Wishing Day, Lauren Myracle
  • List: $18.99  |  Sale: $13.29
    Club: $9.49
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Wishing Day

Author: Lauren Myracle

Narrator: Brittany Pressley

Unabridged: 6 hr 41 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Harper Audio

Published: 05/03/2016

Genre: Children & Young Adults Fiction - Family - Multigenerational

Ages: 12 - 13

Synopsis

From beloved and bestselling author Lauren Myracle comes the first book in an enchanting trilogy about three sisters, the magic of traditions, and the extraordinary power of hope. This heartwarming, timeless story is perfect for fans of Rebecca Stead and Ingrid Law.On the third night of the third month after a girl’s thirteenth birthday, every girl in the town of Willow Hill makes three wishes.The first wish is an impossible wish.The second is a wish she can make come true herself.And the third is the deepest wish of her secret heart.Natasha is the oldest child in a family steeped in magic, though she’s not sure she believes in it. She’s full to bursting with wishes, however. She misses her mother, who disappeared nearly eight long years ago. She has a crush on one of the cutest boys in her class, and she thinks maybe it would be nice if her very first kiss came from him. And amid the chaos of a house full of sisters, aunts, and a father lost in grief, she aches to simply be . . . noticed.So Natasha goes to the willow tree at the top of the hill on her Wishing Day, and she makes three wishes. What unfolds is beyond anything she could have imagined. 

Recommended

Olive's Ocean, Kevin Henkes
Olive's Ocean
by Kevin Henkes

List: $14.99

Sale: $10.50

Club: $7.49

Narrator: Blair Brown
Published: 01/18/2005

The True History of Lyndie B. Hawkins, Gail Shepherd
The True History of Lyndie B. Hawkins...
by Gail Shepherd

List: $19.99

Sale: $13.99

Club: $9.99

Narrator: Sandy Rustin
Published: 07/22/2019

Walk Two Moons, Sharon Creech
Walk Two Moons
by Sharon Creech

List: $16.99

Sale: $11.89

Club: $8.49

Narrator: Mary Stuart Masterson
Published: 03/14/2006

Turtle in Paradise, Jennifer L. Holm
Turtle in Paradise
by Jennifer L. Holm

List: $13.00

Sale: $9.10

Club: $6.50

Narrator: Becca Battoe
Published: 05/11/2010

Clayton Byrd Goes Underground, Rita Williams-Garcia
Clayton Byrd Goes Underground
by Rita Williams-Garcia

List: $13.99

Sale: $9.80

Club: $6.99

Narrator: Adam Lazarre-White
Published: 05/09/2017

Gone Crazy in Alabama, Rita Williams-Garcia
Gone Crazy in Alabama
by Rita Williams-Garcia

List: $19.99

Sale: $13.99

Club: $9.99

Narrator: Sisi A. Johnson
Published: 04/21/2015

Listen, Slowly, Thanhha Lai
Listen, Slowly
by Thanhha Lai

List: $19.99

Sale: $13.99

Club: $9.99

Narrator: Lulu Lam
Published: 02/17/2015

Hour of the Bees, Lindsay Eagar
Hour of the Bees
by Lindsay Eagar

List: $9.99

Sale: $7.00

Club: $4.99

Narrator: Almarie Guerra
Published: 03/08/2016

Blossoming Universe of Violet Diamond, Brenda Woods
Blossoming Universe of Violet Diamond...
by Brenda Woods

List: $12.99

Sale: $9.10

Club: $6.49

Narrator: Sisi Aisha Johnson
Published: 04/11/2014
{"id":"1296623","ean":"9780062467980","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Wishing Day","subtitle":"","author":"Lauren Myracle","rating_average":"4.2","narrator":"Brittany Pressley","ubr_id":"1296623","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"18.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"11.39","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Brittany Pressley","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 6 hr 40 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}