide to New Parenthood, Jenny True
  • List: $24.98  |  Sale: $17.49
    Club: $12.49
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

You Look Tired: An Excruciatingly Honest Guide to New Parenthood

Author: Jenny True

Narrator: Erin Cottrell

Unabridged: 5 hr

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Running Press Adult

Published: 05/04/2021

Genre: Humor - Topic - Family

Includes: Bonus Material

Synopsis

In the tradition of Ali Wong and Amy Schumer comes this whip-smart, spit-out-your-coffee funny guide for new parents—from popular blogger and columnist Jenny True. Plenty of "new parent" guides cover the basics of breastfeeding, bonding, sleep, and "getting back in shape." But nowhere is a guide that tells you, WTF is this squeeze bottle thing from the hospital?
You Look Tired is a totally honest, tell-it-like-it-is guide for new moms who don't want any more advice. Writing as Jenny True on her "Excruciatingly Personal Mommy Blog" and in the "Dear Jenny" column on Romper, Jenny has been called the "postpartum feelings doula," as she doles out her unique mix of humor, rage, and encouragement (with a smidge of practical advice), including:Birth Hurts: Prenatal yoga is a waste of time.Jabba the Hutt Was Just Postpartum: It explains so much.An Open Letter to People Who Say, "Looks like you have your hands full!"And much more!

{"id":"5073544","ean":"9781549112065","abr":"Unabridged","title":"You Look Tired: An Excruciatingly Honest Guide to New Parenthood","subtitle":"An Excruciatingly Honest Guide to New Parenthood","author":"Jenny True","rating_average":"0","narrator":"Erin Cottrell","series_id":"18313","ubr_id":"5073544","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"24.98","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"14.99","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Erin Cottrell","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 5 hr 0 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}