Where Dead Men Meet, Mark Mills
  • List: $19.95  |  Sale: $13.97
    Club: $9.97
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Where Dead Men Meet

Author: Mark Mills

Narrator: David Linski

Unabridged: 11 hr 29 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Blackstone Audiobooks

Published: 05/30/2017

Genre: Fiction - Historical

Synopsis

A return to the period adventure thriller in Where Dead Men Meet reestablishes Mark Mills as a master storyteller for fans of William Boyd, Charles Cumming, or Robert Harris Paris, 1937. Luke Hamiltona junior air intelligence officer at the British Embassyfinds himself the target of an assassination attempt. A clear case of mistaken identityor so it first appears. As Luke is hunted across a continent sliding toward war, he comes to learn that the answers lie deep in a past that predates his abandonment as a baby on the steps of an orphanage twenty-five years ago. From the author of the bestselling The Savage Garden, and set against a terrific backdrop of Europe on the cusp of the Second World War, this is a compelling novel, rich in adventure, espionage, secrets, and lies.

Recommended

The Huntress A Novel, Kate Quinn
The Huntress
by Kate Quinn

List: $42.99

Sale: $30.10

Club Sale: $21.49

Narrator: Saskia Maarleveld
Published: 02/26/2019

Outlander, Diana Gabaldon
Outlander
by Diana Gabaldon

List: $34.99

Sale: $24.50

Club: $17.49

Narrator: Davina Porter
Published: 03/30/2012

The Nickel Boys A Novel, Colson Whitehead
The Nickel Boys
by Colson Whitehead

List: $17.50

Sale: $12.25

Club: $8.75

Narrator: JD Jackson
Published: 07/16/2019

A Gentleman in Moscow, Amor Towles
A Gentleman in Moscow
by Amor Towles

List: $25.00

Sale: $17.50

Club: $12.50

Narrator: Nicholas Guy Smith
Published: 09/06/2016

The Henna Artist, Alka Joshi
The Henna Artist
by Alka Joshi

List: $26.99

Sale: $18.89

Club Sale: $13.49

Narrator: Sneha Mathan
Published: 03/03/2020

The Evening and the Morning, Ken Follett
The Evening and the Morning
by Ken Follett

List: $35.00

Sale: $24.50

Club: $17.50

Narrator: John Lee
Published: 09/15/2020

The Lions of Fifth Avenue A Novel, Fiona Davis
The Lions of Fifth Avenue
by Fiona Davis

List: $20.00

Sale: $14.00

Club: $10.00

Narrator: Erin Bennett , Lisa Flanagan
Published: 08/04/2020

The Tattooist of Auschwitz, Heather Morris
The Tattooist of Auschwitz
by Heather Morris

List: $20.99

Sale: $14.70

Club: $10.49

Narrator: Richard Armitage
Published: 09/04/2018

Before We Were Yours, Lisa Wingate
Before We Were Yours
by Lisa Wingate

List: $25.00

Sale: $17.50

Club: $12.50

Narrator: Emily Rankin
Published: 06/06/2017
{"id":"1674885","ean":"9781504797795","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Where Dead Men Meet","subtitle":"","author":"Mark Mills","rating_average":"5","narrator":"David Linski","ubr_id":"1674885","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"19.95","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"12.97","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"David Linski","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 11 hr 20 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}